We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocobay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocobay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,829: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to begin!? From the moment we walked into the resort we were greeted with cold towels and an ice cold drink, exactly what we needed after a long flight! Let me break down the rest of the trip in detail for those who may be not sure if they want to spend the extra money for an all inclusive....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathleen B
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen, Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to ease the jetlag on your arrival. Janine, Craig, and all of our staff are known for their friendliness and are most accommodating. The premium pool rooms add that privacy and extra touch of romance. We are pleased that along with the views, beautiful landscape, beach...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Want to say big thank you to all the staff that were truly professional and friendly. Big thank you to Sonia for great breakfast omelettes. Jilliana and Sasha than you for Caribbean cocktails (I miss very mich rum punch) and paninis by the beach. Oshane for clean day to day towels and help with entertainment on the beach (especially on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tomas L
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tomas, Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that your stay and wedding with us exceeded your expectations. Your thanks and kudos will be passed on to those names mentioned, and especially the kithchen staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for an anniversary...............

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a young, newly engaged couple in our 20's who had never experienced an all inclusive resort. With that perspective, we are very open minded, flexible, and love having fun. We stayed at Cocobay from 11/24-11/28 (Thanksgiving Holiday). When we got to Cocobay, we both couldn't believe how beautiful it was. Every single one of the concierge staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amanda S
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bianca, Wow! After your detailed review you leave little doubt for couples looking for a simply "bluetiful experience". From the hammocks on your room balcony - intimate too for stargazing, to the eye popping views from your open door showers and tasty all-inclusuve meals, we are happy to know that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cocobay Resort was absolutely amazing. From the very moment we stepped out of the airplane we were greeted with our transportation and arrived at the hotel in less than 30 minutes. Upon arrival we received cold rags and a chilled glass of rum punch. Every accommodation we requested from the beginning to end was met and all of our expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle L
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Danielle, Thank you for your feedback! Great to know that every moment - from your airport transfer, to your arrival, accomodation, food, scenery, room surprises and staff - all made for your most amazing honeymoon. It is pleasing to know that we exceeded all of your expectations. This was all our pleasure. Savour the memories...........until your next visit.

Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from our 3rd visit to Cocobay, Still a wonderful place to enjoy a sunshine holiday. We had the furthest cottage away from the reception area but enjoyed the walk everyday to and from. Cottage was excellent, clean, tidy and well laid out with a champagne welcome for returning guests.overlooking Cocos beach. Restaurant was really good with we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank igwana48
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Igwana, Thank you for returning "home" once more and for your feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of your cottage which seemed like an ideal exercise routine for you. We will be sure to pass your mention on to Mr Gore, "livewire" Renee , Jermaine and Robert on the beach. The restaurant and bar...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with pros and cons. Pros: - quiet - adults only - if booking direct, minibar stocked with premium drinks - helpful, friendly staff - medicine man walk. Very knowledgeable and interesting - good choice at dinner Cons - very cold plunge pools - poor quality cocktails - having to pre-book dinner slots. Difficult if your plans change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KGstar
Jon W, Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and thanks for choosing Cocobay. We try our best to ensure that the pros far outweigh the cons during each Cocobay stay. You mentioned some of our biggest draws: the quiet, adults only setting; the helpful, friendly staff, the great dinner choices and stocked minibars. We will do our best to maintain those...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1. They thought we had arrived late as they were expecting us sooner. Yet we arrived at the expected time. So this gave the impression that they hadn't confirmed our booking properly. 2. Room mix-up- I had paid for an upgrade 6 months prior to arriving as a nice surprise for my wife. Upon arrival the suprise was explained to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josh H
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback following you recent visit to Cocobay. I am indeed very sorry to hear that we did not meet most of your expectations. You are absolutely correct, the room upgrade which you reserved as a surprise and paid for should have been available upon arrival. Somehow, this didn't go smoothly...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an incredible honeymoon we had! Cocobay is a great resort to stay at if you are ever thinking about going to Antigua. The resort itself is set on a beautiful piece of land overlooking the Caribbean sea and the views are breathtaking. Both pools had amazing sight lines across to over parts of the island and that beautiful blue...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Seth F
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Seth, Many thanks you for your reveiw! We are pleased to know that your cottage, coupled with the location and views all added for your absolutely beautuful honeymoon. The pool rooms are heated by the caribbean sun for sheer relaxation. Wow! There goes Nasasha again.......our concierge team can be real fun. Not sure what could have happened with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Cocobay Resort recently. The staff were very friendly and Resort was everything we had hoped it would be. Our cottage was delightful, with a great view of the bay looking towards Jolly Harbour. A secluded hide-away with our own plunge pool adjacent to the veranda. It was lovely to spend time there unwinding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaFloW
Manuella H, Public Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joanna, Great to have received your review! Couples are what we do best. That large king sized bed covered by the mosquito netting makes for a very momatic and comfortable sleep. Waking up to the magnificent views and the visit of exotic birds on your balcony just singing a "chirp" for a packet of your sugar all add to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than a slight hiccup with our connection in Miami, the trip was great. Room: We chose a deluxe ocean view with plunge pool. The cottages are not super fancy but they are very private and charming. The pool was located right off our deck and tended to be a little on the cold side oddly enough so we really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark B
Manuella H, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Many thanks for your review. We see that the cosiness of your deluxe pool cottage, the deck, room views, bird watching and the tranquility of the gardens all added to the charm of your beautiful, relaxing and wonderful visit. The terrace area on the deck and the sunset pool bar are indeed very social areas just to hang...

3,435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (525)
Viewed
Dining (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (282)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
6:50
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (820)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Cottage (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Cottage (45)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Waterfront Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolans
14.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,724 reviews
2.7 km away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
375 reviews
3.5 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
3,068 reviews
0.9 km away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
747 reviews
22.9 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antigua's most romantic all-inclusive resort - Cocobay is a colorful collection of pastel cottages crowning a breezy hillside undulating down to two white-sand beaches and miles of turquoise Caribbean Sea. Blessed with some of the most dramatic ocean views on the island, we cater to couples seeking a romantic getaway in a quaint, natural setting. Guests can choose from 57 private, authentic, Caribbean cottages and 4 plantation houses each enjoying a private verandah with striking sea views and custom designed wooden furniture. The premium pool cottages provide the very best oceanfront locations, and other amenities such as: private plunge pool, more spacious interior including extra seating area, air conditioning, bathrobes and other extra bathroom amenities, private balcony with adirondack chairs and hammock, ceiling fan, mini fridge, shower, hair dryer, espresso coffee machine, iron & ironing board, king size bed with pillowtop mattresses and high thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets, in-room safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocobay Resort

Address: Valley Church, Bolans, Saint Mary's 431, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Bolans
Price Range: $607 - $1,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocobay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cocobay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobay Hotel Bolans
Coco Bay Antigua
Cocobay Antigua
Cocobay Hotel Antigua
Cocobay Resort Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocobay Resort staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from Cocobay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a luxury cottage with air con, not necessary for added pool”
 of 5 bubbles igwana48, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the best deal, join their club (costs nothing) and then book through them as you then get a discount and upgraded food and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles 219stephenr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking Valley Church Bay not Coco beach”
 of 5 bubbles 839sallyb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“private plunge pools are definitely worth the extra price”
 of 5 bubbles 456laurens, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go all out for the Chattel House!”
  • View of Chattel House from the water
  • View from the door
 of 5 bubbles marcelax3, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay