We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
D850 | Maltahohe District, Sossusvlei, Namib-Naukluft Park 9000, Namibia
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
57
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsidyllic settingchalet stylefriendly managersunset tourfirst stopthe general managerleave earlytwo nightsmosquito netour honeymoonan oasiscomfortable bedsbreakfast and dinnersmall poolmain buildingsand dunesgeraldine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

pWe visited the Zebra River Lodge for 2 nights recently,it takes a while to get there on gravelly roads but it is well worth it as it is in an idyllic setting in its own canyon,rooms are nice,food and staff all very agreeable and after...More

Thank victorjackie
Response from Babie A, Reservations at Zebra River LodgeResponded 22 November 2017

Good Afternoon, thank you for your friendly comments and I will forward this message to the staff of the lodge. Hope to welcome you again some time at Zebra River Lodge Regards, Babie

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting with views of the scenery from the rooms and the small pool. A few sunloungers scattered about too. Rooms are also lovely and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom is basic, but plenty of hot water. Wifi is very slow and difficult to do...More

Thank ljs3096
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our first stop after a night in Windhoek. A very long drive to get there and it wasn't really worth it. The manageress (Jeanette?) is very cold, unfriendly and treats her staff like dirt. We were met by a charming young man who was doing...More

1  Thank AuntyHeater
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nice-ish, clean, wholesome. But disappointing especially in retrospect because we stayed in much better places later on. The food was so-so, the rooms just about passable. Our guide Jobi was friendly and keen to help with information but he's clearly a bit of a novice.

1  Thank PKrishen
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We've been in the Zebra River Lodge for two nights. We've been welcomed friendly with a nice drink and the staff helped us with the bags. The rooms are looking good. Comfortable beds and a mosquito net were available. Unfortunately there was no air condition...More

1  Thank bergfreund007
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Room types
Suites
Details
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John W
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geraldine B |
Hello John Yes it is very hot that time of the year and we do not have air conditioning but will have fans by then though. We cannot have air conditioning as we do not have regular electricity only solar power
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find another place to stay!"
Read review
"Chalet 6 was perfect to spot the waterhole"
Read review
"Room 9 is amazing!"
Read review
"All the rooms are like bungalow . the lodge is not one building but every room is isolated from the others,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing