We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chester Beatty Inn

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The Chester Beatty Inn is a Bar, Lounge, Restaurant and Hotel. It has been recently purchased by it's current owners Padraig and Mari Humby who lead a dedicated team of friendly yet professional staff who have become an integral part of the Chester Beatty experience. In the restaurant a passion for great wholesome food is evident throughout the dishes and the level of respect for authentic and local ingredients is paramount. The accommodation is furnished perfectly to fit in with the authentic local feel and the rooms are of very high quality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room types
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 18
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No water for table. Said there was a burst mains so no tea coffee or water. Didn’t offer bottled water but had to buy same. Food was good but thought they could have done better. They could have used bottled water for tea or coffee but neither on offer. Poor service for
Read more
I popped in here (again) on a recent visit from the UK. We had lunch with some family members and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The food was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. The place is spotless and the atmosphere is cosy and friendly. There were plenty of
Read more
Great range of beer, wine and spirits (they have Redbreast!), friendly, helpful staff, a solid menu and a pleasant beer-garden for when the weather is nice. But everyone knows the best time to go there is on a raw winter's day, to enjoy the blazing open fires.
Read more
I made a booking a few days ago for 13 adults & 9 children to have food at The Chester Beatty Inn. We were visiting Santa nearby and everyone was really looking forward to the day. The weather wasn't great to start with but we thought it would be ok. When our Santa visit
Read more
Response from padraig102, Owner at The Chester Beatty Inn
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Elaine, Many Thanks for your negative review as you Promised/Threatened. I had phoned you to express my dismay that you cancelled a reservation for 22 people at 5 Minutes Notice. You quoted the weather as an excuse however the Orange weather warning you mention was issued by Met Eireann On Friday 14th of December at 10pm …. Before you travelled ??? . I suggest that you Google “Restaurant No Shows” & read about the damage that these do to our business. Finally, I have got over my Dismay/Disappointment & moved on, I would like to wish you & your Family a very happy Christmas & maybe someday you will actually visit us here & experience the customer service that 99% of our other reviewers talk about.
Read more
Our room was very comfortable , spacious and smart . We sampled the bar and restaurant , both of which were excellent , as was the service . I managed to leave a jumper behind but Amelia at Beatty's mailed it on for me with no fuss . Very efficient and friendly .
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Chester Beatty Inn
Photo provided by managementThe Chester Beatty Inn
Gorgeous bed
Photo provided by managementThe Chester Beatty Inn
Are the rooms available yet
My understanding is that they will be ready in June.
0 votes
"Room 205 is central to everything but quiet"
"book a table, its busy !"
"Just ask ,staff are great."
"We stayed in room 108 which was at the back of the hotel and very quiet"
"go somewhere else ."
US$168 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IrelandProvince of LeinsterAshford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing