We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My husband & I have just spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Coral Strand in Beau Vallon. I was not sure how it would be after reading some of the reviews. Our room (Deluxe sea view) was large, comfortable, clean and very quiet. There was music on the terrace every evening but it finished at 10.00pm promptly. Food in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolemj9
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives me and my team immense pleasure to hear from our happy guests. I am so pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating the team to strive for even better. Thank you for choosing Coral Strand and it would be our...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Not a location for family with kids as the rooms are poor, have thin walls and the doors show light around the edges, you hear every single noise your neighbours make and people in the hallways. Loud noise from live music in the ocean view room. We were relocated 2x as we asked for an extra bed which was mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missanywhere
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was in October, and place arround hotel is amazing. Staff is very helpfull and kind. Meals can be better, but they have good breakfast, especially omlets. Leo and Michael, Elena do their best always to provide fantastic service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rstarczewski
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of your stay at Coral Strand. Your kind words humble us and goes a long way in motivating us to serve our guests even better. I am pleased to know that Elena,Leo and Michael contributed to make your stay special. We hope you will return to Coral Strand in...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Ordered fish & chips. We got 3 semi-burnt fish fingers less than 2" long and a few chips. Worst meal in Seychelles. Also expensive. Hotel is old but no excuse for bad food. Nice setting on the beach especially for sundowners but you can do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John v
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely disappointed to read your comments with regardsto your culinary experience at Coral Strand.At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. It has been strictly taken up with the concerned team for immediate remedial measures to be put in place. I hope you will return so that you can personally witness corrective...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time for 6 nights on business. Have stayed in a few hotels on the island for business now and this is the one I prefer. The hotel has a couple of restaurants, good bar, pool and lovely beach. Food was good as well. Breakfast was very good with a very good selection to cater for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve B
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst being on business trip. It is a tremendous source of satisfaction to hear from our happy guests. We strive to ensure all the needs of the guests are catered to so...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Amazing location and amenities but terrible rooms! The rooms shown in pictures online are not the ones we got! Also their menu is a little pricey and the office offering tours at the hotel reception is expensive. If only the hotel was renovated properly then this hotel with its location would be one of the hottest properties in all of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salem, Souad Sa... S
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have well noted the points with regards to areas of improvement. Please note we have undertaken minor maintenance work in rooms for a fresher look. Seychelles is a destination where most on the good are imported hence production costs are higher in comparison, however we endeavor to provide the best value for...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had 4 days of our honeymoon in this hotel and had a great time here. The room was very good, although we didn't have a sea view room... The beach is excellent and breakfast is very good! The one thing that was not good was the number of towels in the room ie. the second day the 4 towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaglika
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Coral Strand Hotel is located at a very nice beach - Beau Vallon - but unfortunately that is not all. We experienced a very low qualified service staff - no smile, no reaction, and not the fastest ones. Moreover, we had been really disappointed when we had our first breakfast - it was not what we expected. The price-performance-ratio in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918nicole
Scotland
Reviewed 21 October 2016

From our welcoming drink on arrival, we felt spoiled completely. Our side-view ocean facing room was all we could want - spotlessly clean with a super shower. But the breakfasts - could Kempinski beat Coral Strand? I doubt it. To sit in the dining room next to the beach and ocean was idyllic. The beach has lovely sand - no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrrlstephen
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely delighted to read your comments and to know that you carried back good memories of your stay at Coral Strand. Positive endorsement from guests is a great source of motivation for me and my team. We hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back at Coral Strand. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just got back from celebrating my 30th birthday in Seychelles at Coral strand Hotel.The beauty, peace, tranquility, perfect people, the food, all this contributed to my memorable stay in seychelles. It was just idyllic with amazing attention to details. No detail was left untouched. It was the unforgettable experiences that made this place an absolute memorable trip. Highlights 1. Upgrade...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellen1986
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Coral Strand. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.Should you return to Seychelles, it would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back to Coral Strand. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

1,512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (436)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Silhouette Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
6.2 km away
Eden Bleu Hotel
Eden Bleu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: $222 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain facing rooms are quiet. Pool/sea view rooms can be noisy in the evenings where there is a band playing by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles abineta, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for the seaview as it is very good especially in the morning and during sunset”
 of 5 bubbles Mayeth08, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice view from 4th floor in the middle of the hotel ( it is a half round shape)”
 of 5 bubbles violetal984, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy the alcohol from the duty free shop at Mahe Airport. It's cheap. Take the silhouette room. Get sun screen”
 of 5 bubbles kunal18, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“even rooms with the mountain view is good”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay