We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My girlfriends and I spent a 3-day-vacay in Coral Strand and we loved every bit of it - the location, restaurant choices and cleanliness. Everyone was accommodating and friendly. The idea of breakfast with a view is breathtaking and the food was really appetizing with good options, from meat to fruits to desserts - my favorite was the bacon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Dubai
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We only had a short stay which was ok but would not recommend for any longer. Rooms are small and bathrooms need updating. Great location, service was good, staff friendly and helpful. Food is nice but limited choice in buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9656WMsteve
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is a wonderful location on one of the world's most beautiful beaches But the hotel services do not follow international hotel standard the hotel is equal two stars only The rooms are very small and the bathroom smelled bad and rotten Concerning the restaurant breakfast is acceptable to some extent, but with a poor quality dinner Still the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abu Hamza E
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our location is indeed one the best in Seychelles island. However our hotel is one of the oldest structures in Seychelles. The hotel has undergone renovations but the structure is still the same. It still hold the old world charm. We have made note of the smell in room and the quality of...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Looking forward to returning - needed more time to truly enjoy the full offer - cocktails/ music/ a la carte / walks / sightseeing etc Will travel with my partner next as I need to share the beauty with someone special

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helenam991
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Coral Strand. We look forward to your next trip with your someone special. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Trou aux Biches
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The location is the only positive point of this hotel. The service from indians, russian and chinese were good but for the local, it seems that everytime i asked for something, it looks like i bothered. the room is with a good size but pipes are old so smells really bad. Also, my room was located next to machineries so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rindra R
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the onset I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. It is our endeavor that all guests leave with a positive impression.Unfortunately we could not do so in your case. Should you return to Coral Strand please be assured of our personal attention to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Good price, good location. Helpful staff. Good breakfast, Russian speaking support. The beach is one of the best in Mahe. Check-in is at 14.00. We arrived at 9.00 but we did not wait for our room. We got it immediately. Staff is very polite. They told us about excursions, bus station and schedules. We were just married and would like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank callmaster
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Coral Strand for your holiday in Seychelles. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday with us and that our Russian speaking team particularly were of assistance to you. Hope you will return for yet another stay very soon. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in the Seychelles. We were really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Even though the hotel is a bit dated, it has everything you will need and is perfectly located in Beau Vallon with a beautiful beach and setting. The rooms are clean, the staff is extremely helpful, the breakfast is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gdel_12
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We only stayed for one night and though the hotel was quite good and the staff really friendly and helpful, we had a terrible night. This was due to a lot of Chinese/Asian guest who were very noisy way until midnight slamming doors and talking loudly. We had to get up early to ride to the airport, so this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silverwheel2016
La Digue Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was well welcome to the hotel. The environment of the hotel was clean and beautiful. It is also wel located which is near the beach that i like it so much. The staff was friendly and the food also was so good. I've enjoy my stay at coral strand, hope to come back... 😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfred994
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It gives me immense pleasure to hear from our happy guests. I am delighted to know you had a great stay with us and we eagerly look forward to welcome you back at Coral Strand. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed at Coral Gardens as part of business travel. Found the location beautiful and the service excellent. Very much appreciated access to the pool and services at the neighbouring sister hotel, Savoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acqua F
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Coral Strand. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will return for an holiday to Coral Strand in not too distant future. Kind regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager

1,479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1068)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (204)
Viewed
Dining (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (420)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Silhouette Suite (34)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Vallon
0.1 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2.6 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
17.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
6.2 km away
Eden Bleu Hotel
Eden Bleu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel stands out with a completely new hotel concept for the Seychelles: Premium comfort at an affordable price. The island's best value-for-money is located at the absolutely best area directly on the most attractive strip of beach in the famous Beau Vallon Bay on the largest of Seychelles' islands, Mahé. Hardly any other hotel has such a beach and ocean view. The 4 star plus hotel has 161 modern and attractively equipped rooms. There are 140 standard rooms, 4 junior suites, 21 deluxe rooms. The original Coral Strand opened in 1972 as one of the first hotels on the Seychelles. The name Coral Strand has always attracted guests with its breath-taking ocean views and fantastic location directly on the white sand beach. The last 40 years have seen a steady stream of return guests. The hotel bar with its live music has established itself as a legendary meeting point for tourists and locals. The original hotel was completely reconstructed and renovated with new design, equipment and contemporary comfort. The service offer was also completely reorganized. With the new name Coral Strand Smart Choice, the hotel now wants to offer the best value-for-money hotel in the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles

Address: Beau Vallon, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Beau Vallon
Price Range: $217 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Strand
Coral Strand Beau Vallon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy the alcohol from the duty free shop at Mahe Airport. It's cheap. Take the silhouette room. Get sun screen”
 of 5 bubbles kunal18, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“even rooms with the mountain view is good”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest one ties to get a sea view room!”
 of 5 bubbles Mallorcainfo, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with mountain view will be quieter as the sea view tend to overlook the bar area”
  • Sunset from the bar
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view.......no doubt.”
 of 5 bubbles Windyrog, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay