We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18030 Rocchetta Nervina Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/02/23
No prepayment needed
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$92
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (194)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A restaurant, a hotel, many people, a large family... Antonio and Margherita in 1958 bought a small country house and transformed it into a "Trattoria" since then they offered their cooking skills to both hunters and tourists. The idea of the name came from the old local hunchback that lived nearby, "U Gubbin," who sold in times of need the water of the river below the old farmhouse. Generation after generation, traditions and quality are kept intact.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Billiards
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
285Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 104
  • 39
  • 20
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise G wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions
+1
I stayed at the Lago Bin for the second time which didn't disappoint. Loved the atmosphere of the Harlequin Antique bits and pieces . The space in the place ( not the usual cram as many people into bedrooms in every available space! The little balcony looking out onto the beautifully kept gardens below. This place is old world Italy so don't expect modern 5 star luxury but just a friendly homely atmosphere. The hotel is a 10/15 minute walk up to the charming village of Rochetta Nervina where my friend and I walked along the cute streets taking photos ( mainly of local pussycats😻)! Great weekend !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chantal L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Nice and quiet stay away from crazy modern life. Lots of foods for the gastronomic dinner, we enjoyed it very much but bring a big appetit !! Nice pool and bar for cocktail. Breakfast was also good. We came with our little dog very welcomed too. We had a great stay in this family type hotel and restaurant. We recommend it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LasaLa wrote a review Aug 2022
Lexington, Kentucky3 contributions3 helpful votes
Establishment (hotel, swimming pool and cleanliness of the restaurant) correct. DISGUSTING food and rude cook/patron. We were 6 people for lunch and ate nothing. Recooked ravioli, lamb inedible because very hard (probably reheated or expired). A shame for Italy. The owner was being very unpleasant claiming and insisting that her food was top notch. How is this possible with untouched plate?. The server noticed but did not ask the question of why!!!! Total I don't care attitude...More than 250 euros for not having touched anything and no possible conversation with the owner. We had to pay in full. They were happy to see us leave unhappy. We didn't want to believe the reviews posted about this, but it's all true!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago Bin, Proprietario at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Buongiorno, scrivere menzogne su internet dovrebbe essere punibile, perché questo che avete scritto sono davvero MENZOGNE allo stato puro! Ho fatto io il conto ed avere pagato 170 €e non 250, 4 davoli davanti a voi hanno mangiato agnello e ravioli come voi e tutti hanno fatto i complimenti. Forse il problema non era il mangiare! buona giornata
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylain wrote a review Aug 2020
Nice, France23 contributions17 helpful votes
If you Want to go to Italy... it is the worst of places, nonstop music and at an unacceptable decibel! unpleasant filth! dust is never made. when we talk about it at the hotel, they don't care! finally to flee my friends ...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago Bin, Proprietario at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Ci dispiace per la sua recensione. Fortunatamente non la pensato tutti come lei! Buona Giornata!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
748traveller wrote a review Nov 2019
Monaco29 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel was full because of a wedding. We were given an apartment across the road as no rooms available in the hotel. The room was cold and dark and without heating. Wifi almost non existent. Dinner and dance on Saturday night was OK and almost full with lots of locals. The only wine proposed was the house wine and as someone else wrote there is no wine list. No complaint about the food or service which was overall good. Of course the location is very picturesque Check in and check out was completely impersonal. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years.Each stay getting further apart. After this last stay we have decided it would be the last.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear 748traveller, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we always strive to understand what made your stay worthy, and what aspects need improvement. We are sorry to read that you have had such a negative experience with the appartments. It is true that on days of large flux in the hotel, the internet may not work as well in some parts of the hotel and appartment area. We are surprised to hear you had no heating, as all our appartments are equipped with radiators. The reception is open at all time, if there is a technical problem we will strive to resolve it within 2 hours or change the room as necessary. That being said, given the mild climate in our area, heating is rarely required before the end of October. We greatly appreciate your comments about the location, the kitchen and the service. Thank you. It is true that we do not dispose of a printed wine cards, but in the center of the restaurant we have a comptoir exposing all of the wines for sale in the restaurant. If you do decide to give us another chance it will be my duty to show you our wine treasures. Kind regards, Julia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noorzaman wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom149 contributions72 helpful votes
I attended a wedding at Hotel Lago Bin with about 100 guests and stayed for 5 nights. It is situated 10 mins drive from the nearest town Dolceacqua with plenty of eating places ( parking can be very difficult)If travelling by car make sure you go through this town on SP64 otherwise your GPS will take you over the hills across a very perilous journey! Hotel Lago Bin has a good restaurant ( but not cheap) A bottle of beer is €4 and a plate of pasta €15 but the food is very good and portions large. The hotel has a nice pool and sunbathing area with a bar pool and lovely gardens. The venue is quite large and popular for special events,weddings and parties. Staff at the reception are extremely helpful and speak excellent English. I stayed in a double room which was large with two small balconies. There was a small fridge with complimentary drinks, tea making facilities and all the bits you would expect in the bathroom including dressing gowns. There are excellent restaurants in nearby villages of Castel Vittori and one in Pigna . Monaco, SAN Removals and Cannes are ver6 near this location too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago Bin, Proprietario at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Dear HumanFactors, thank you very much for this positive review! we hope all is well for you. Kind regards from Italy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
piaank wrote a review Apr 2019
South Denmark, Denmark31 contributions26 helpful votes
We were checked into 4 floor(405) in a lovely room with view and balcony. But the room was ice cool and with a very bad smell to it. This was in mid April and overcast so quit chilly ourside.The restaurant was dark and very cool . We ate with over jackets on. Food was ok
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Dear Pia, We want to thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us to know how the guests lived their stay at our place. We want to apologize if you still felt cold in the Room. The heaters, as we said to you during the afternoon was on, and started to heat your room from 16:30 , we went to check two times in order that you could have a better sleep. We didn't felt any ice cool room. The Management finished last August to Renovate and install a brand new system to heat the all building in order to provide a very warm temperature inside. We tried our best to understand how warm you wanted to be in the Room, About the restaurant same thing, we had complaint from other guest that felt too warm inside... This just to let you understand that the Heaters were on and working properly. But there was the Fire Place on, with pieces of wood burning close to your table. We all hope to see you again At our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Restaurant Lago Bin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donald m wrote a review Mar 2019
Blackburn, United Kingdom78 contributions9 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel food was excellent service was excellent great overnight stay rooms and balcony excellent views towels and bathrobes supplied for all guests staying for family celebration bravo hotel lago bin
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Good afternoon The all Hotel staff was happy to spend time with you all, We all Hope that everything was good and you had a pleasant stay here. We try allways our best to guarantee a very good stay to all our guests. From the hotel Direction, to the Kitchen, the Waiters the Housekeeping and the rest of the staff , we all hope to see you again in our hotel, and to create new moments to share and remember by the time. Kind Regards Hotel Ristorante Lago Bin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathalie N wrote a review Sep 2018
Bellem, Belgium24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We booked a room and an apartment for our 3 children and ourselves. They didn't tell us the rooms and apartments are separated by a road... but we where able to switch for a smaller room instead of the apartment and this for the same price but without kitchenette... what made it more expensive then expected. The hotel needs a make over and is expensive if you compare it with the other hotels we stayed in. The pictures are deceptive when you see the details. The nights where noisy because of a wedding: slamming doors, talking, shouting and running in the corridors... Maybe we would have had quieter nights in the apartment away from the wedding across the road but this was no option. No air conditioning and sleeping with open windows give's you a lot of tiger mosquito bites... I had 34 bites in one night. The hotel is in an Austrian style but needs renovation, the fridge didn't work very well... Dinner is excellent, nice and friendly waiters, very nice view while enjoying quality food. Known for the restaurant and location which explains the weddings... = noise. Large breakfast buffet but you have to come early. Insects like fruit and meat as all doors are open to have a nice breeze... Maybe they should cover the food for fruit flies, bees and wasps. Bathroom O.K. Nice gardens. Your receive a credit card for all your billings at the restaurant, bar etc.. and after each purchase a overview of the total amount which is nice and easy because you don't have to carry cash, and you keep track of your spendings. The billing is at the check-out. Swimming pool for little children separated from the deeper swimming pool for good swimmers. Life guard present. Swimming cap obligated and provided by the hotel as well as the towels. Bar and eat facilities at the pool. Parking at the hotel in the street.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms are in the main building and apartments are across the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lago B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lago Bin
Responded 4 Apr 2019
Good Afternoon Nathalie, I am very pleased to receive your feedback concerning your stay here at the Hotel rtestaurant Lago Bin , I apologize for beeing late on the reply. By The way , we want to thank you for sharing your stay and opinion With Us. It is true the Hotel since 2018 needed some renovations, and thats what we did, we ve started to renovate rooms, reception, gardens and other common areas. Concerning the Wedding noise, sometimes it happen but we can't do nothing, we allways advertise that in the Hotel there is not only the guests from the Weddings but also family with Kids and people that want to have a Relaxing stay, but this depends by the behave and education of all people. We all hope to see you again here in our Hotel. Kind regards Hotel Restaurant Lago Bin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IRIEBRO wrote a review Aug 2018
New York City, New York12 contributions8 helpful votes
I booked this hotel online as my family and I were traveling from France to Italy and we wanted to stay in the mountains for part of our trip. The hotel is well located right on the main road in a very beautiful part of the region. Check in was pretty smooth although we were disappointed that there was no AC in the room and the Wi-Fi service did not reach the room where we were staying. Outside of that everything else was great. The room was average size with a little patio section which overlooked the river and Mountainside. There was a poolside bar which was great and the pool itself was very nice. The grounds or well kept and beautiful no complaints. The hotel restaurant was A+. Everything we ate there it was delicious! The staff was very courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting this part of Italy my overall experience was a good one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaProvince of ImperiaRocchetta Nervina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LAGO BIN: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 205 Photos (Rocchetta Nervina, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lago Bin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lago Bin?
Nearby attractions include Ponte Vecchio (3.9 km), Dolceacqua (4.0 km), and Visionarium (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lago Bin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lago Bin?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lago Bin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lago Bin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lago Bin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Casa Buono, Casa e Bottega, and Agriturismo I Gumbi da u Zena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lago Bin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Lago Bin have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Lago Bin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Lago Bin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Rocchetta Nervina.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lago Bin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Lago Bin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.