We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tecina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tecina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
Trondheim, Norge
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had a lovely week over Christmas and new year, the hotel area is breathtaking with all the flowers and plants, stunning scenery,overlooking the sea! We had all inclusive+,The breakfast buffet was impressive and very good! And on new years it was a great gourmet dinner! Overall more than pleased with the food! Overall this was one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 552Patric
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We strive to maintain our high standards and love it when our guests have memorable holidays. We hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Gerrards Cross
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel over the last 10 years. Now 25 years old, it maintains its level of service. We love La Gomera, for its hiking and its landscape. We have previously stayed also on the North of the island, and also Pueblo Don Thomas. The golf is beautiful, with great views. We met many couples...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gxtraveller
MariaCarrillo, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel, we look forward to welcome you back once again.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Two couples in our late 60s. Keen walkers, not for sitting around the pool. Out of school hols, place occupied by many similar grey-hairs. Well worth "Sea view - superior" room, although we did not get what we wanted in terms of location on front row, despite our request via T.Agent. Clean. functional. No frills. Small balcony, superb southern view....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GavinA269
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We wish to see you back soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We arrived a day late as snow delayed our arrival at Tenerife and we missed the last ferry, but on our arrival the following morning we were given a lovely superior sea-view room with fantastic views across the bay. The hotel is laid out on terraces and there were always plenty of sunbeds available, not just around the pools but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fernfield
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment, we are delighted you had a nice stay at Hotel Jardín Tecina. We hope to see you back to our little paradise soon.

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel January 2013. The grounds of the complex were highly maintained and absolutely stunning. The apartment was very clean and was maintained to this degree every day. There were four pool areas and they were well maintained and immaculate. The food in all the restaurants was of a high standard and plentiful, there was so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoobyN
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Jardín Tecina in the near future.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The hotel is 25 years old, so it has some need of updating in the bathrooms, and our room was small and a little stuffy. The bed wasn't great..creaky, twins pushed together and too hard. However, service was excellent, food very fresh and plenty of choice at the buffet. The gardens are beautiful, and the design of the place is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. To be honest we are very proud of our gardens, about of 70000 square metres of vegetation with more than 50 species of plants from all over the world. One of our main aims is to be respectful with the enviroment trying not to spoil the landscape of this beautiful island. Your concerns have been...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel is beautifully situated for la Gomera, providing clean adequate accommodation. It is in separate little rooms ,ask for sea view amazing. The rooms have little sound proofing , so need to keep the noise down .buffet caters for every taste and will definitely fill up any weary traveler.There is a village is close and has a few restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joan3
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Jardín Tecina in the near future.

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here for a week over the New years holiday! A friend of ours living in Gomera booked us in June 2012 and specifically told them the room we wanted to have and if not possible then at least in the same block of rooms on the 1st floor. When we arrived after a 9 hour journey door to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barryinc0
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at our property. We always want to provide our customers with the best possible service, and always want to know if our service does not meet your expectations. We have contacted the appropriate department about your complaint and will take all steps to make sure that our staff always maintains the...

West Sussex
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Our first time to La Gomera and our first Xmas holiday in the sun, we booked with Sovereign who were excellent. This is a quiet and unspoilt island - quite different to Los Cristianos ferry port in Tenerife!! We went for a week with our 2 children, 13 and 10. We had a 'comfort room' (425 and 427) described as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillicentral
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted you had a lovely Christmas at our resort. Your concerns have been noted. We would like to welcome you back soon to our little paradise.

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We travelled to La Gomera in November. It took over 13 hours from door to door which had not been expected so black mark to Thomsons. However, notwithstanding the bad start the holiday was superb and we will return. The accommodation comprises two storey chalets set in fabulous grounds with a central building. It is worth paying the premium for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JATGlasgow1
MariaCarrillo, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you had a good experience at our resort. Our garden of over 70,000 m2 with more than 50 species of plants and flowers from all over the world contribute to the creation of this garden, so we always suggest our customers to join Hans for the Botanical Walk, we're glad to know...

1,047 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1014)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (291)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (374)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Santiago
10.4 km away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
550 reviews
16.9 km away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
190 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#2 of 7 in Hermigua
136 reviews
15.9 km away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
82 reviews
40.0 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tecina

Address: Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Playa de Santiago
Price Range: $127 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tecina 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tecina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tecina Playa De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Hertford

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi doesn't work in all rooms due to remote part of island and had yo go up to main reception area to get good internet.”
352SarahW, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaview, non-smoking area and superior standard”
548PaulH, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always choose an upper room....odd numbers.”
jennifermkay, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check as some rooms near generator and close to the pool.”
501margareta, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Read all the information so you know what to expect”
434leej, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5