We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Samui Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late after a LONG journey due to bad weather conditions, when we arrived the hotel staff were really welcoming and comforting and attended to our needs. On booking.com we had arranged we would pay in cash like we had done in all the other places we had stayed and arranged through them but at this hotel the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz S
YvoMolin, General Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear cazstorey, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday. It's always nice to read a positive review. Hope to see you again sometime. Yves

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We only booked to stay here for one night but ended up staying two as the weather was so bad. Theyve done a really good job with the photos, not misleading as such but resort doesn't look like this in real life. A real mish mash of accommodation styles, and we were in an older one which someone had tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen I
YvoMolin, General Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helen, We are sorry that you didn't like it overall and we will make notes of your points. But we are pleased that you mentioned that the pictures where accurate. Yves

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Just home from a great weekend on Samui! Really nice chilled out resort with friendly staff, nice rooms and fair prices. Love hearing the waves hit the beach as I fall asleep and not a bad sound, or view to wake up to either. We'll be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0han78
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thanks for the nice review and happy to hear another a guest falls asleep at the sound of the waves. Yves

Bytom, Poland
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel at the beach with own restaurant close to sea. Hotel is located in good place at Lamai beach, near the end of beach and near from Grandma & Grandma rocks. You can rent a scooter in hotel. Clean rooms with aircon, worth to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonfuego S
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Moonfuego S, We are ver happy to hear that youl pleased with your stay at our resort. Yves

Mortsel, Belgium
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel .. friendly staff .... good food ... always willing the help you ..... nice room .... and few over the bay ... help you transferred to kho penagan ore for rent a motorbike.... we don't see them play with the cellphone ore play games...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loosen R
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loosen R, Thanks for the nice review. We are so lucky that you did not see the staff play it happens occasionally but we are on it. Yves

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very cozy place for family trip. Absolutely beachfront. Nice beach. Medium size so.. no crowd & only few people in the pool. Very comfortable for kids. And... thats a New Nordic family resort... so high level of stuff support.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis G
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denis G,' Thanks for your review. We are happy that the staff did a good job. Hope to see you next time.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2016, beautiful resort. rooms are gorgeous and very clean with air con. The pool area is also lovely and overlooks the stunning beach area. Food in hotel is great and there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Centre of Lamai is about a 20 min walk away but you can easily flag a taxi there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma O
YvoMolin, Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gemma O Thanks for your nice comments. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We arrived here off the ferry from ko phangan. We were met with a warm greeting and a lovely surprise of a room upgrade. We stayed in a deluxe beachside room. The resort is right on the beach with a lovely setting. We enjoyed the restaurant and found all the staff friendly. We hired a motorbike and explored the island....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarshy2014
YvoMolin, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear, thank you very much , for your great review, hope you we will see you again at samuibeachresort !

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 8pm reception were extremely helpful. Room was clean and beautiful sea view. Food was good but a little pricey. They arranged for a ferry to koh pan yang and were all really nice. Everyone around is pretty chilled and nice. If they seem unhelpful it's probably a language barrier. Would definately come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
YvoMolin, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you very much for your review, i hope everything alright with your sister in koh pagnan,

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Location is really nice, price of rooms very affordable. Nice restaurant with a bit stiff prices, but understandable due to being situated on the beach. No comment on the hotel staff especially the reception crew. We had a flight in the evening, and they wouldn't put us up for an extra half day, saying they were booked full, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
YvoMolin, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sorry , you did not like our hotel , and will check on the reception crew, normally we will let check guest out late on availability , and we never charge extra for this, kind regards Yves

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Room (21)
Viewed
Fan Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room with Air Conditioning (22)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
275 reviews
1.8 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
505 reviews
0.8 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#29 of 50 in Lamai Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
#36 of 50 in Lamai Beach
142 reviews
2.6 km away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
232 reviews
2.8 km away
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Blu' Beach Bungalows
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Samui Beach Resort

Address: 124/11 Moo 3 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $33 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Samui Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ıstanbul
Fernhurst, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the beach are amazing, we had room 67 and were very happy with it.”
  • View from our balcony.
  • View from inside our room.
  • View from the little sitting area outside our friends room below ours.
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles J0han78, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose be Choose the beachside rooms, 2nd level would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsmarshy2014, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would check your allocated room first as there may be no storage for your clothes.”
 of 5 bubbles 102Jane, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Garden bungalows were good, ocean front rooms are near the pool and restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles skyblue414, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms near pool are new and great sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 708janer, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay