We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
bedford
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have 2 days left after 8 days in the beach bungalow number 1. This is the most beautiful spot with welcoming staff, Nga cannot do enough for us and looks after us so well. Gary also so accommodating and welcoming, it is charming and perfect for the price, best holiday yet and this is my 4 th visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bedbrad
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are all so happy you stayed with us and made such a positive review. It makes us very proud to get such praise. We look forward to having your family back with us the next time you come to Samui

Leicester
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Sorry for the real late review, but I would not expect much to have changed since being there in February 2013. First off let me start by saying there are to complexes, one on the mountain and one on the beach. We stayed in Top most villa (2 bedrooms) which as the name suggests is the highest point on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RicardoBlue11
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I too was sorry you had your accident and again genuinely apologize. Be assured the railings have been redesigned and new steel railings are now in place.

Stiring-Wendel, Lorraine, France
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel, nice view on the Hillside Bungalows (really like the pictures!), Very helpful staff and the owner is very nice and friendly. Very happy again. very well maintained property. We will come back and recommend it to others. Thanks to Gary !! (owner) and Srisombat Orawan.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fritz G
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

It was our pleasure have you with us and to be able to get to know you both. You are wonderful guests and it will be a pleasure to have you back whenever you wish. Thank you so much for the positive review.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When I booked this hotel I was encouraged by the prior excellent reviews. I was not disappointed. This resort has it all - and for an excellent price! The owner is very accomodating and friendly. I would encourage anyone needing a relaxing, scenic, and friendly resort to cook with this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank elipa1999
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We also enjoyed having you with us, And we are happy you had such a rewarding time. So thank you for the positive review.

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed on the Mountain Resort, don't be fooled about the good reviews. Might be about the Beach Resort! I would recommend to avoid both! Pros. Nice pool but you can only use during the day. Nice view. Cheap. Cons: Disaster, is what we had during 2 days of our expected 3 days there. First, the staff is clueless, speak really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeonardoMG
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I was shocked by your review. I am sorry you felt so sad staying with us. It is our thrust to give guests a wonderful and rewarding time. We are proud that with the overwhelming majority of guests we achieve that goal. I could go through each of your comments and make specific clarifications (example---no one has ever been sick...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had a great 12-day family holiday at the Seaview Paradise (Mountain) Resort. Very relaxing and private. Very friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool and one of the rooms we rented in particular had magnificent views over Lamai beaches and township. Other room also nice view and private. Steep hill but worth the climb for the view and privacy. Convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RowanW2013
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy we were able to take care of your family of six and that you so enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for that positive review. We look forward to have you back whenever you want.to return.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Beach villas are right on the beach front with wonderful staff. Fantastic setup for families and would also suit other travelers. Owner and staff went out of their way to assist and always very accommodating. The pool in the hill side villas is spectacular and well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lincoln B
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for giving such a positive review....both for our Beach Property and for our Mountain Estate.

Beek en Donk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I went to this resort feeling sick because of the dengue virus. The owner and his staff made me feel very welcome en made sure we had everything we needed to recover asap. The resort is lovely and from here you can go around the Island easily. Highly recommended resort with a great staff and very nice rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dennisvandun
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy we were able to help you in your recovery. It is always a sad experience when one gets ill on a holiday. It made us feel good that you were able to get out and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time on your return to write such a positive review...it always make...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Interesting small resort - as its split into two with a beach side section and some way up the hill - guess what? - a hill side group of villas. I stayed at both; liked the beach as we could hear the sea and there was a very very good cheap local eatery just across the road. And liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris G
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

It is a wonderful compliment to get such a positive review from a Senior Contributor like you. We are happy you enjoyed your combination Beach/Mountain stay. We agree with you that they are separate distinct unique experiences, Thanks again for staying with us and for being such a good guest.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We booked at the seaview paradise reading other reviews from tripadvisor. The owner himself guided us trough the booking process quickly and simply. We travelled with our two kids, 4yo and 6mo. Our first time in Thailand. Villa is very convenient with a useful kitchen and deck with table and chairs: the view from the deck and the two kids...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea A
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for the positive comments about Aon. We look forward to having you back with us whenever you return to Thailand.

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach and Mountainside Villas or Beach single rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $61 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room closest to the sea. The back rooms near the roadside are not good”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
craigkissi, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The single rooms weren't great. Maybe the larger units are better?”
Sapphire211, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing bungalow is so beautiful, even the back ones are sea facing with view.”
stormfree, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas on the beach are the best choice.”
606briand, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the beach heaven”
juanayork, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5