We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Virginia Hotel

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Virginia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Virginia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Avoid to stay at this hotel. Such waste money. Hotel located quite far away from sea, but the worse to go to the sea beach you would have to walk down hill and it is a very steep but the horror will start when you will have to go back to the hotel-you would have to walk up the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olgaru60
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We are deeply sorry to read that Virginia Hotel did not prove to be as good as anticipated, although we do not necessarily agree with all points raised we would still like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused. Once again, we would...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with hotel. Rooms was simply but usefully designed so we had everything we needed. All inclusive type was best of everything. We can compare it with much expensive hotels. Every day we had different types of food to take and personal fill up everything what seem to be eaten soon. You can chose from different types...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antonin C
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed in Virginia Hotel for a week for our honeymoon. The hotel was great. food was good (most of the time), both swimming pools were clean and comfortable and the rooms were very nice as well. but on top all that, i have to mention the great service that we got. every staff member was helpful and kind, from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilgroen
wisbech
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We visited this hotel last year and were not pleased with the amenities.However we decided to give the hotel another chance but upgraded our room. Apparently the free air conditioning finished at the end of August and we were asked to pay 6 Euro's a day if we wished to have it (or discount to 30 for a week) Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank s
Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2016

.The hotel is build for familiesThe room includes two parts the parents part with a double bad and the kids parts with two bands. The hotel give only one key card because they don't wand that the gust will use electricity when they out. The air condition is locked on 24 degrees c and if you open door or window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moshe V
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

No the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but definitely not the best, The rooms were quite spacious and clean, with bedding and towels changed every two days. Wi-Fi is 20 Euros a week. The bar is typical of the 'all inclusive' type in Greece but it is beer and soft drinks during the day and local spirits in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim H
King's Lynn
Reviewed 21 September 2016

After reading all the bad reviews I wanted to change my booking, my husband said no , so we went for our 10 day break, when we arrived it was early in the morning 1am, we were given our room really quickly, being tired we just fell into bed, in the morning we woke and pulled back the curtains and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

What a dump food terrible,room ok,not that clean,avoid,what a waste of money place looked like a run down housing estate. DIRE! on the plus side flight good.1 star if that!!!!if you can book some thing else save yourself the grand disappointment when you get there.what can I say its just rubbish.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cmilnemail
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

First the food is absolutely disgusting. If you like cheese, salad and ice cream then this is the place for you lol. The restaurant is very unclean as well. The staff are very unfriendly and rude. You have to pay for wifi. The drinks are quite bad as well for instance the Coke, Fanta and Sprite are all like water...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nstark18
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. Only downfall is that the all inclusive is only wine and beer during the day and spirits are after 6. Drinks are awful, I'm not exaggerating, had to buy drinks from the shop next door. Yani at the bar is wonderful, but Some of the staff are miserable maybe due to tiredness of having to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabsNTam

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koskinou
0.5 km away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.4 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
617 reviews
40.6 km away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#27 of 127 in Rhodes Town
699 reviews
17.8 km away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
653 reviews
18.2 km away
Hotel Anavadia
Hotel Anavadia
#24 of 34 in Kolimbia
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Virginia Hotel

Address: Reni Kosnikou, Koskinou 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Koskinou
Price Range: $57 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Virginia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Hotel Koskinou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Virginia Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Virginia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms near the pool area on the first floor are very convenient when travelling with kids”
MarikaMarko, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have a disbility, you need to let the booking agents know when you book as theres no lifts. Ground floors are wheelchair friendly.”
winnieL25, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to the new part of the hotel”
Moshe54, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There does appear to be a new modern annex which looks good, you will still have to walk to the same dining room as everyone else though”
summerleeze, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't ask for garden room on ground floor”
Emma063, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$84
Hotwire.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates