We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horten Naeringspark Hotell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horten Naeringspark Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Horten Naeringspark Hotell
 Click to rate
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hostel is too basic to be comfortable on a hot summer day. There are no electrical ventilation in the room, not even in the bathroom. If you need fresh air you can open the bedroom window, but the road outside is very noisy. We were two kids and two adults in a familiy room. The room had a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarle T
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a basic hostel/hotel. Simple but cleans rooms. Ok breakfast and free parking. The onsite restaurant closes at 10pm but there is a bowling alley serving fast food (and alcohol) next door. They had a good selection of beers and wine. The wifi was not very good on the 3rd floor but seemed to work ok on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Christin G
Partille, Sweden
Reviewed 21 March 2015

The room was ok, and so was the bed. The tv stop functioning after 2 days Stayed for (10days). ANd the bathroom was not so clean when i arrived, also the the water in the shower turns cold after just a couple of minutes. The breakfast was very poor... often missing even the most basic things, such as butter, juice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yessie85
Bente N Rojahn K, Daglig leder at Horten Naeringspark Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay and will take your experiences with the staff. Our breakfast is simple but basic goods like milk and butter should not be missing . When it comes to television issues I hope you contacted the staff about the problem. I welcome you back to...

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Large rooms, OK breakfast few downsides was that my particular room only had a very small single bed and the blinds didn't quite cover the windows. Situation is about 15 minute walk from the town and the restaurants Reasonably cheap for Norway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Horten Naeringspark Hotell on Sunday 25 May 2014 as part of a trip around Norway. It was quite easy to find and there was ample free parking onsite. The reception staff were quite friendly and spoke good English. Our room key (the plastic proximity card type) didn't work first time but the staff came to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mancmanomyst
Bente N Rojahn K, Daglig leder at Horten Naeringspark Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful review of our hotel. This is of great benefit to us so that we can always be better. We hope to see you again.

Glyfada, Greece
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I have stayed 5 Nights. (from 22/April/13 afternoon till 27/April/13 morning) The first room (single) had a very small bed, very uncomfortable and not the correct size for a normal human being. So I asked for a double room with a double bed which I get and the "double bed" was just the correct size of a single bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnpglykis
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Really fast free internet connection, big flatscreen TV with HDTV on rooms, balcony! overlooking the oslofjord and a great breakfast makes it an easy choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrumannT
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Modern, clean hotel with Free 100mb internettacess(!) and 32" HD tv on all rooms. Best value in Norway.. Balcony on room overlooking the Oslofjord for 700NOK..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrumannT

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horten
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Horten Hotell
2.0 km away
Hotel Horten Brygge
Hotel Horten Brygge
#2 of 2 in Horten
15 reviews
5.5 km away
Thon Hotel Asgardstrand
Thon Hotel Asgardstrand
#1 of 1 in Asgardstrand
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sjoemilitaere Samfund
Sjoemilitaere Samfund
#2 of 4 in Horten Municipality
8 reviews
3.3 km away
Gamlehorten Gjestegard
Gamlehorten Gjestegard
#1 of 8 in Horten
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is also close to shops , fitness center with spa facilities and commercial zone . In the same building as us , you'll find Vestfold Bowling. In the vicinity, there are great hiking trails at Borrevannet , with a rich bird and wildlife. Around the golf course there is a nature and culture . To the town center with several shops, restaurants, cinema and bus terminal is about 1.8 Km. There is also a great harbor and docks with a marina, restaurants and tourist - and the ferry connection between Horten - Moss. Close to the E -18 and Sandefjord Airport Torp. About us : - 78 rooms , divided into single , double and multi- bed rooms, separate family rooms . - All rooms with private tiled bathroom with shower / toilet , some with balcony - Breakfast - TV in all rooms - Open all year - Refrigerator in all rooms - High standard , size from 21 to 37 sqm - Free wireless internet for our guests. All prices include breakfast and bedlinen and towels . Members of the Norwegian Hostel , get 10 % discount on current prices. Group discount - favorable conditions. Please contact us regarding group booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horten Naeringspark Hotell

Address: Borreveien 44/46, Horten 3186, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Horten Municipality > Horten
Hotel Class:2 star — Horten Naeringspark Hotell 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Horten Naeringspark Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Horten Naeringspark Hotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing south, away from the road”
  • Family room with uncomfortable sofabed
CharlesSummer, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor have a full balcony. The other floors just have windows”
  • The view with bus stop in shot
  • View from room
  • The Balcony
  • Shower
  • Bathroom
  • The room
mancmanomyst, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“ask for fjord view..”
TrumannT, 4 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3