We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida los Canarios 23, 35120 Patalavaca, Gran Canaria Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Agoda.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (505)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (195)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Patalavaca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel consist of 232 apartments, all spacious and well decorated, with separate bedroom, balconies overlooking the sea or the gardens. Excellent locations right on the seafront and on the south-west coast of Gran Canaria which offers the best climate; less wind and more sun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Solarium
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Finnish and 2 more
517Reviews64Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 211
  • 115
  • 37
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vmar3 wrote a review Jan 2023
Madrid141 contributions149 helpful votes
Huge hotel in reasonably good condition, although some of the common areas are a bit dated. ROOM: we got a room on the second floor with a partial sea view. The room had a small living room with a kitchenette, a bathroom and a bedroom with a very small window to the (ugly) outside corridor that was permanently closed, so it was always dark and stuffy. This is what we liked the least about the room. The balcony didn’t have much privacy because it was overlooking the pool bar and not very high from the ground level. BREAKFAST: buffet style, average quality. The best is that the breakfast room is on the top floor and has a truly amazing view. LOCATION: at the end of the town, but we liked that because there is a direct exit to a pedestrian promenade that takes you to a good beach in less than 3 minutes, while the other two little beaches are only a short and pleasant walk away. PARKING: very difficult to find a parking space on the street near the hotel entrance. There is a larger parking area at the ground floor level, but I don’t know how convenient it is if you have luggage. PATALAVACA AREA: a totally artificial resort composed of a few massive hotels lined up side by side with nothing else behind but the road. There are two (very) small artificial beaches (Anfi del Mar and La Vega) and another one near the Servatur Green Beach hotel (Patalavaca beach), which was my favourite. You will find a mall by Anfi del Mar beach with bars and restaurants that look touristy and fake. Other than that, there are only a few restaurants because I believe people do everything in their hotels. I don’t think I’ll stay again in Patalavaca given how artificial it is and how crowded it can get with so many hotel rooms in such a small area. SUMMARY: this hotel is generally ok but that’s about it. I would give it 2.5 stars but that’s not possible, so I’m rounding it down to 2 stars: the room we initially booked was a Premium Apartment with Terrace, which is supposed to be on a high floor and have a good sea view. However, shortly after our plane landed, we received an email from the hotel saying that there was a faulty pipe and that we would be moved to a nearby Servatur hotel… which was inland! After several calls, they offered us a room with a partial sea view including breakfast (which we didn’t buy in our initial booking) and a refund of the price difference. We had to accept it because we couldn’t find anything else with such short notice, but our stay was somehow ruined and a breakfast of an average quality didn’t make up for it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The lower floors only have a partial sea view: you will mainly see the pool area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Green Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your experience was not fully satisfactory. It is quite helpful for us to get to know your opinion. Thank you for letting us know and please, accept our most sincere apologies for not having reached your expectations. We have taken notes of you comment to study how we can improve to make the experience of our guests much better. Kind regards, Servatur Green Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen wrote a review Jan 2023
Shepperton, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Great location. Nice hotel with large private balcony. Amazing sea view. Great value. We were in a sea view room on 3 floor. Sheets and towels changed every 4 days. We were self catered but used the restaurant 3 times in the evening. Set 3 course meal €17. Good food. House wine €15 a bottle. Happy hour in Piano bar 5-6pm. €6 for two cocktails. Fabulous sunset views from piano bar terrace. Pool bar food and drink were reasonably priced. €8 for burger and chips. Tropical beer is very refreshing. Gardens are kept well with some great painted stones interlaced in the flower beds. Pool was fresh when you get in but soon warmed up. Quite a few Spar shops on resort. Nearest is just opposite hotel. Fresh croissants and fresh bread (Hotel supermarket a bit more expensive). Ferry from Anfi every hour takes you to Porto Rico and Mogán. We only stopped at Mogán. Very cute but busy as it was market day. Very €17 return. Nice coffee stop by ferry. Mountain (900ft) is a must to climb. Easy access along paths or steep climb for the more adventurous (yes we did the steep climb). Views are amazing across the mountain ranges and the beach line. Very few English people when we stayed but all staff spoke good English. We did hire a fan for the week. We left patio door open at night and windows in bedroom to help with air circulation. Reception on 8th floor. Restaurant and Piano bar on 9th floor. Pool on 1st floor. Access to beach via pool area. Lovely marble staircase if you are not a fan of lifts. Temperature in Jan 20-22c.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely have sea view. Worth getting a fan for bedroom from reception. Do try restaurant,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Green Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.It is a pleasure to have guests like you, and it is very nice how you have described our services and facilities. Your review is very useful for all the readers who search comments from other customers.Thank you for describing our services, facilities, and our surroundings! It has been a pleasure that you spent your holidays with us at Servatur Green Beach. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate R wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
If you’re wanting a cheap, on the beach destination hotel you’ve got your winner right here. However, it does come with some things to consider. The room was lovely, with a balcony / sea view however the bedroom was overly HOT with no A/C or fan (cost €10 extra at reception). It was so hot; it was actually unbearable and myself and my partner struggled to sleep most nights. The walls are paper thin meaning we could hear everything each ‘neighbour’ was doing each side, we were awoken most mornings of the couple next door slamming doors, and being sick (we could hear it all). The cleaners seemed rude, they left their cleaning equipment in our room so we had dusty towels everywhere. They even chucked away some of our toiletries mid week. The sheets didn’t get changed. The pool was cold, and the sun loungers are located within a small distance from the pool. The on-site pool bar is rather expensive. On the top floor there is a roof top terrace which is lovely, and a hot tub. The hot tub is like gold dust, and is hogged all day by the same people. There is also a supermarket on the 7th floor which is extremely overpriced. The town, Patalavca is practically derelict, with only a small (but very expensive) SPAR shop, and all restaurants are within a 30 min walking distant (across beaches with sand, hills and rocky roads so not ideal for those who may be less able) to a small strip that includes a tex mex and a few other restaurants and overpriced beach shops. Puerto Rico is the nearest town which is lively (as far as it goes), it’s a 8min bus journey (bus cost no more than €1.50) however I found everyone in the ‘shopping centre’ (which is just restaurants and fake goods) very rude and argumentative. However, there is a mall a short distance from the bus stop that is actually pleasant and very modern. Bus drivers are very rude. Be wary All in all I won’t be returning. And I won’t be returning to the country either for that sake. But I can’t personally fault the hotel as not bad. The beach is a 5 min walk from back of hotel and it’s very dirty, the sea is musky and cloudy. It’s not a nice beach to go to personally.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Green Beach
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Kate R, We value a lot our guests comments as it is an important source of coninuous information that is very useful for us to improve our facilities and servicies following their wishes and preferences. Please, accept our apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. However, if you choose us again in the future and you have any problem or incident at the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact our recepcion or customer service, as we will be willing to help you. We hope to see you again in a near future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cas wrote a review Sep 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom104 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
We booked this holiday as a last minute break so were unsure on what to expect in regards to the hotel and its location. We were not disappointed on both counts. We arrived early and were greeted by the friendly reception staff. Our room was ready and easy enough to find. The room was extremely clean and comprised of the following: Bedroom - a large kingsize bed with with a large wardrobe. Bathroom - a level access shower with great water pressure and a large wash basin. It also had a hairdryer. Kitchen dinner - a small kitchen suite with 2 cooking hobs, a microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee percolator. A selection of pots and pans and cutlery. A sofa with a small dining table and 2 chairs. A small TV (with some English channels (ITV) mounted on the wall. Balcony - we upgraded when booking to ensure we had a sea view…WOW. Best view ever. The was 2 chairs and a table on the balcony. A lovely room and exactly what i was hoping for. The pool area was special and a great place to enjoy the sun. The pool was cleaned each morning and the water temp was not too cold. There were always plenty of sun beds available. The pool bar served a good selection of food and drinks during the day and the staff were friendly and always on hand to help. If you prefer the beach then the Green Beach (hence the hotel name) is a 2 minute walk away. Never overly busy with plenty of space to drop you towel and relax. If you want a sun bed these are available for a small fee. The restaurant can be used by all guests. We were Self Catering so we had to pay extra for this (€17 per person) We used this once and the selection of food was ok if not a little expensive. The hotel also has a small shop that has a good selection of groceries, alcohol and nik naks. It also has fresh rolls each morning. There is also a small laundrette. AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT 1. AirCon - the upgraded rooms should have aircon. Fans are available for €10 a week. 2. Info - a folder containing information on the hotel and local area would have helped. 3. Lifts - the lifts need looking at. It was a lottery if a lift turned up and if you got in one it was a lottery on what floor you ended up on. The hotel is located in Patalacava and is a short walk from both Anfi and Arguineguín. The area is very quiet with only a few local bars and restaurants in the area. Both Anfi and Arguineguín have more to choose from but again are relatively quiet. Which was perfect for us. If you prefer the louder night life then head into Puerto Rico and the shopping Centre (a short taxi ride (€6)). There are plenty of different bars and restaurants which all have some form of entertainment on each evening - singers, karaoke, bingo and Sports TV. A very enjoyable stay in a fantastic hotel, that is located in a lovely area. We would and most likely will visit both the hotel and the area again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Martin C wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location, near to a nice beach with a few bars and restaurants. Fantastic view from the balconies in the rooms. Rooms are unfortunately a little dated, and uncomfortable to sleep at night as there's no Aircon or fan in the room
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DylanHamer wrote a review Aug 2022
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
After arriving very late to the hotel without eating we were welcomed by ‘ Elias’ at the reception who gave me and my partner the warmest of welcomes, he contacted the restaurant to put food and drinks on for us to take to our room even though the restaurant was closed and was just being prepared for the next day. On first inspection of the room we were pleasantly suprised by how immaculate the cleansiness of the room was with the most beautiful view over looking the sea and pool. The only downfall of staying at the Green Beach was the room not being supplied with any aircon and unfortunately it was pretty unbearable in the room however a fan can be purchased for 10 euro at reception. After reading some of the reviews before arriving at Green Beach me and my partner was a little apprehensive as some people are embarrassingly difficulty pleased. From the price of the hotel and the peak time of year to the second we left Green Beach. We both were VERY VERY pleased and couldn’t thank the staff and hospitality and the hotel. Would 110% recommend this hotel to anyone from families to couples looking for a little break away from home. The destination of the hotel was perfect for both me and my partner as we didn’t want the hustle and bustle of the likes of Puerto Rico however if needed a taxi will approximately take 8 minutes from the hotel and will cost around 8 euro if you did want that type of scene. The hotel is literally right on the beach which is also very clean with the most clear blue sea. 10/10. Perfect would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yozza8 wrote a review Jul 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom83 contributions37 helpful votes
Stayed for a single night in July. Family of four. Decent sized room on the ground floor pool level. Not a great nights sleep. Beds very hard and screaming Spanish kids running around outside by the pool. On the plus side the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Shower very good. Would look elsewhere before staying again and would want a room higher up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Business Traveller wrote a review Jul 2022
Sutton, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Aparthotel is geared to Local holidaymakers. Pool is manic - with children constantly diving/jumping in whilst the lifeguard watches on saying nothing (despite 'no diving' signs situated all around the pool area). Pool only becomes useable during siesta time, around 2-3pm. Children are allowed to run around screaming and shouting once they've had dinner, until around midnight. Lack of air conditioning and not enough fans for hire in Summer means that sleep is impossible until the children go to bed - due to having to have the balcony doors open. Fortunately the lounge area sofa folds out into a bed, so we had to sleep on this during our stay - as the bedroom is at the rear with no windows so became like an oven during our visit in July. The position of the hotel is good with a pleasant walk to Anfi beach but note that the promenade stops at Patalavaca beach so you have to walk across the beach to reach the next part of the promenade. Jacuzzi on the roof terrace is a really nice addition but gets busy with parents allowing children to play there whilst other guests are trying to relax. Also, some guests take alcohol into the jacuzzi and spend hours in there. Sea view rooms have a magnificent view with a very pleasant outlook towards Anfi. Anfi is a lovely resort and it's worth spending time at the beach there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Take a fan with you!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BJohn1952 wrote a review May 2022
Eastleigh, United Kingdom49 contributions19 helpful votes
The check in was seamless and very efficiently handled. The room was clean and spacious, just what we needed. Breakfast was full of choice and the view across the ocean from the restaurant was incredible. Just a shame we only stayed for one night!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is no car park officially but you can park on the beach next door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frode R wrote a review Nov 2021
Oslo, Norway21 contributions18 helpful votes
I highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed one week in November21 and what a thrill! Our room ( 807) was amazing with a spectacular view and great size and comfort. Spotlessly clean, modern with all amenities you need. It's a modern apartment with separate, big fresh bedroom and good sized sunny terrace. The breakfast is delicious with absolutely fresh food. Continental and Spanish choices. Big plus for all the staff we met. From the very polite, serviceminded staff in the frontdesk to all we met in the breakfast room. Also a big applaus to the cleaning staff. Our room and the hotel invorment was spotlessly clean. A special thanks to the management. We received a nice welcome letter with a high quality red wine in our room upon arrival. This was highly appreciated. Also a special thank to Angie in the frontdesk. She followed up our mails and requests in a very nice and professional matter and this made you feel very welcome. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely book this for our next stay in sunny Gran Canaria.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
servatur aparthotel green beach hotel patalavaca, green beach hotel patalavaca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Servatur Aparthotel Green Beach
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPatalavaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SERVATUR GREEN BEACH: UPDATED 2023 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 653 Photos (Gran Canaria, Canary Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Servatur Green Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Servatur Green Beach?
Nearby attractions include Kai Club (0.2 km), Playa de Patalavaca (0.2 km), and JukeBox Patalavaca (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Servatur Green Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Servatur Green Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Servatur Green Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Servatur Green Beach?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Servatur Green Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Palm Garden, Cueva Pirata, and Restaurante Cabosuroeste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Servatur Green Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Servatur Green Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Servatur Green Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Swedish, and Finnish.
Does Servatur Green Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Servatur Green Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.