We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tres Vidas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bahia Feliz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tres Vidas
Tres Vidas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Tres Vidas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had really nice half board family holiday in Tres Vidas. The place is clearly targeted for families with children and I wouldn't recommend this place if you area looking for peacefulness. While we had a great time, there were few things (see below) which prevented us for giving a full 5* rating. Food While all-inclusive food selection was versatile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksis266
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear aleksis266. Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your opinions. It’s very nice to hear that you had a great family holiday here with us. Your comment regarding the main dishes made us a bit sad, but of consideration we don’t use that many spices nor salt in the food, as we want...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed at the Tres Vidas for 8 days in an apartment for 4-6 people. The surroundings outside are perfectly maintained,and it's very clean and beautiful. The view from the apartment was magnificent. Inside,the apartment was clean,and with verything you need for the stay. the only negative about the apartment was that the bathroom didn't have any ventilation except for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay and a big thank you for highly recommending our Family Life resort. We are very glad that you think the food was excellent and grateful for your kind words regarding our staff. We are constantly improving our facilities and for the smallest ones we will prepare a new...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The apartments are quite spacious but not that well maintained. Running taps and toilets, pretty lousy cleaning. Boring pool area that gets incredibly crowded when music and activities are pumped out in load speakers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerker E
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for leaving us some feedback from your stay. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay and will take note of this critic to improve our service. Being a Family Life hotel we offer a great variety of fun activities, some of them like Water Gym and Water...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We love the area and apartments, lots of restaurants nearby and leisure facilities fab! Great gym, pool, tennis courts etc... We have stayed in the apartments and the hotel, never been disappointed . We are trying to book for this December but it's fully booked, gutted :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill W
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear Jill W, Thank you very much for your kind words. It was sad to hear that you were not able to book to come back and visit us in December at Family Life Tres Vidas. Maybe you could try to see if it's anything free at the Hotel Orquídea, which has recently been refurbished in the month of May....

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was our second visit to the Bahia Feliz complex. We were two adults and one five-year-old girl. We really only have positive things to report and would definitely recommend this place to all families with small children. For being a 4-star location, we felt that the quality and service was 5-star. They just renovated and everything was so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexie79
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and for your kind words regarding our service and staff. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. I will forward your enthusiasm to the Family Life entertainment team, they work very hard and will be so happy to get such a positive feedback! Thank you...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms and staff. Renovation in hotel was at the time we were visiting, but that didn't disturbed noone. Funny and intresting activities on evening for the children. Recommend this hotel to the families who wants to relax, enjoy sun and have a great holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrius S
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for the time you spent writing down your valuable opinions. It's great to hear that you'd recommend our hotel - thank you very much. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in a short future. Best regards, Javier Maeso Hotel Manager Hotel Orquídea Tres Vidas Apartments Las Pitas Apartments Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Affordable price and nice, kid friendly hotel for families, who just want to relax and enjoy sun! Children have a lot activities and attention. Normal buffet and nothing-to-complain-about pool. But for adventure seekers - not your place at all ;) starting with location and ending with food choice. It is ultimate safe-children hotel :) My little sister and her friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
JAVIER M, Gerente at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear Annie R, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your experience. As a family hotel we are very happy for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in a short future. Best wishes from Bahía Feliz, Javier Maeso Hotel Manager Hotel Orquídea Tres Vidas Apartments Las Pitas Apartments Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com Tel:...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Pros: - Free wifi in the rooms (but slow) - OK breakfast - Friendly personal in restaurants - The nice Tapas-restaurant by the beach - Swim-school for teh kids - The Bamse-club - Nice terrace Cons: - Bad cleaning - Cockroaches in the room and on paths to/from room - Over crowded and really noisy pool area, hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jonas_wadsten
JAVIER M, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Hej Jonas, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay in June. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. In the summer it’s warmer and you can see more insects than normally. We do have regular treatments from a contracted pest control company to extinguish the cockroaches, as in most hotels in the Canary...

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We went to Tres Vidas as a family of four with children aged 4 and 6. Tres Vidas is a part of a group of four hotels situated next to each other, Orquidea, Tre Vidas, Playa Feliz and Las Pitas. The four hotels share two pool areas and four restaurant. Just outside the hotel area there is a shopping centrum...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joel A
JAVIER M, Manager at Tres Vidas, responded to this review

Dear Joel A, Thank you for taking the time to send your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities. I'm glad you think the apartment held a really high standard. This summer we have been totally fully-booked. For a quieter experience we could recommend you a visit in the winter season or late summer months like September or October....

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We travelled two adults and two small children of 1 and 4 years old. In many ways we loved this hotel, but we also hated it at times. This is what you need to know: + Lovely pool area with great children's pools, free pool towels and many sunbeds. + Spacious, modern apartments. Ours had a big balcony with sea...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mrs-Goteborg

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (700)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Big Pool (17)
Viewed
Double Apartment with Terrace and Sea View (82)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (5)
Viewed
Medium Pool (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View (59)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Studio with Patio and Sea View (67)
Viewed
Swim Up Apartment (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Apartment with Patio and Sea View (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
0.2 km away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
501 reviews
2.9 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,548 reviews
3.3 km away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,975 reviews
3.2 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
6.8 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#15 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tres Vidas

Address: Avda. De Viejos Tendereteros, s/n | San Bartolome De Tirajana, 35100 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Hotel Class:2 star — Tres Vidas 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tres Vidas staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tres Vidas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time we might try the apartments at Playa Feliz as they are right by the quieter pool and have the ocean breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles Lexie79, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in apartment 207 on top of the hill. Nice view but a long hill to climb to get there. Nice though if you want to get away from the happenings down by the pools and restaurants. Just be aware that you can't drive a stroller the whole way, you need to carry it sometimes. Good to be on top of the hill if you have a rental car; you can park it just outside in the street behind the complex and use the key card ot your hotel room to open the gate to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs-Goteborg, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“If you haven't a good/ok shape/health choose a room close to the hotel Orqudea, think the rooms starting with 400 or 300 is closer to the hotel. Otherwise you have to walk in a very steep slopa about 200-300meters.”
 of 5 bubbles grancanaria2015, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“I would choose a room with a large terrace or large balcony. Or if you like to spoil yourself - I really recommend the rooms with direct pool access...very nice !!!”
  • Room #301
 of 5 bubbles Jalle68, 10 Sep 2012 | Read review
“We were unfortunately not met our desire to neighboring apartment with those we traveled with. It was stupid when it was vacant apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles LMMauset, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5