We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa
Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Even a hotel is very nice and daily very perfectly cleaned, teracce spacious with grand view to beach. We were not lucky in repeatedly asking for repairing internet or tv connection that should be working all the time. They apologize with words you know you are in island we are sorry:-/. For the value of 200EUR per night I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svetlana P
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Svetlana, Thank you for your message. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay, the spacious room as well as the quality of the service. Regarding internet, we faced a few power outage due to several tropical rainfalls which unfortunately damaged dramatically our IT system. I apologize for the problems encountered beyond our control. The problems have been fixed...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Good location, great restaurant and SPA but outdated and old. We did not have wifi for 24 hrs, service is not good, waiting 30 min to have suitcase in our room . Best hotel in the island but not deserve the 5 start. Room for improvement !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mozhdeh K
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mozhdeh, Thank you for your message. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cap Est and that the location and that you fond mostly enjoyable the location of the property and the quality of food. We faced indeed some problem with wifi due to several power outage, but we hope the problem has been definitely...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited this resort in 2013 and 2014 with my brother and father. We spent a day at the restaurant ( la campêche) each time we visited. We spent most of the day at sea but I would say I had a tremendous time . The staffs are very polite and generous. I would highly recommend this resort to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful site with very confortable and well decorated room. The staff is youthful, lots of youngster doing their school training. Our room was majestic however had a strong tobacco smell. Make sure to ask for a non smoking room. We booked last minutes because of a hurricane coming thru and they bumped us up to a room with its own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blisshousewellness
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your message. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Cap Est, enjoying the property, the quality of service as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am so sorry to hear that you found the massage at our spa too soft. You should had asked for...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I did not book a holiday to this resort. I stayed here whilst my husband had open heart surgery at the local hospital, following a trip by air ambulance from Jamaica. I could not have been in a better place for care and attention. The staff were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, every request I made was instantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ridley2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The reception staff were exceptionally helpful. Especially a lovely Italian chap who couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfast was really good with a wide selection of options to choose from The rooms were large and clean and the pool was great to swim laps in Highly recommend the resort

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie A
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for your so kind message. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at Cap Est. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the kindness of our staff. Wishing you a beautiful summer. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind eragrds, OR General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed at Le Cap Est Resort for 3 days during March as we had decided to experience legendary Martinique prior to a Caribbean cruise. The Cap Est Lagoon Resort is a comfortable well run resort. I can confirm comments made by others that it is comparatively expensive but having had plenty of experience holidaying in southern hemisphere French territories...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The staff is curteous and efficient with adequate English. The massage, in the more encompassing spa than I partook, was very good. The food quality varies from mediocre to very good at the two restaurants, le Campeche at the beach and le Belem, part of the main house. Facilities very good, quite pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara O
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you so much for your kind message. i am so glad that you took the time to write this message. When we met at the Cap Est, you were so satisfied. 95 % of our guests are fully satisfied, but unfortunately only few among them write such a message. So thank you so much. We were very...

England, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Cap Est Lagoon resort We spent 7 days at Cap East in Martinique and have generally had a great time. Our suite is the best we have had in the Caribbean, it is just about 20 meters from the resort's private beach with a wonderful view over the garden and facing the sea, in a quiet secluded spot. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AndreeB708
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your message. I am very pleased to hear that you spent a good time at Cap Est with our splendid room, site and quality of service. The Nepal Menu you mention on your post is a special evening we propose once a week with a focus on recipes from a specific country. It is definitely...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We did not stay at the resort but rather had lunch at their beachside restaurant. From appearances the resort looks good quality with well manicured gardens extending from the large swimming pool down to the private beach. Flowers and palms predominate and the resort garden leads to the beach restaurant. When we were there the formal dining room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spike1947
OR-Martinique, Directeur général at Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your message. It has been a pleasure to welcome each of your group for a fantastic lunch in our beach restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed the quality of food and service. For your next visit, as discussed, do not hesitate to contact me for a special rate to enoy a wonderful...

816 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (55)
Viewed
Executive Suite (68)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Francois
22.6 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
303 reviews
22.0 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
998 reviews
22.2 km away
Hotel Bakoua
Hotel Bakoua
#7 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
330 reviews
21.8 km away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 5 in Le Diamant
280 reviews
24.1 km away
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#1 of 8 in Fort-de-France
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A garden of Eden: luxury, relation, well-being! On Martinique's eastern coast, between Le Francois and Le Vauclin, 16 miles from the international airport. 50 Suites for day-to-day and dream living, over 18 villas. 2 restaurants (lagoon and a la carte), lounge-bar, meeting room, large swimming pool, white sand beach, Spa in exclusive partnership with Guerlain, Kite surfing, day trip motor boating, windsurfing, little catamarans, tennis court, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: Quartier La Prairie, Le Francois 97240, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Le Francois
Price Range: $298 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort And Spa
Le Cap Est Lagoon Hotel Le Francois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Le Cap Est Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles vanslamma, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“spacious, clean, piecefull”
 of 5 bubbles svetlanap729, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room or a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles D7687KWpeterb, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ocean facing suites are great”
 of 5 bubbles AndreeB708, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Seashore houses. Absolutely.”
 of 5 bubbles mikkov371, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates