We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Arenas del Mar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel  Arenas del Mar
Hotel  Arenas del Mar
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arenas del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This hotel sits beside the sea on a peninsular that affords excellent views back towards the main town, and beyond. Whilst the external appearance would win no beauty awards once inside the public areas are pleasant affording various opportunities to sit and relax, the pool - on a lower level, reached by lift - or stairs, provides an excellent area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s great to read (even if I will read the other review) that you recommend our A la Carte restaurant "El Ancla". Service and food are delicious there! I let the manager know your comment about the towels. I´m sorry if you found it like this. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a...

UK
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Overall this holiday suited my needs and I chose it specifically for its location, obvious lack of facilities and low-key activities (I wanted a quiet relaxing break). With a few minor tweaks it could be the perfect place to stay, unfortunately, as others have pointed out it appeared that the hotel was run on a very tight budget and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nuttytartz
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. And thanks for you detailed analysis. Your suggestions help us to improve our services, which is very important for our business. I´m very sorry that you were stuck in the lift! Do not think that we are not concerned about the hotel. Sorry if we do not show it as we should. We hope...

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous weather december 25 degrees! My husband and I are are mid 30's, celebrating 15 years of marriage. We wanted a place we could relax, unwinde and spend quality time together (without young children...even though we missed ours greatly!) Close to the airport (€15). This spa hotel was perfect! Friendly, helpful staff. There is a peaceful atmosphere through out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea s
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great to read that you relax so much (even if you missed your children) and feel refresh! I´ll let the manager know your comment about the breakfast. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, PInterst or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy 2016,

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Only a 15 euro taxi ride from the south airport of Tenerife to the hotel. Met by welcoming Receptionist who gave us our AI bands & sent us to the restaurant for lunch as our room was not ready. Rooms large & spacious but the cleaning could do with improving. Twins beds pushed together with linen changed every 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Sorry if we did not cover your expectations. Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us improving our services so be sure that we take them into account. We hope you keep on coming to Tenerife, which is a lovely island. Merry Christmas and happy 2016,

Kent
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Although we were disappointed with some aspects of the hotel, others were good. Transfer from the airport was quick and staff were very friendly and helpful on reception when we arrived. A short walk takes you into the small town of El Medano which is worth a visit, otherwise there is nothing in the immediate area. The weather was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candjKent
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I´m sorry to read that you won´t return to our hotel! I´m sorry if tables were not cleared as quickly as they should or the food temperature was not the one you expected. Be sure that your suggestions are always very important for us in order to improve our services. We wish you Merry...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Initially I had booked a mountain view room - which unfortunately had some ants so I was kindly up - graded to a sea view room the following morning. Both rooms were big and I really liked the decoration. The public areas were spotlessly clean and I loved the piano music that was played at night. I stayed all-inclusive and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty B
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Yes, for sure any woman who wants to visit Tenerife on her own and who's looking for an adults only hotel must visit us! It´s nice to read that you appreciate the good intentions of our staff helping you. We always try to provide our guests their best holidays! We wish you a Merry...

Hambleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel is about a 20 minute transfer from the airport. The outside of the building is disappointing but inside it is bright, comfortable and spacious. The public rooms have lots of seating arranged in small groups. The hotel rooms are arranged around the exterior of the building, and the corridors are landings which look down onto the public area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58nora
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It is nice to know that, all in all, you had a nice holidays in El Medano even if it is a bit windy and away from the massive touristic towns. We consider all your opinions in order to improve our services so we hope you will be able to see them in the...

Belfast
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Nice Adult only AI hotel, well maintained quiet NO loud music especially at the pool! Big plus in our book. Entertainment at night enjoyable, really try to please everyone. If you not wish to participate the lovely central area has comfortable chairs etc..... Think management need to ask pianist to get more variety into performance on Friday's and Sunday's.... Hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelfastMo
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay even if the pianists did not performed as you would have liked!;) We hope you come back to visit us very soon and we wish you a happy 2016,

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

On arrival really friendly staff really clean and not at all what was expecting. This is a really great find and with all the amenities you need for a really great stay ,and not too be to harsh kid free. The views are really stunning with mountains and sea , pool area really great with the pool clean and warmish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PAUL s
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great that you are already thinking of coming back! We wait for you with "piña colada" with dark rum! We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy 2016,

Reviewed 7 December 2015

Okay, so let's start with the good points. The location is great! It's a short taxi ride from the airport - only 15 euros. You couldn't wish for better. We booked a junior suite and the room was definitely worthy of the title - fourth floor room 419 (if you fancy booking - however I suggest you read on before...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank David F
Margaret C, Community Manager at Hotel Arenas del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I do apologize if you found so many inconveniences in our hotel. Be sure that we consider all your comments in order to analyse them and see what may be changed. Sorry if we could not cover your expectations. In any case, we hope you keep on coming to Tenerife, which is a lovely...

1,561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1293)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (575)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Street View (33)
Viewed
Master Suite (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Medano
1.2 km away
El Medano Hotel
El Medano Hotel
#2 of 5 in El Medano
379 reviews
7.2 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,477 reviews
7.5 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,235 reviews
34.3 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
54.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Arenas del Mar

Address: Av. Europa, 2, 38612 El Medano, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > El Medano
Price Range: $127 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arenas del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Arenas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arenas Del Mar Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Arenas del Mar staff and other travellers.
228 questions
Ask a question
oban
2 months ago

See all questions (228)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Arenas del Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room near the top to avoid the noise of the bar,,,,”
 of 5 bubbles jainee_13, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not have room 109 this is near outside bar and all you can hear all day and night is srapping chairs and this was a junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles Tomlahey, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles saintsgirl333, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay for sea view suite”
 of 5 bubbles cockliffe, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea viewrooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles annn253, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5