We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Nimfa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zivogosce
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Nimfa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Fantastic hotel, kind staff. Best possible site for the vacation and best resting place. Food was awesome and rooms clean. Hotel has no free WiFi, but this was quite nice for me to rest from the internet for a while. In short I would say hotel "Nimfa" and Živogošće are paradise for people that need rest from their usual activities....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B0snian
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Beautiful pebble beach is placed just in front of the hotel under great old pine trees. Sea water is crystal clear. All rooms have sea view. Minor disturbance presents the pool terrace with the music long into night, but in the rooms on the lateral sides it is not so loud. If traveling by car, need to have in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrea_bracko
Gdansk
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic food, very kind staff. After a very busy week of travelling allover Croatia, Albania, Monte Negroand Bosnia and Hercegowina resting in Nimfa Hotel was a paradise. That is the place for fantastic rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Went here for lunch and it didn't disappoint. The staff were very helpful and I was not rushed through the meal. There were a variety of dishes in the buffet and drinks. The place wasn't too busy as it was the shoulder season so was able to have a number of the princess donuts which were brilliant. Was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LJAH
Jure J, Manager at Hotel Nimfa, responded to this review

Dear LJAH, Thank you very much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate that you took time to share your positive thoughts on hotel Nimfa. We are happy that you had a excellent dining and we hope that you will come again. Kind regards, Management of hotel Nimfa

Papakura, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2012

While staying in Zivogosce we decided to have coffee at the Hotel Nimfa. It was such a pleasurable experience, we were greeted by the friendly welcoming staff and enjoyed our coffee with the locals who were there interested in where we came from and our travels. It is a busy hotel as it appears to cater for large groups of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OHSKM
Jure J, Manager at Hotel Nimfa, responded to this review

Dear OHSKM, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel and the service. Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to come as close as possible in matching the offer and service to our guests' preferences. We'll be glad to welcome you to hotel Nimfa again next year....

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We were booked into this hotel as part of the 'Treasures of Croatia' Tour by the company 'Newmarket'. The hotel is a throwback to the communist era and is ugly and completely ruins this beautiful part of the coastline. The rooms were OK, clean but functional. The common facilities were poor as the 'lounge' was small and taken over every...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank argee

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zivogosce
8.8 km away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
13.3 km away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
11.2 km away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
17.8 km away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
236 reviews
12.8 km away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#4 of 9 in Tucepi
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Nimfa

Address: Porat 1, Zivogosce 21331, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Zivogosce
Price Range: $38 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nimfa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nimfa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms with balcony is a must.”
  • Beautiful Sunset from the room
 of 5 bubbles B0snian, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
1 of 1