We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nakou Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nakou Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Nakou Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

If you like peace and quietness, Nakou Village is the place to be. The appartments do have all you need. It is traditionally decorated and feel cosy. Everything is available: oven, toaster, coffee machine. The restaurant (breakfast & lunch) is good. They give extra attention to the kids (sometimes a free small icecream). The swimming pool is nice and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyingpier
IoannaMadala, Guest Relations Manager at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the peace and quitness of Nakou Village. Our repeaters always mention this issues along with the excellent food and friendliness of the staff and the owners. We hope you become one too. Best regards, Ioanna

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Nakou Village is a basic hotel offering self-catering apartments. It is set on a hill and has stunning views to the sea. The place is very clean, the pool large and well-kept. The apartments themselves are not pretty per se, but they are spacious, clean with large verandas. There are toiletries in the bathroom and the kitchen is equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
IoannaMadala, Guest Relations Manager at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the views from your spacious veranda. Our housekeeping team would also like to thank you for mentioning how clean the apartment and property are. We always recommend a car rental in order to explore the beautiful...

Istron
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Nakou village is a complex of villas up to the hill of koutsounari just a few kilometers from Ierapetra. Its highly recommended for the people who want to relax, explore the nearby long beaches, the nature and enjoy the cretan food. The stuff are very friendly and helpful. Mrs Dora (the owner) look after you with big smile as always....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrismanousakis
IoannaMadala, Guest Relations Manager at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Dora is flattered...she puts so much love and effort, that is always wonderful to hear nice comments. We are delighted to read that you liked the location, the panoramic views of the Libyan sea from your terrace at Nakou village and Dora's cooking by the swimming pool. A la prochaine! Best regards,

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

you need a vehicle to get to stores and the town of irapetra. the rooms have a small kitchenette which was adequate. views were spectacular and almost every room has one. the hot water is solar and the controls are touchy. hand held showers. friendly owners. wifi only in the reception unless you are very lucky. warm blankets for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treemillie
IoannaMadala, Guest Relations Manager at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views from your veranda. Indeed, a car rental is needed and we always recommend it, in order to explore the area and its beauties. Hope to see you again. Best regards

Reviewed 20 May 2016

when you room (actually an apartment on two separate floors) is perched on a mountain overlooking the sea, and you have not one but two terraces, there's very little to complain about in life. The rooms are simply designed in traditional Greek style that one can find all across the islands. This is part of their charm and character. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doru1980
IoannaMadala, Manager at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed, the view from your apartment, the homemade breakfast and the personal attention. As you said it is a family business and we care about our guests and their needs. It gives us great pleasure to please our guest and offer the unforgettable moments....

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We have spent one week late September at Nakou Village. We were captured by the photos but reality exceeded our expectations! Homemade marmalades, cake and cookies were placed in the kitchenette for our welcome. Panoramic views from our veranda, cosy, simple and comfortable apartment. The owners gave us recommendations on what to see in the area and where to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina p
NakouTradition, Owner at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is always a great pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied and have kept nice memories of their vacation at Nakou Village. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Emmanouel

Wooler
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed at Nakou Village recently in early October to take advantage of the end of season quietness and sunshine. We had originally booked to stay in one of the traditional Cretan cottages, but after one night found that to be too basic and not very comfortable , though certainly charming and traditional. We asked the Emanouel family if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 357SuzyQ49
NakouTradition, Owner at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holidays as well as relaxing at your terrace overlooking the Libya sea. We do our best to facilitate and service our guests, as it happened with your first request to relocate you to an apartment here...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 10 days stay at this peaceful, spotlessly clean, minimal, yet characterful apartment. The location was stunning - at the top of the village overlooking the Libyan Sea, but really good for a short stroll into Koutsounari and the lovely tavernas and beaches there. Mr Emmanuel was so obliging and courteous. We had flowers in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie-liv-ed
NakouTradition, Owner at Nakou Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words on Nakou Village and also for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. The tips that you have given on the area will be very helpful for future guests. My wife, Dora was delighted to read that you enjoyed her cake. We are very happy to have met...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We enjoyed a delightful 10 days stay at the Nakou Village, with so many great things to share about it. The house we stayed in, as all the others, is perfectly located up the mountain, with a great see view. Very clean, and large enough for a family with two small children, having all the utilities in place to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radu13
NakouTradition, Owner at Nakou Village, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your vacation at Nakou Village. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and also for your kind words and advices given. Looking forward to welcoming you again at ours. Best Regards

Reviewed 28 August 2014

A warm welcome from the owner, that is how it all began. "Welcome to paradise!" mr. Emanouel said. And he was so right. We were happy with the peace and quiet. Appartment was very clean, every two days clean sheets and towels. Very nice pool with good food. We made nice trips to Ienapetra, Agios Nikolaos, Spinalonga, Elounda, Vai and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aart M
NakouTradition, Owner at Nakou Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays at Nakou Village. We thank you for your kind words and comments. It is very important for us to receive clients feedback on their stay. We hope to see you soon. Paradise is waiting to welcome you again! Best Regards, Emamnouel

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutsounari
0.4 km away
Koutsounari Traditional Cottages
2.2 km away
Hotel Porto Belissario
1.1 km away
Coriva Beach Hotel
Coriva Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Koutsounari
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aroma Creta Hotel Apartments & Spa
7.1 km away
Petra Mare
Petra Mare
#4 of 27 in Ierapetra
379 reviews
8.2 km away
Almyra Hotel Village
Almyra Hotel Village
#5 of 6 in Koutsounari
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the hill of Koutsounari, facing the Libyan sea, Nakou Village is the ideal place for your holidays. Relax at your veranda or nearby the swimming pool with amazing panoramic views.At Nakou Village all rooms are decorated with taste and joyful colors, they have fully equipped kitchenette, living room and veranda or balcony and will allow you to feel as at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nakou Village

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Agiou Ioanni | Ierapetra, Crete, Koutsounari, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra > Koutsounari
Price Range: $99 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nakou Village 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nakou Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nakou Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles treemillie, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Aim for Higher rooms. they get the best views over the scnenery”
  • living room terrace
  • bedroom terrace
 of 5 bubbles Doru1980, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing apartments are best and on second floor to get best views .”
 of 5 bubbles 357SuzyQ49, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Very clean houses, perfectly located up the mountain, with a great see view!”
  • Seeview from the terrace
  • Supermoon Aug 2014 reflection in the see, view from the terrace
 of 5 bubbles Radu13, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“we had appartment 107. Very nice, much privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 997aartm, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5