We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creta Suites

Hotels.comUS$46*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$46*
US$46*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Creta Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Creta Suites
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Creta Suites is an apartment hotel in South Island of Crete perfectly suitable for families and with great views on the Libyan sea. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Rooms were clean. Pool was of an average size but actually pool bar and pool seem to have no visitors at all. Parking area was spacious enough which is a rarity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michalismetos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here in June 2016. The apartment was very clean and spacious with nice views of the sea & the pool. Tolis the owner was always very helpful. 2 tavernas were in walking distance and many others were a few minutes drive but some ( on the beach) were not as good as the more traditional ones in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stev W
cretasuites, Διευθυντής at Creta Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

When I looked at accommodations in the area, I read reviews and decided to give Creta Suites a chance. I can't speak for past years reviews, but I can say that this hotel, it's rooms and it's staff are great. Rooms are clean and kitchen is well appointed. Spacious. We will tell all our friends and we will be back....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria G
cretasuites, Διευθυντής at Creta Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much...

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

i stayed at creta suites for a week with my family. it was really dirty and uncomfortable. i am never going back there. on top of this, everything looked cheap. their photos suggest that the sea is nearby, but it is actually very far away. ps: the kitchen looked miserable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrra R
cretasuites, Διευθυντής at Creta Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. This is very strange what you say young girl because your father told me personally that they are very satisfied with the Hotel and the stuff and the only think they did not "like" is the distance from the sea. But he says this is not your fault and from the other side have the...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 September 2015

good,clean apartments with great view and reasonable prices.A very nice small village that oversees Libyan sea.Very quiet and very private.A breath away from one of the best beaches of Crete.And....no humidity!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArgiroRamaki
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed in a junior suite with a timeshare exchange and after reading some of the previous reviews we were a little concerned at what we would find. BUT----the lounge and bedroom were very spacious and freshly painted. The bathroom had been modernised and newly tiled and all doors and windows had been replaced with white UPVC, including mesh anti-bug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Heraklion, Greece
Reviewed 29 July 2015

the view is beautiful!the room was clean and the people very gentle! i recommend also the breakfast is a full meal! also the beach is very nice and a perfect place if you want to go nearby and visit more places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyVak
Heraklion, Greece
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in a very small room,about 9sq.m.,in august without even a fridge.The room was very dirty and dusty,the cleaning ladies were coming every day just to make the bed.They didn't even take the rubbish from the wc.We paid 70€ per night and the price was outrageous for what was offered. I wouldn't recommend it for sure while there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vcharis
cretasuites, General Manager at Creta Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you for your message. We told you that this room you choose for (Quiet and Privacy as you told us) is not room for rental and is not the normal room you book. This is the room for the Tourist Bus Driver to get rest. You insist. It was your choice. Sorry about your choice. We will...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We (2 adults 2 children) stayed at this “Hotel” in July 2014. It was an OK two room apartment with lot of space. They cleaned the rooms every 3 days, which we consider not often since the apartment got quickly dirty after a beach visit. Service was good and very friendly. We had to ask them to change the bedclothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddy E
Ηράκλειο
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've been there before but this time it was even better since the rooms are being gradually renovated:the interior walls painted, the bathroom renewed and overall the rooms were cleaner and better looking than last year.The owner at the reception has been very helpful. the prices are scandalously low for the quality offered!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmkak

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutsounari
0.4 km away
Nakou Village
Nakou Village
#3 of 6 in Koutsounari
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Koutsounari Traditional Cottages
0.7 km away
Coriva Beach Hotel
Coriva Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Koutsounari
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aroma Creta Hotel Apartments & Spa
51.0 km away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
506 reviews
8.1 km away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#11 of 26 in Ierapetra
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creta Suites offers fully furnished apartments with a panoramic view of the Libyan Sea. It features outdoor pool , Jaccuzzi and children’s pool. The spacious studios and apartments at the Creta Suites have traditional furnishings. Each air-conditioned unit is uniquely styled, while they all come equipped with a satellite/cable TV and USB player. While a fridge and kettle is included in all units, fully equipped kitchens are featured in the large apartments. Young hotel guests will find a games room with billiards, a mini club and children’s playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creta Suites

Address: Central Rd, Koutsounari, Ierapetra, Crete 722 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Ierapetra > Koutsounari
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creta Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perranporth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Creta Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ones in the front for the best view!!!!”
ArgiroRamaki, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Time share units are allocated, not chosen. We were very pleased with ours”
susanaU5232HZ, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Epikouros was a perfect room!”
  • the view
JennyVak, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms near the pool may be better for some but they do not provide the same view to the sea.It's up to you.”
emmkak, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
“they gave us the option of two different rooms upon our arrival, we chose the best view, a few stairs to climb but great all the same”
carrierichards, 12 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$46
TripAdvisorUS$46
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates