We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Noosa Place Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Place Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Noosa Place Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We enjoy our stay with you recommend to friends and family and pool was clean and the service was excellent and the rooms were very neat and tidy the location was excellent and we could go for long walk and shop were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenleayr
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathleenleayr, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Place Resort. It is always pleasing to receive such positive feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future. Kind Regards Ryan & Natalie Rae Resort Managers

Alexandra Hills, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Noosa Place Resort is average. I stayed in unit 22 and it had its positives and negatives. The negatives where the lounges downstairs. They where small and could only fit four people they need more seating. The stairs where really creaky so you had to skip at least two steps to avoid noise. With there "Free WIFI" they had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeasharvey
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear lifeasharvey, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Noosa Place Resort. We have reviewed your feedback and in addition spoken to your parents on departure who advised they would be back and had a great stay with us. You will be pleased to know that on your next visit our Wifi services have been...

sydney
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We've stayed many times as we love the location and facilities at this Resort. The recent internal and external renovations have made a huge difference - our usual Unit (number 22) now has a balcony and river views! And a pool and spa outside the door. Yes, wifi is hopeless but I believe that issue is being addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mansalw
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear mansalw, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. The upgrades that have been made to our Balcony River View rooms do make them that extra bit special and we are pleased to hear these changes have made a positive difference for you. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards...

Dinuba, California
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed in unit 15 at Noosa Place. The decor was lovely and had a beachy feel. The unit is two stories with the bedrooms upstairs. Very clean! The location was great, off the main street, but within walking distance to a variety of good restaurants, the river ferry, and shops. There are also 3 pools, 2 hot tubs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda H
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lynda H, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Place Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly strive to make every guest stay with us special. I am pleased to report that the Wifi will be upgraded at the start of 2016 and next time you stay with us...

Crookwell, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Great location along the river, lots of coffee Cafes & eateries close by..unit need some love the lack of cooking dishes for oven/microwave some Pyrex type would be useful. The WiFi is non existent and have to continually login each time, very frustrating. The BBQ area is useless, stews the meat, dirty most of the time, no bin to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannaS74
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear NannaS74, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. It is great to hear that you will be back and that you enjoyed yourself at the Resort. In regard to the free Wifi that we offer our guests you will pleased to know that we will be upgrading this infrastructure very soon to provide a better service for...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

What a great place to stay, close to the river and very comfortable. Spacious unit that contained everything you need. Pool right outside the back door was fantastic, kids swam within eyesight and I didn't have to move off the lounge haha, everyone was happy !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. It was great to hear that your entire family had a great time with us and enjoyed our location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Ryan & Natalie Rae Resort Managers

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Our family stayed for a week in what was supposed to be a patio apartment. No patio. Had a table and chairs at the front door which we were unable to use as it was right beside our neighbour who chain smoked from dawn til dusk. We could not open our door or windows due to the smoke. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg352
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meg352, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Place Resort. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the resort and the clean and comfy room that you occupied. We were however disappointed to read that not all aspects of the Resort met your expectations. We apologise that the person occupying the room next...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The hotel is in Noosaville, approximately 40 minutes walk from Noosa Heads. However, Noosaville itself has plenty of cafes and restaurants right around the corner. The place seems to be split into two parts, each having their own pool and spa pool. The spa pool could definitely have done with being a bit warmer. Admittedly Australia is pretty hot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Scarlett29
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miss_Scarlett29, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Noosa Place Resort. We were pleased to hear some of the positive comments you have made about the property. We will take on-board the feedback in regards to the Wifi and investigate better options for the future although internet in Noosa in...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights as a base starting point for our Fraser Island day tour back in April. The location of this property is ideal as the apartments face a quieter street, but just a walk out the front and across the road you then have the lovely Noosa River; water activities, riverside walks and all the restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dds777
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear dds777, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We were very pleased to read your review and your comments about the property and the great time you had whilst you stayed with us. Personally we would like to thank you for your positive comments about ourselves as we do try to welcome everyone to the Resort with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed with our 16 month old baby in a 2 bedroom apartment (townhouse? living and kitchen downstairs, bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs). It was well furnished, quite modern and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we looked out over the pool which was lovely. The location of Noosa Place Resort is why we'll be back! Walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskia1976
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saskia1976, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Place Resort. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at the property and that the location of the property along with the facilities meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Ryan & Natalie Rae Resort Managers

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
2.0 km away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#10 of 39 in Noosaville
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#15 of 39 in Noosaville
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 39 in Noosaville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#12 of 39 in Noosaville
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#23 of 39 in Noosaville
45 reviews
1.0 km away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#9 of 39 in Noosaville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Place Resort is a wonderfully located resort consisting of two bedroom two storey townhouse style apartments spread out across the resort. All apartments are fully self-contained with modern appliances including a full kitchen, Foxtel and DVD players. Free WiFi is also provided to guests. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced getaway. We are situated 30 metres from the pristine Noosa River, safe for swimming, boating and fishing. The resort boasts 3 pools, (2 pools gas heated) and 2 hot spas in beautiful tropical surrounds and a tennis court. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance along Gympie Terrace or you can take the Ferry or Bus into Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday to Noosa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Place Resort

Address: Noosa Place 272 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $147 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Noosa Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Place Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Place Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Echuca
over a year ago
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Place Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location.”
 of 5 bubbles elenasW2583DF, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 31 is renovated and quiet, while close to a newly refurbished pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 536francesg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sun in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 921AliA, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are worth the bit extra, great view of the river and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles mansalw, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms backing on to Weyba Rd are really noisy due to traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Meg352, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay