We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Noosa Village River Resort

    159 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (23)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good16%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “across the road” (27 reviews)
    “the managers” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (191)
    There are newer reviews for Noosa Village River Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 189 reviews

    Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

    Honestly couldn't have been treated any better. When we arrived our apartment wasn't quite ready. We were told it would be about 45 mins. Before long we received a call saying because of the inconvenience we had received a free bottle of champagne and a...More

    Thank Sharon J
    Reviewed 8 January 2016

    Great for anyone to enjoy a quiet and peaceful spot with great meals and coffee and playgrounds, tennis and water activities at your finger tips. Awesome managers and a very tidy and well presented environment.

    Thank MerilynStephan
    Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

    Booked a few months out as we wanted to be here for 3 nights over Christmas..our son & his wife were due to have their first baby!! As we were arriving late ...at 11pm...our keys & directions were in a lock box for us. Our...More

    Thank jotibarker
    Reviewed 12 December 2015

    6 of us took 2 apartments. We checked in on 28/Nov/2015 & checked out on 1/Dec/2015. We drove. Carpark facilities were good. No complaints. The apartments have one room at road level, next to the laundry room... which is in turn next to the downstairs...More

    6  Thank SingaporeViews
    Response from NoosavillageManager, Manager at Noosa Village River ResortResponded 15 December 2015

    Good Morning, Given the extent you have gone to in your review it does seem as though you took serious offense to being politely asked to turn off the light at your units front entrance and upstairs balcony that were constantly left on through the...More

    Reviewed 22 November 2015

    This resort was perfect for us (middle aged couple and elderley parents). We had previous stayed in unit 25 many years ago, and coincidently booked the same unit again, right by the pool and bbq area. The unit was well equipped, the complex was quiet,...More

    Thank daytripper049
    RACV Noosa Resort
    1,217 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Noosa
     
    Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
    506 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Noosa
     
    Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
    3,215 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Noosa
     
    Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
    975 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Noosa
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$123 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Noosa >
    • Noosaville
    • Also Known As
    • Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Nearby
    Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
    3,215 reviews
    3.55 km away
     
    RACV Noosa Resort
    1,217 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
    506 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
    975 reviews
    3.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Noosa Waterfront Restaurant & Bar
    341 reviews
    .29 km away
    Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar
    836 reviews
    .35 km away
    Thomas Corner Eatery
    587 reviews
    .40 km away
    Whisky Boy
    150 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Noosa River
    447 reviews
    .06 km away
    Noosa Village Shopping Centre
    15 reviews
    .77 km away
    Noosa River & Canal Cruises
    276 reviews
    .30 km away
    Essential Bodywork
    92 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa M
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
    I agree with above place not as modern as a lot of resorts but very clean, tidy and comfortable. would recommend.
    1
    Vote
    Linda C
    30 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
    The nearest actual beach is a couple of Km's away but resort is straight opposite the water where you can still have a fish, swim, paddleboard etc great location
    1
    Vote
    walt31
    19 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Andrea T | Reviewed this property |
    I am not sure but the local cafe's are less than 5 minutes walk away with a great variety. The local supermarket is also a short walk away and we purchased some bits and pieces there and then the kitchen is fully equipt
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Probably back rooms would be quieter but the front rooms with a view would be our choice"
    Read review
    "Also has a toilet downstairs for those worried about stairs."
    Read review
    "We were in unit 25 which was modern with newish bathroom and directly across from the pool."
    Read review
    "We had room 22 near the back, suited us perfectly and was nice and quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing