We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pelican Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican  Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well we arrived and aircon up stairs didn't work Was Told that they knew this and it's getting fixed Monday Asked for another room and was told that it's aircon didn't work either. I found out the aircon did work and they booked it out later to teenagers Advertisement said it had a up stairs porch but it didn't. Manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Craig, we are very sorry for the inconvenience due to the upstairs aircon issue for your 2 nights stay here. We had organized an air-conditioner come on Friday morning before you checked in but he couldn't fix it until Monday due to he had to order the parts. There was another unit (no. 2) vacant in the mean time... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the unit we stayed in. We found the following issues. Washing machine did not work. Upstairs air conditioning unit did not work. Ceiling fan in main bed room very noisey. Main element on stove top did not work. TV remote held together with sticky tape and barely worked. But the most shocking... More 

Helpful?
Thank stusaj
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry your inconvenience. You booked 5 nights but only stayed 2 nights. However, we still refunded all your rest and only charged a minimum just to cover our clean. Please understand our efforts. More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

wish we could stay longer at the Pelican Beach Resort! staff had good communication and very friendly. apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable beds, good wifi, had everything we needed. it's in a great location too! the complex is friendly, safe, great for kids, pool and spa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmaann37
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Cheers James More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We got a great deal to stay here for the recent long weekend and I think it was well worth it. Check in was closed when we got there, so we just picked up the intercom and were told our unit number and our keys were in there waiting for us. The unit itself was really nice, very clean, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carrob1
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for your review. A handyman has been organized for fix the tile and it will be done before next guests check-in. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Cheers James More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2016

You don't expect to pay for a toilet paper when stay in a "resort". Very few toiletries for 6 people. I've stayed at many places in Noosa and this one was the worst so far. There was only one aircon for a three bed apartment!

Helpful?
Thank PK K
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, that is not true. As a self contained resort, we provide two toilet rolls in each room initially. I also provided an additional one to you for free but if you need more then you need bring yours or purchase. More 

Hillcrest, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This was a surprise getaway for my parents and siblings, and we all absolutely loved staying here! The apartment was perfect for a family - there was alot of space and all the essentials were catered for (Washing machine etc). There is also free wi-fi which came in handy, and the spa was lovely to come back to after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NNR_22
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed for three nightsWe did not realise that this is not a serviced resort, even down to the toilet paper of which there was none. The lights in the lounge didn't work which they did not worry about fixing and the unit was less than clean. Very disappointed in this "resort". The advertising should say it is not serviced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klassi
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Klassi for your review however your comment is misleading. Yes we do have service for every exit including cleaning and change linen. And we also provide free mid services for 7 days stay. What you were asking is free daily service for every day. Yes we can provide daily service but not for free. Even though you didn't will... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I purchased a 2 night deal on Scoopon to give to one of my sons for Xmas and decided to buy one ourselves and tag along. Firstly we were sent a text message at around 10:30 am saying the rooms were ready and we could check in whenever we could get there. I think that's a great touch that others... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DebsterBrisbane
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Debster for your detailed review. Yes early check-in is one of our efforts to make this resort more friendly. It's true that this is a older resort and we cannot make it younger, however we always try our best to make it tidier and more relaxing. Cheers James More 

Pomonal, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This was our second visit to Pelican Beach resort, and both times were equally a great place for our family holiday. The units are comfortable and have everything you need, the location is great, and even with a full house, there was no problem with noise or privacy. We all loved the pool and sauna facility, and the ease of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 26Dazy
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for staying with us. Cheers James More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend at Pelican Beach Resort. Older style but spacious and well equipped family accommodation. Close to some lovely cafes and the Noosa River. Kids loved the loft bedroom at the top. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank FrancoiseAUS76
Noosa F, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Francoise Thank you for your review, great to hear that you and the family had a great visit. More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.2 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
443 reviews
2.6 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
0.1 km away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
2.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Address: 13-17 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $127 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units are privately owned, so there may be a slight difference in what is offered. We stayed in Unit 24.”
 of 5 bubbles NNR_22, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“request updated apartment and if non smokers this may not suit”
 of 5 bubbles 542Denise, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not 13 lol..”
 of 5 bubbles Therealtruth2014, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Unit 1 which had no shared walls ( no noise issues) and was beside the driveway, making it easy to come and go.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellW75, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If requiring a 3 brm with a loft be aware that our loft (Unit 2) was not air conditioned and although there was a fan, it still became quite hot up there. The stairs are quite steep so we made sure the children were careful climbing up and down - it may not be suitable for very young children.”
 of 5 bubbles 664elizabetht, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay