We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

South Point Chalets

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
South Point Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As well as some guests, I was also very poorly treated by the hotel owner. On the hotel's website it is written that check out is at 12pm but I was practically kicked out by the hotel owner who lied saying it was 10am. She is the one really rude and dishonest lady.

Helpful?
Thank Jphneto
Honfleur, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We stayed 10 days in the family chalet with my children and parents and we all enjoyed it so much... Very cosy place with everything you need to cook by yourself, amazing view, peace, swimming pool... Ronelle, the owner, is just the nicest person I've ever met, so helpful and cheerful, you can ask her to cook for you some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anais V
angesmussard, General Manager at South Point Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Anais and family, Thanks for your beautiful comments about both my Island and my place, It was a pleasure having you with us.One can notice travelers that really plan their holiday.I don't think you were bored and disappointed at any time during your stay with us.We miss you all and hope to see you back.Merry Christmas to all at... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I've been there with my wife in June for 10 days. From arriving there we were feeling like home. The owner makes you really feel welcomed. We were eating mostly outside at different restaurants but when we tried the food cooked by the owner... then we realized what means creole kitchen - simply excellent! The place is very quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adis0n
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Our room aircon worked 3/10 . When ever we went out even for a short while our aircon would be switched off and temp in room was at 50 degrees. Owner said we should keep doors and windows closed, heat was unbearable. We had raw sewerage leaking out of back of toilet. Shower leaked more water out the back of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vic D
angesmussard, Owner at South Point Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Vic D Thanks for your review. First of all you arrived at our place late in the night and one day before your planned date of arrival.We organized your room straight away and you appeared to be very happy. When you were at the airport you called us asking us to organize a taxi for you which we did... More 

Travellers are raving about these Takamaka hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 days on my own in December 2014. The quality of the houses and service were both outstanding. My house offered plenty of space, a full kitchen, bathroom and a terrace. You can also have very nice local food there, which is prepared fresh every day. There is a pool for refreshment, but a very nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

1. Free Internet not working as promised. 2. Bad and rude management: for example owners used all roof covered parking spaces for their own vehicles (including one car park for a motorbike!) and unwilling to move them at our request, meaning we had to leave our car outdoors in the sun. 3. No proper sun protecting curtains on windows. Overall... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marcolegrando
angesmussard, Manager at South Point Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review but appeared to me that you are not using the proper name. Your booking was done under the name of Mrs Katia Szerer with Booking.com for a one night Stay. I was not around when you checked it but met with your wife the very minute i got to SouthPointChalets. We talked and she... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

we stayed here for just one night in December before the villa for the rest of our stay was available. The chalets are in takamaka in a relatively 'remote' location, away from the main road in a very quiet area. All around you is lush tropical vegetation. The beach is not very close. But the plus is they have small... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shreyashah
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This self catering hotel has only 4 to 6 very well appointed units, which consist of a huge bedroom, fully equiped kitchen, living room (in some units associated with the kitchen) and modern bathroom with well functioning shower and fluffy bathtowles. Each unit has a terrace with a table and sunbeds. Beachtowels are provided. If you are lucky (or booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunshineVienna
Geneva Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

It is a self catering accommodation with spacious but plane apartments in tin- roofed buildings far from everything, in a mountainious surrounding without view. The so-called swimming pool is a larger bathtub 2x3m and the small grounds are very uncharming. We had booked 4nights,but were disappointed to the point of leaving after one night. The manager made us pay the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank suhs

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
1.2 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
847 reviews
1.8 km away
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
#2 of 2 in Takamaka
104 reviews
21.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
18.6 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about South Point Chalets

Address: P.O. Box 3033, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: $162 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Point Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your South Point Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Point Chalets staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from South Point Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles VicD423, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay