We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Banyan Tree Seychelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Seychelles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked the Banyan Tree for one week for our Honeymoon. Unfortunately, we had to leave the Hotel after one night due to several disappointments. When we arrived at the Hotel we installed ourselves in our beach front villa. the view was nice; the villa looked good as well. We decided to go for a swim in the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank E B
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear EB Thank you for the constructive review that you have shared of our resort, it is through comments like these that we are able to improve our services that we provide to our guests. It is a pity you were not able to stay with us for long. We believe communication goes a long way, which we felt was...

Paris
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Fantastic three days stay in a villa on the rocks ! Great service, fantastic spa. A dedicated german General Manager and a great spanish Food and Beverages manager on site taking care of all details. Breakfast is simply amazing, in dining or buffet. The thai restaurant was great. The swimming pools are just unbelivable. A fantastic total experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butler5151
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments that you have posted about our resort. It is a delight to read that your stay with us was indeed a memorable one. We will surely be sharing your views with our team. Once again thank you for this nice comments and we will be delighted to welcome you back to us once again.

A TripAdvisor Member
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I would like to express my appreciation for the quality of service you offered us. I also would like to thank the team that made our stay a good time, comforting and secure. I will definitely recommend Batyan Tree Seychelles hotel to friends and family. See you soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted on resort. It is a delight to read how your stay was brilliant with us. We will certainly be sharing this with our team. Thank you once again and we sure will be waiting to welcome you back to us with the same memorable experiences.

Bocholt, Germany
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I have always fancied the Tanyan Tree hotels so we went there for lunch to test the place. We came at 3 pm and were send, unfriendly, to the bar. But since the bar has the most splendid views of the beach, and is in the beautiful main house, we found that fine. My teenage daughter wanted burger, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PK-Sailor
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the constructive feedback that you have posted of our resort. It is through comments like these we are able to improve our services and enhance our guest experiences. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the unusual service you received during your lunch with us. Our resort host or guest services would have...

A TripAdvisor Member
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Banyan tree is located in a still unspoilt spot in Seychelles. The rooms are excellent - ours was a rock pool room with our own infinity pool and hot tub. Food was good and the service so friendly we really felt valued. All the facilities at the hotel were superb. Can't comment about the spa as we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the wonderful comments that you have posted about our resort. It is a delight to read that your stay with us was wonderful and you enjoyed most of our facilities. We hope to welcome you back to us again and we hope this time you get to enjoy our wonderful spa. Thank you once again...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After deliberating a great deal between choosing the Banyan Tree or Four Seasons and based on our travel agents continued recommendation that it was a better choice for honeymooners we stayed at a Pool Villa by the Rocks (#209) during early August. All in all it was a superb experience. The villa was recently renovated and featured a newly redone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sft
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear stf Thank you for the wonderful and detailed review that you have posted of our resort. It is nice to read your stay was amazing and our resort was ideal for the type of getaway you were seeking. We will certainly share this review with all our dedicated team. Once again thank you for the nice comments and we...

Moers
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hello, we spent 10 days in October 2013 in the Banyan Tree Seychelles, 4 years in a row by now. (1) Accomodation We always take a Beach Front Villa. It is perfect ! 5 steps to reach the beach, our villa (116) was in good shape, well maintained. Last year I had the impression that the quality is going down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HajdiMoers
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments that you have posted about our resort. It is indeed a delight to read that your holiday with us was once again lovely and enjoyable. We will certainly be sharing this nice review with our dedicated team. We hope to welcome you for the 5th time and make wonderful memories together again.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Banyan Tree Seychelles as a family with our 5 months baby. I have to say, the beach is one of the most stunning in the world, and we have seen our fair share (Bora Bora to Thailand and Bali) - the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff was excellent and the Spa was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank a_gaertner
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear A Gaertner Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted about our resort. We will certainly be sharing this with our team. It is a delight you enjoyed the colonial structure which is often perceived as being too old. We are situated on one of the most beach on the island. It is a pity our Food...

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We went to Seychelles and stayed at the Banyan Tree. Upon arrival, we were immediately upgraded to a Beach front villa with private access to the beach. It was a wonderful stay and we had the best experience. You can take a romantic walk along the beach during day & night. The staff are courteous and ready to help you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpita P
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Arpita P Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted about our resort. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our food. We will certainly share your comments with the team. We thank you once again and we hope to see you with us again for another pleasant holiday.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am not a big fan of Banyan Tree, but I have been staying at their Phuket, Saumi, Bangkok and Bintan properties recently, I realize the Seychelles' one is not up to traditional Banyan Tree standard. Room - Very small hillside room with tiny private pool. The smallest room size I have ever come across for a villa. Facilities -...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank HerbertLi
Frank W, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this review

Dear Herbert Thank you for the constructive review that you have posted about our resort. It is through comments like these that we are able to rise to the expectation of our guests and improve our services further. We have five categories of Villa at our resort, the smallest being the Hill side pool villa, extending to medium size of...

1,435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (958)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Villa Overlooking Ocean (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
22.3 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
20.3 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
12.0 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
17.4 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banyan Tree Seychelles offers an intimate retreat experience featuring its own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a place for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a sanctuary for the senses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Seychelles

Address: | Anse Intendance, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: $878 - $3,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
Banyan Tree Seychelles Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Seychelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the higher the better for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles T6116OJstephenb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach Villa every time”
 of 5 bubbles shelliey, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach Villa No. 119”
 of 5 bubbles oliverp512, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view villas - just a few steps from the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles aisha3179, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hiltop villas for views or beach villas for easy beach and walking access .”
 of 5 bubbles lesleys259, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay