We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chez Batista Villas

0.7 km from Takamaka centre
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Anse Takamaka | PO Box 3013, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Chez Batista Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to be treated in a cold way, if you want to be lied to your face, if you want to sleep on a sheets covered with million stains on it, if you want to dry yourself with a stained towels, if you wan your child to get a rash the next morning, if you want to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MyrziKate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They cancelled our reservation the day before of our arrival with no explanation. The worst experience in my life. We went there and is in the middle of nowhere. Hopefully we founded another hotel and it was much better for the same price

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jorge M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a terrifying and horrable stay at this hotel in january 2017 and we really believe that you should think twice Before you book any room here. We do not expect perfect service in room nor perfect food in restaurant. That really doesn't matter, what we experienced during our stay is beyond Everything. First we got a room without...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mrtravelswede
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I don't think they will mind all these negative comments that customers had experienced. First of all we have no choice. Chez Batista is the only resort there. Takamaka is indeed the most beautiful Anse in Mahe Island and is perfect for wedding. We took the Presidential suite(most expensive room) and we regret it. First of all, it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Ceejay
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Apart from the beautiful view and the clean beach, nothing worth spending your time and money here. The food is limited to just few options all with fish. Breakfast is average, good moctails though. If you wanna explore nearby area you need to climb up which is very exhausting. There is one restaurant nearby hotel not very close though but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sanamars
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 22 November 2016

As I've mentioned in other Seychelles reviews, the fact that few, if any, of the Seychelles beaches are 'swimmable' really ruined the experience for me. Couple that with the fact that the SCUBA diving was some of the worst I've seen (I have 440 dives in my log book(s)) and I was disappointed and frustrated. This beach was no different....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug H
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Thanks to Marco Pross Events for making our destination wedding truly unforgettable. We had been upgraded to a sea-facing Junior Suite for our 5 night stay where we enjoyed the breathtaking view right in front of our doorstep. We work in a 5-star hotel who fully understand the services to expect from a 3 star resort and are really pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NN_BMW
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I read the opinions and knew what to expect. The beach is beautiful, and I agree with the previous opinions: is one of the best on the island. I also agree that the place needs renovation, and the breakfast sucks. The dinner is served super early. You need a car to move and go somewhere. The prices on the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StelaMarinera
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Stela, thank you for your comments which we highly appreciated, as per your room upgraded with us during your stay, normally our Superior rooms are up to the required standards and we are continuously upgrading our rooms to satisfy all the guests! It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our breakfast as well, as we do not serve...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 August 2016

So we stayed here for the first few days of our honeymoon. Honetly it was the most beautiful beach. There were a large variety of room to stay in and although we got upgraded to a suite, I wasn't happy with the room. If you stay there I would suggest paying more to getting a room better than ours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer_shephard
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for your comments

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I was attracted to this hotel the moment I saw its thatched roof and wooden carving in a picture. I decided my husband and I would stay there and immediately booked the hotel. When we reached there, I couldn't believe I was finally at the place I had seen on a website! The reception room was hard to find; but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patilsapana1
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Ocean View) (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
0.6 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
914 reviews
19.6 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
19.6 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
11.5 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
#1 of 1 in Anse Royale
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chez Batista Villas

Address: Anse Takamaka | PO Box 3013, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: $119 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Batista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Chez Batista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Batista Villas Hotel Takamaka
Chez Batista Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brackenfell, South Africa
South Africa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel. Hygiene is a big issue here. Second big is that staff doesn't care about you at all.”
  • Another example of tired furniture. This is how much Chez Batista appreciate their guests.
  • A door to hell. Oh, wait we are already there!
  • Tired sundecks on our terrace. They also need vacation
  • Our terrace. I still wonder what is it?
  • And some more stains
  • Some stains from previous guests. Yay! Thats a reason to come to Seychelles
  • some yellow stains for a change
  • Bed of stains
 of 5 bubbles MyrziKate, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont book Burglars move in and out through all rooms through the balcony doors. We had a burglar in th middle of the night INSIDE the room”
 of 5 bubbles Mrtravelswede, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best tip: stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DougH526, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea-front Junior Suite is a must!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NN_BMW, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for a senior suite if you want nice. If you are happy with standard, you really do get standard.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer_shephard, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5