We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 15: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We planned to stay in this so-to-say “wellness” hotel for 2 weeks, but 1 day was enough for us. We have paid 350 euro per suite room per 2 people with dinner. The restaurant was excellent, but the hotel itself was shabby. The pool was small, dirty and crowded with screaming children. We can handle only 2 days in this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttsvetkova
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 July 2011

300 euros what rip of. We arrived at 7pm expecting a quiet peaceful evening sitting on our "balcony" did we have that? NO. we had to listen to 4 hours of a terrible band singing cover songs from the UK with a German accent. It was to hot to close the door as there is no AC, so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amal_2007
karnerhof, Manager at Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel, responded to this review

Dear Amal_2007 We would like to thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We regret that you were not happy with your short stay with us. As mentioned to you personally, we offer live music entertainment and other in-house activities which are highly appreciated by our international clients, however we regret if this caused inconvenience to...

UK
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We arrived to be taken to a room with one of the most attractive views I've seen in Austria. There is something about the combination of lake and mountains which always appeals to me and here was a hotel that made the best of its view, whether it was from the room balconies, restaurant or even hot tubs where ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CD
UK
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We have just spent a wonderful week at The Karnerhof. The location and the views are simply breathtaking. The beach area with sauna and jetty and the clear, warm waters of the lake are quite special. The weather was terrific for 6 days but swimming in the lake in torrential rain was an experience too ! The quality and quantity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeAnnette
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 14 June 2009

room average, flying birds at small balcony / terrible/. / balconies are seeing each to each of next room/ room - at my room was at wall second doors locked next to other room / noise, listen anything to neighbourhood / - joke for more than 160 euro for night !!! food - very , very small eat mess /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kola12345

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg am See
0.6 km away
Naturel Hoteldorf Seeleitn
Naturel Hoteldorf Seeleitn
#1 of 3 in Faak am See
27 reviews
1.4 km away
Das Inselhotel im Faakersee
Das Inselhotel im Faakersee
#2 of 3 in Faak am See
39 reviews
1.0 km away
Ferienhotel Schonruh
Ferienhotel Schonruh
#7 of 19 in Villach
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Gasthof Feichter
Gasthof Feichter
#1 of 2 in Finkenstein am Faaker See
36 reviews
9.4 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 32 in Velden am Woerthersee
353 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Villach
Holiday Inn Villach
#1 of 19 in Villach
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel

Address: Karnerhofweg 10, Egg am See 9580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Egg am See
Price Range: $247 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Karnerhof Wellness & Geniessserhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New rooms overlooking the lake and mountains on the side. Room 21”
 of 5 bubbles Maisy65, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Faaker See rooms are located near the restaurant for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles Ish113, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I have always stayed in a junior suite at Mittagskogel where you enjoy the excellent view to the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles soerenn2016, 7 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay