We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Netley Hall Estate

TripAdvisorUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Netley Hall Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Netley Hall Estate
 Click to rate
Aberbargoed, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Set in the beautiful grounds of Netley Hall Estate, Anglers Cottage was everything I'd hoped it would be. Though slightly rough around the edges (as I'd expect any rural cottage to be) the character, warmth and cosy feel that the cottage had has me itching to return. If you are looking for a traditional countryside retreat - look no further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Michelle P, Owner at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments we look forward to welcoming you back to Netley.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were greeted with cigarettes butts at the door broken toilets dirty pots and pans dirty cooker everything felt greasy, stained carpets, in the living room pulled out table from nest of tables covered in grease and food bits . cobwebs and dust everywhere.If a place is on groupon, wowcher wonder why!! the owner doesn't care he has his money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekdraper
Michelle P, Owner at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

Such a shame when someone is so obviously upset and disappointed that they do not mention anything during their 3 day stay to any of our staff who would have bent over backwards to resolve any issues there may have been.

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently had a two-night stay in Rosemary cottage through a Wowcher offer, which made my stay good value. I was welcomed on arrival and shown to my accommodation and then left to my own devices, which I appreciate! The cottage was lovely - everything I needed I the kitchen and - joy! - a radio! I was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenPick
Michelle P, Owner at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review we will make sure we take a look at the dvd player etc. If you email us at office@netleyhall.com we will add you to our mailing list and send you details of our special offers to returning guests.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two day stay on a Groupon offer which for what we paid was good value. The accommodation is roomy but bedrooms with no windows are not appealing especially if you're a bit claustrophobic and the mattresses need renewing other than that there is everything you need if your sightseeing or fishing. Nice grounds with lovely lake and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Peach Tree Cottage. Lovely surroundings but lack of hospitality. Fair enough we arrived on a Sunday and the cottage was left open for us. We have never been to a self catering cottage and not had the basic essentials provided before. No tea, coffee or sugar. No washing up liquid or dishcloth. Bathroom no hand soap!! Strong smell of bleach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREWS659
Michelle P, Owner at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are disappointed that you are not entirely happy with your stay. As a self catered cottage we do not supply any foodstuffs and this is with respect not unusual. Obviously what is supplied varies from place to place our customers quite often call ahead to ask whether linen and towels are provided and are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a short two night stay in Camelia cottage in the grounds of Netley Hall. The purpose was for me to fish and my wife to chill. The cottage was delightful, very large and extremely clean. The fishing was exceptional. I caught fish up to around 25lb. The gentleman in charge took us personally to the cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When this three day break was booked I hadn't read the reviews and was feeling apprehensive about what we would find, I am pleased to say we were pleasantly surprised the cottage was spacious and comfortable, yes it was a little tired and needed a coat of paint and a little updating. The cooker worked and was clean there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We been tricked by this cottage letting. I booked a stay with wovcher 3 months before. They booked us on the wrong date , didnt send the confirmation. I was calling before the trip and they said that our break was month ago!!!!!!!!! We lost the money! Manager was rude and said is no point to complaint.They didt want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata P
Michelle P, Manager at Netley Hall Estate, responded to this review

This lady booked her stay with us and was advised at the time of booking that she would receive an email confirmation. The email confirmation was sent to the correct address the same day she booked confirming her booking for April. The lady now claims that she did not receive this email and is expecting to come and stay with...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home from a thoroughly enjoyable break... would highly recommend.... Colin was very helpful on arrival.... everybody there seemed to be having a lovely time. Huge 2 bed cottage cosy warm. Hope to get another good deal soon like the one we just had... we stayed in a Poppy cottage, and also enjoyed lovely walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpio2003
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the previous reviews i really wasnt sure what to expect. But it was fabulous. Everything you could really ask for. We stayed in peach tree cottege and it was cleaned spacious and relaxing. Would deffo recommend. We got a taxi in both nights we were away and it was only £12 to the town which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candace k

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorrington
8.6 km away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
237 reviews
16.6 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
15.3 km away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
443 reviews
10.9 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
606 reviews
9.1 km away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 22 in Church Stretton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the Netley Hall Estate we have a large Marquee style Banquet Hall available for Weddings and events! with its own licensed bar. We also have 12 self-catering Holiday Cottages available for short and long stays. The Estate boasts luxurious grounds with 160 acres of beautiful Shropshire scenery! Perfect for your blissful country retreat. We have 6 fishing lakes within the estate with a large variety of fish for you to catch. There is also an Equestrian facility and a Paint balling Facility on the Estate. For more information please contact us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Netley Hall Estate

Address: Church Road, Dorrington SY5 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Dorrington
Price Range: $142 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Netley Hall Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netley Hall Estate Hotel Dorrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Netley Hall Estate staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Netley Hall Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“big rooms ,could be lovely if clean”
derekdraper, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Peaceful environment, no noise experienced”
wendyf986, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take basic food stuffs like salt, pepper etc. there is nothing in the line of food in the cottage”
delythj59, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bungalows are excellent even the 1 beds are spacious no windows in the bedrooms we like it dark to sleep so that was perfect for us”
sylviaallworthy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Honeysuckle cottage more than enough room for two people.”
seasoneddiver, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates