We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Roye

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Roye
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel late at 11pm, having booked this hotel because it had a machine to check in late. The machine was broken, it took us an age to communicate with someone through their intercom, they kept on hanging up on us. We had to wait over 1 hour with 2 small kids to get our room. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina E
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonsoir, nous sommes désolés pour le problème que vous avez rencontré avec l'interphonie de nuit (longue attente) mais le veilleur...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Receptionist was rude and un helpful, i had a reservation email from accor hotels which showed that i had pre paid for the room, but i had to pay again before receptionist would give me the key, after driving for 12hrs and with young kids i had to pay. 4 months later I still awaiting a refund even though accor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brodericks18
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonsoir Désolé pour les problèmes que vous avez rencontré et pour le retard du remboursement mais nous attendions vos coordonnées...

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 August 2016

There are not many hotels where you get this much value for money - as family with one child we had one room and including breakfast we did not spend more than 65 Euro - with a efficiently furnished and clean room and a good breakfast with croissants, coffee and juice. All you need for a stopover - and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR_Cirpka
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review we hope to see you soon Cordialy

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Ibis budget dont disappoint but there are better towns for a stop-over. Roye has a couple of bg churches and one has bells that chime out tunes but we spent a very sad evening trying to fill our time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review we hope to see you soon Cordialy

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Plus ... clean. Quiet as long as you don't open the window (it's next to the motorway) Minus ... very unhelpful receptionist. Tiny room. Toilet is in a cupboard in the corner, and for some bizarre reason the toilet roll holder was about 12" from the floor! The hand basin is next to the bed. The shower cubicle is small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate j
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, désolé que les prestations n'aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes Cordialement

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I was pretty shocked to enter our room to discover the bathroom wasn't in its own room, just simply a shower and hand basin installed at the side of the bedroom. The toilet was built in a cupboard, which means there was no way to secure the door closed when you were in there. The beds were very uncomfortable. Instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Never having stayed in the ibis budget before we were a bit apprehensive when we arrived. The room was a great size with room for 3 and a very large shower and great pressure! The bed was comfortable and the bedding very crisp a welcoming bed! The only down side was a hair on the basin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci pour vos commentaires c'est avec plaisirs que nous vous recevrons dans notre établissement lors de votre prochain séjour...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

stopped here to break up the journey to disney paris, checkin was easy and polite, room was spotless. plenty of space(1 double, 1 single and 1 bunk bed over the double bed). McDonalds was next door also there was a pizza "shack" that was good and good value. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davjunk
catherine H, Gérant at Ibis Budget Roye, responded to this review

Hello thank you for your review we hope to see you soon cordially

Orléans, France
Reviewed 18 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambam45160
Geel, Belgium
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Just off the A1 highway a convenient stopover up from or down on the way to Paris. Car park just in front, no charge, gates not closed when we arrived. Late arrival so made use of the ATM machine which, upon ticking in your accor booking code and inserting your credit card (the one you booked with !), provides you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivan W

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roye
21.3 km away
Hotel le Cedre
Hotel le Cedre
#1 of 3 in Noyon
81 reviews
34.1 km away
Premiere Classe Amiens - Glisy
22.3 km away
Chateau de Quesmy
Chateau de Quesmy
#1 of 1 in Quesmy
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Ibis Budget Noyon
Ibis Budget Noyon
#2 of 3 in Noyon
95 reviews
20.8 km away
ibis Styles Peronne Assevillers
39.4 km away
Hotel Alsace Lorraine
Hotel Alsace Lorraine
#13 of 19 in Amiens
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roye

Address: impasse du Moulin | Zone Commerciale Intermarche, 80700 Roye, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Roye
Price Range: $34 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Roye 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Roye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Roye staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Roye staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can’t chose when on late arrival using the machine, but one side faces the autoroute which you hear with window open on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles JR_Cirpka, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the business park side of the building where it was nice and quiet. Other members of our family were on the motorway side and said they'd had some noise during the night so recommend to avoid that side if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieH405, 29 May 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor if you want to have the window open overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles ExpatinZwolle, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Don' think this matters much, we were on the motorway side, but modern design and good D/G meant we slept fine.”
 of 5 bubbles androo235, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
“backside away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles gl0balista, 24 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay