We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed for 4 nights with a group of classic car owners. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and for us had the advantage of an underground carpark with a closed shutter door operated by your room key. The rooms are very good with a small veranda. We ate in the Bistro on 3 nights and whilst the choice is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4rover110
Alencon, France
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The location is to die for, we were lucky that the weather was great & so we managed to do some lovely coastal walks. The sunset was fabulous. The hotel is lovely, we were in a newly renovated room & it was top quality. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The restaurant was closed on a Sunday so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen_David_61
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

What a lovely hotel in a stunning location.The room was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a decking area outside and the whole room was bright and full of light. You look ate stars from bed! Lovely swimming pool as well; again very light and bright. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We hadn't booked a table in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel has it all: location with wild coastal views, tasteful decor and facilities, well appointed and thoughtfully designed rooms, a superb restaurant and excellent breakfast fare. An ideal escape away from it all whatever the weather or time of the year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulanthonyr2015
Frankfurt
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was looking Forward to the stay but had to cancel as there was no gazoline in France due to the strike actions. Unfortunately the staff at the Hotel - I guess it was the owners - were absolutely unwillig to help. They forced me to pay the full price. They were not willing to Change the reservation to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10437
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur. Vous avez choisi de réserver votre chambre par notre offre non annulable non remboursable. Tous les termes sont bien...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Don't book the jacuzzi if you have orthopaedic difficulties - it's very difficult to get into and almost impossible to have a shower given the way it's set up. We felt for the cleaning staff. On the 2nd morning, we were woken up just after 6am by someone who'd forgotten something on site, and the noise he made taking it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranipuss
Paris, France
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The overnight package of a room, dinner and breakfast was a great value-for-money alternative to other business hotels in the area. The room was extremely spacious with a lounge area, shower and bath and a separate WC. Breakfast was good with local specialities and the dinner excellent. The hotel is located next to a lighthouse. Must also be an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viajantes-75
London, UK
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is currently blighted by building work relating to a hotel extension so the view from any balcony is affected. Unfortunately, the existing bedrooms are now somewhat dilapidated although ours was of a very good size, together with having a large bathroom and a luggage area. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was much better than expected from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LombardLondon_UK
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes en effet en travaux et comprenons très bien que cela est perturbant. Rendez vous en 2016?

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We planned a nice weekend, just the two of us so we decided to book a 4 star hotel. We did pay for a 4 star hotel but the room we had was barely 2 stars ! How can a 4-star hotel have a shower within the bedroom ? Furthermore, the furniture was chipped, the shower door leaking, the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FRCAN
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous avons en effet certaines chambres où la salle de bain fait partie prenante de la chambre ;nous avons en...

Boston/New York
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We spent 4 days at HPSM and loved it! Room is spacious overlooking the old abbaye, the lighthouse and semaphor and gives a view of the ocean. Excellent beds, super friendly staff. We had just been sailing for over a week crossing the Channel from Falmouth, the HPSM provided a peaceful, quite retreat and a central point to explore Finistere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophie r
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review

Tank you very much for this stay in our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again.

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plougonvelin
0.1 km away
Hotel Vent D'Iroise
Hotel Vent D'Iroise
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mathieu
167 reviews
20.5 km away
Le Chateau de Sable Hotel
Le Chateau de Sable Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porspoder
297 reviews
33.2 km away
Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel du Large
Hotel du Large
#3 of 3 in Plougonvelin
35 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel de la Vinotiere
Hotel de la Vinotiere
#2 of 3 in Le Conquet
99 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Au Bout du Monde
Hotel Au Bout du Monde
#1 of 3 in Le Conquet
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu

Address: 7 Place Saint Tanguy | Pointe Saint Mathieu, 29217, Plougonvelin, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Plougonvelin
Price Range: $151 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view rooms are excellent, 1st floor have a balcony too”
 of 5 bubbles Helen_David_61, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had one with a balcony; you could see the sea but it wasn't actually over looking the sea. It was a superb room.”
 of 5 bubbles sallyr797, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room supplement in the high season is expensive. Our 'ordinary' room had a wonderful sea view room without extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles paulanthonyr2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Seaview is best, but not until April 2016!”
 of 5 bubbles LombardLondon_UK, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A higher floor will provide a great view of the old abbaye and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles sophier640, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay