We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter

Save
Share
15 boulevard Jean Monnet, 56260 Larmor-Plage France
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$124
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Algotels
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (41)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Larmor-Plage
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Best Western Plus Hotel les Rives du Ter, offers 58 rooms all equipped with loggias, air conditioning, and views on the lake. Located indeed on the banks of the Lake Ter, and a few hundred yards from the Atlantic Ocean, in the heart of a generous and wealthy nature, you can take advantage of all the comfort and pleasures proposed in a modern and attractive place. There is no better place to combine work and leisure. For your meetings, six meeting rooms are at your disposal for a total measurement of 400 square meters. The biggest room has a maximum capacity of 180 persons. Book a table at the restaurant of the hotel "La Terrasse du Ter" and taste traditional seafood and fish cuisine. And at last, keep in shape with our indoor heated pool, hammam, exercise room and massage showers. Enjoy your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
504Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 165
  • 37
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James S wrote a review Sep 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom63 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here in August 2022 for one night as we visited Lorient. We wish we had more time and stayed longer. It was an excellent hotel and a little more over our budget - we knew this and were happy as we had a great time. The rooms were excellent, roomy and very comfortable, with nice views of the lake. The swimming pool was welcome in the hottest week of the year, and included an outdoor relaxing area, sauna and steam room. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when we could not decide which Rosé to choose! The evening meal was very tasty and we watched the sun go down as we sat on the terrace. I would definitely recommend this hotel if it is within your budget.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lake facing and balcony offer the best views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L C wrote a review May 2022
Bath, United Kingdom1272 contributions159 helpful votes
Modern hotel with easy parking, and a nice location, but a car would be needed..... and dog friendly! Welcome reception and pleasant lounge areas both inside and outside with views overlooking the lake, with good walks for dogs! The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the lake, and well appointed, but needed airing and some fresh air. The bathroom was clean and modern but the shower area was very small and the taps protruded! Nothing the hotel can do to make it bigger!! Dinner at the restaurant on one night was very good and enjoyable! No breakfasts were taken..... Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working and when reported to reception we were advised that the management had switched it off and therefore not available! If indeed this was the case, then this is is an advertised hotel room facility and should not be at the whim of the hotel Management! A fan was requested and after some time Pauline, the receptionist, who was a 5 star throughout, eventually, found one! It was sunny and warm during our stay! Another day returning after 3.30 pm (left at 9.30 am) our room had not been visited by housekeeping, which was disappointing! We requested it to be cleaned at reception and had a 30+ wait! Overall an enjoyable visit to the hotel and area but let down by some issues as stated!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Lake views,.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direction, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated our location and more especially our restaurant. However, satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you've been disappointed during your stay by some issues and we apologize for this matter. This doesn' reflect the service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another stay . Warm regards from Larmor. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sgbzh wrote a review Apr 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia95 contributions54 helpful votes
;-( great front desk and F&B team Gréât location and great view Gréât breakfast ;-( maintenance service is externalised and the people are rude , wandering in the corridor , asking to look inside your room or chasing your check out Choice of dishes shall be increased
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direction, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear host, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, our staff and our location. However, we are very sorry for the incidents you mention, which are external to our establishment. Concerning our menu, it is true that we only work with fresh, seasonal products, so we favour quality over quantity. We look forward to welcoming you for a future stay. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carillonart wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
great location but terrible internet connection. food was good, covid rules well applied, lovely lake right in front of the rooms with nesting birds. this hotel is almost great but failed with poor internet. although I reported the issue nothing was done!!! strange in 2021!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matteo D wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions
This hotel is simply wonderful both for the spectacular position located on the edge of the lake, both for the service quality and quantity I will always hope to find rooms available when i come back in lorient for job Nothin 'else to say
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BayAreaCAUSA wrote a review Nov 2019
California3 contributions1 helpful vote
I would rather stay here to enjoy La Mer then go see the Christophe concert in Auray, France. There should be a correction on the TripAdvisor page about this hotel: From front desk to restaurant, the people here speak French and English both. I give this hotel 5-☆ based on: 1) The front desk people are nice, courteous, and professional. 2) The restaurant has great chef. Good food from breakfast to dinner. 3) All exercise facilities are provided, and there is an access to a nice trail behind the rear hotel garden for you to run on the trail that follows the nice lake/an egress to the sea. Remember to bring your jogging shoes; fresh air, nice view, etc. The hotel is situated in a nice area. You can host your company meeting here. I am now retired or else I would bring my employees here for brainstorming meetings and R&R too. I had my own software consulting company. I am from San Francisco, CA, USA. You will enjoy your stay at this great BW+ Hotel. Enjoy and Bonne journée! André
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Tamer E wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Pierrique is magic.. beautiful hotel in a quiet area. Amazing food too in the restaurant. The staff and receptionists were very friendly and helped in every way they possibly can. Definitely coming back soon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from directionrivesduter, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Many thanks for your comment ! Looking forward to see you cooming back soon ;) Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shagadelicchef wrote a review Feb 2019
Germany78 contributions36 helpful votes
Reception was friendly warm welcome not too far from the city (car needed) but far enough to enjoy the quiet Room was fair size facing the lake Which was super peaceful ! Pool was small but good and fitness room could be a little better ( free weights etc,) but it served its purpose Restaurant was really good ! You can taste that the chef cares about his dishes I recommend the lamb Bed was comfortable and I had a great peaceful sleep Breakfast was fine .with standard items to start the day
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
101Erik101 wrote a review Aug 2018
41 contributions112 helpful votes
Very nice hotel in a very peaceful setting. The hotel is situated a bit out of town but it is worth it. The view on the water is so relaxing. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was very nice. Do try eating there for dinner - they have a new chef apparently and he does very nice and light cuisine (the menu might change though). The dinner was very relaxing with the sunset on the water. The room was very clean and quite big compared to others like this in Paris for instance. The hotel has free car park right in front. Next time I am back in this region I will not hesitate to book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paul G wrote a review Apr 2018
Sydney, Australia54 contributions17 helpful votes
There are two sides to Larmor Plage - the beach side and the river. You need your own transport for this motel on the River as it is a drive to the very cute village with its restaurants , shops and beach. The restaurant is OK if you dont want to drive to the beachside and there is a Bar off Reception. The staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RivesduTer, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your comment. It will be a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Looing forward to see you again. Best regards, Best Western Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western brittany, brittany best western
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanLarmor-Plage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS HOTEL LES RIVES DU TER: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 310 Photos (Larmor-Plage, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Nearby attractions include Keroman Submarine Base (1.1 km), Sous-Marin Flore (1.1 km), and Cite de la Voile Eric Tabarly (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Comptoir Groix et Nature, K5 by Paul, and Where Is Tom?.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.