We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa
 Click to rate
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were always clean. I would recommend to anyone staying in the area. The hotel has a good restaurant serving great selection of food. There is also cakes, breads and pastries available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywayre
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. We stayed in this hotel after we attended a reunion and family gathering. An outdated hotel and need some renovation. Location It’s in Sta Rosa. Near Enchanted Kingdom and Nuvali. Reception & Hotel’s Ambiance Fast check-in though when we arrived (which was after midnight), the staff was having problem with the credit card machine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
GM_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen S. Thank you for sharing your experience at El Cielito Hotel Sta. Rosa. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. We value your comments and suggestions and rest assured that these are well taken. We look forward to be of service to you soon. G. Abadiano General Manager

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I highly recommend this hotel, all of their service are satisfying from the food (buffet), the enchanted kingdom package with shuttle service which is good for families, accommodating staffs and room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle K
GM_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rachelle K., We sincerely appreciate your good comments and satisfaction for our food, services and promos. We look forward to be of service to you soon. Thank you! G. Abadiano General Manager

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Just a stone throw in our office ... Food is Good [Buffet] plus points ... The room is Clean and Big ... The Staffs are nice and polite ... Have a corporate discount [plus points] ... I recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Carlo P
GM_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John Carlo P, Thank you very much for taking time of sharing your good comments to El Cielito Hotel – Sta. Rosa. It would be a great pleasure to us serving you once again soon. G. Abadiano General Manager

Imus, Philippines
Reviewed 8 November 2016

when it comes to buying good quality bread this is the best place to go. they have healthy breads which is non-fat and sugar-free. they also have this best selling "Banana and Carrot Bread" which can satisfy your cravings! Chef Marlon's cakes and pastries are very luscious. More Power Ma'am Grace! God Bless!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam1525
GM_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Liam1525, Thank you very much for sharing your good comments on our good quality breads. Your great commendation to our Pastry Chef Marlon Ramos is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to be of service to your soon. G. Abadiano General Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

big clean rooms, breakfast buffet though needs more improvement. if you are on a budget you need to ride a tricycle to paseo because there are no fastfood or restaurant near it. ive been here numerous times on business trip for the past 7 years.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lester B
Admin_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lester B. We truly appreciate your continued patronage of our Hotel. Your comment on the buffet line up is well taken. We look forward to be of service to you soon. G. Abadiano General Manager

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Place was easy to find because of the signage along the road. The staff were very accommodating and polite. We were able to avail their promo with Enchanted Kingdom so we were very happy because there were 18 of us. We booked four rooms, my parents, aunts and uncles were very satisfied with the hotel rooms. The rooms were spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmela D
GM_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time you have spent in posting your great comments about our Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced about the breakfast, certainly, this is well taken and will impart with our F&B Team. It would be a great pleasure to us serving you once again soon. Thank you! G. Abadiano General Manager

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The room was clean and ok for the price.. The service was Great!! very accomodating!! my biggest complaint was the food, i got sick the 2nd day and had diarrhea for the rest of the stay.. Food didn't seem fresh, yet it took forever to be cooked,,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandMelissa
Admin_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Ms RobandMelissa, Thank you for your comments. We are very much concerned with your claim that the food we served “didn’t seem fresh.” We checked our records during the week when you stayed with us but found zero complaints regarding our food service. We would have appreciated it if you had notified us of your concerns while...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We had planned our trip to south and Enchanted Kingdom was one of the great highlights! I have searched for a place where we can stay to enjoy EK at its most. I have searchd for this hotel with a promotion of a stay for 4 with free all day pass tickets in EK. It was to our amazed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinky T
Admin_GPA, General Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jinky T, Thank you very much for sharing your good experience at El Cielito Hotel – Sta. Rosa. We hope to see you again soon. G. Abadiano General Manager

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

It is a nice place to visit if you are going to enchanted kingdom, as it is the only nice hotel in the area, the only thing I hate is the traffic, had to order out food, cannot go out because of the traffic. The buffet was ok and filling, the room is good for 4 persons, the view outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omelani
Admin_GPA, Manager at El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing El Cielito Hotel – Sta. Rosa! We appreciate your good feedback on our Hotel. As for the traffic experience, we are hoping that the road widening (which is currently on the last phase of construction) will give a better and faster travel time for all the motorists in the area. G. Abadiano General Manager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.0 km away
Seda Nuvali
Seda Nuvali
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa
397 reviews
2.8 km away
Paseo Premiere Hotel
Paseo Premiere Hotel
#74 of 136 in Calabarzon Region
39 reviews
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Destination Hotel South Forbes
3.9 km away
Mariposa Budget Hotel Santa Rosa
2.7 km away
Madie's Place Guest House
Madie's Place Guest House
#1 of 4 in Santa Rosa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa

Address: Sta Rosa-Tagaytay Road, Santa Rosa, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Cielito Hotel Santa Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not much choice for food near by other than the restaurant at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RobandMelissa, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for rooms not directly opposite the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TreechangeTas, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ALPAGM, 15 May 2014 | Read review
“when you book a room, request for their new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GeciDC, 27 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Choose the rooms at the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles happyroadtripper, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5