We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wild Spirit Lodge and Backpackers

    R102 Nature's Valley Road, Nature's Valley 6602, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nature's ValleySee available hotels in Nature's Valley
    Traveller (190)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good16%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “garden route” (21 reviews)
    “south africa” (17 reviews)
    “farm stall” (11 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (284)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 242 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    This hostel is amazing. On the forest, above the trees. The view from your balcony or from the communal place is just spectacular. You cam also hike on the wild spirit forest or take a free shuttle to another spectacular hike on the lagune. I...More

    Thank etienne p
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Nestled amongst the trees there is a very special place, called Wild Spirit. It is a place where magic happens. Where you feel like you are touching heaven with every sunrise and you are one with mother earth at every step. The angels who live...More

    Thank Rebecca M
    A TripAdvisor Member
    14
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I stayed there for two nights in a private tent which was alright. It was basic with two single beds and a lamp, unfortunately the USB plug didn't work. The nature around wild spirit is absolutely stunning, especially the waterfall (if you're brave enough to...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 11 December 2017

    Wild spirit is the type of place you come to get away from the intensity of life. Staff members include volunteers who all seemed very friendly and approachable. The room was a little shabby but the general vibe of the place had a happy, carefree...More

    1  Thank Fabulousfabs2212
    Reviewed 10 December 2017

    Shabby room, aloof staff, overrated food, The view was about the only redeeming factor. Took a wrong turn trying to find the "Magic forest" only to find lots of piles of mess and half-finished projects. Not exactly a small footprint on nature. The Magic Forest...More

    Thank oliverj397
    Response from WildSpiritLodge, Manager at Wild Spirit Lodge and BackpackersResponded 13 December 2017

    Hi Oliver, Thank you for your review. We are shocked to hear that you had such a terrible time here and did not mention your disappointment before leaving. We really wish you had spoken to us whilst you were here so we could have done...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$25 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Nature's Valley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (190)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (18)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (169)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Nature's Valley Hotels
    Kurland Hotel
    170 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Keurbooms River Hotel
    3 reviews
    13.72 km away
    Plett River Lodge
    87 reviews
    13.94 km away
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    594 reviews
    17.72 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peppermill Cafe
    18 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Bramon Wine Estate
    954 reviews
    3.95 km away
    Lily Pond Country Lodge
    28 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Natures Way Farm Stall
    84 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    AfriCanyon River Adventures
    505 reviews
    3.41 km away
    Tenikwa Wildlife Awareness Centre
    1,573 reviews
    3.38 km away
    Lawnwood Snake Sanctuary
    388 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Birds of Eden
    1,697 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Stephanie M
    10 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Beryl1973 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Stephanie, Details are below. You can get there via the Baz Bus. Wild Spirit Lodge and Backpackers R102 Nature’s Valley Road, The Crags, Western Cape, South Africa Tel : 044 534 8888 Cell : 082 828 8008 Fax: 086... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "the rooms with en suite are awesome! the tents are just as great if you love the outdoors"
    Read review
    "Prepare to be a bit cold in the tent overnight, wrap up warm!"
    Read review
    "they are all great"
    Read review
    "The private ensuite room had a super comfy bed."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing