We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is placed well on sea shore. Has a good swimming pool.. Rooms are really bad and ugly. Service was not good. Food and lawn was fine.. Overall you can enjoy outdoor in this property. Indoor and room service will be screwed..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamTimothy
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked my vacation with this property directly with the resort. They were quiet accommodative on the package offered and also on the pricing. We arrived in the morning but did not get the room then as the resort was full previous night. Staffs were very helpful, they offered SPA room to freshen up. Although the check-in time was 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babukrishna852
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this property thru goibibo with a very good deal! Property is good, but it's not well maintained, like the bathrooms are small, in-room furnitures are not maintained. Breakfast sittings were done in open & the weather was very hot outside it was difficult to sit out. They should have done the arrangements in AC restaurant atleast. But if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noopur05
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Nov 16, we were2 families and 4 children. This is a beach side resort but access to the beach is not a clean access. WE had requested for an early check in and the resort had confirmed. But when we got there there were no rooms available. WE were told take the first room on the right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrutya A
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. It is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful, how this is classed as 5 star is beyond me! Unhappy, unhelpful & even rude staff, outdated, scruffy room, bathroom dirty, cold shower, fridge broken. But the worst has to be the swimming pool ... many broken tiles on the floor of the pool, which I didn't notice until after I badly cut my foot on them! After the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire R
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. It is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are in very bad shape. Can you imagine cupboard in a bathroom. Door bell not working and not fixed even after numerous requests. No mosquito repellent in rooms, you have to request for it. Minibar is kept empty, you have to request. Cleanliness what to say, you have to request. Even the rooms of Government rest houses are better....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajesh V
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such an amazing property at such a great location lacks service. First the positives - 1. Great location 2. Overall upkeep of the property - well maintained 3. Good pool 4. Decent breakfast spread (lacks service though) Areas requiring improvement - 1. Size of he room - the room (club category) is very small with the wardrobe inside the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kakoli C
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Located in south Goa, I enjoyed my stay at royal Orchid resort. Though it's beach side property, it's beach is not the best of the beaches. Facilities at the property are decent not outstanding. The rooms were good and facing the pool. Loved the pool at the resort. And poolside bar was amazing and operational. Though their pool staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MohitHanda10
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 17 March 2017

One restaurant not 3 as described. The golf course was a 3 hole pitch and putt at best and was not functioning. Room was poor with several cockroaches in the bathroom every night. Sunken bar is not a restaurant just drinks. Saving grace was the outside space and staff although the poolside has limited beds. Not, in my opinion a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falloyd
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hotel is right at the Utorda beach...nice ambiance..beautifully decorated...we had booked club rooms but they upgrade us to a junior suite which was really nice.. though the rooms are a bit old..but well maintained...Breakfast was good with many options....beautiful swimming pool, only 4 feet of depth..one can enjoy..for kids there was water park....less crowded sea shore where one can relax..Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpi23
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you indeed for your feedback. It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.3 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
8.8 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,847 reviews
3.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,485 reviews
26.4 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
868 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Next to Park Hyatt in the North & Alia Diwa in the South | Uttorda Beach, Utorda 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Utorda
Price Range: $122 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms”
nrutyaa, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room #303 and rooms of same class; too small for two”
kak0lic, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Terrace or balcony needs to overlook pool or garden as the view from ours was a footpath”
Falloyd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suites, junior suites or well spacious club-rooms, go for pool view first floor rooms”
Arpi23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool near by rooms are nice in the ground floor”
krish862, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5