We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good20%
  • Average34%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(6 reviews)
“sea facing”(2 reviews)
“ample space”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Queeny
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
12
21
28
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
21
28
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsea facingample spacerooms are smallfront officemain roadgoa tripgoa airportbreakfast buffetbusiness tripscopeindustrykmsratesspread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the location is wow, but the cleanliness was absent and the window panes were dirty and as some of the windows were open lots of inscects were around the place . There is not much choice in the MENU for instance it does not even...More

2  Thank armindo G
Reviewed 15 October 2013

well ventilated rooms ,ample space, and good to see sunrise and sunset. very near from the airport and breakfast was very good, also i had dinner and quality and taste of the sea food is better than other hotel i experienced till.More

Thank akhileshGoa
Response from TheQueeny, Team at Hotel The QueenyResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at The Queeny and reviewing us. As an Esteemed Guest, Your comments and suggestions are very important for us to improve and evolve. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Goa and we look forward to making...More

Reviewed 13 September 2013

From 4-6 we had a workshop at BITS, since this was suggested by the organizers, we booked it immediately. On arrival we were given a stinking room on the third floor. On our request, however, it was changed. We now had a 4 floor room...More

2  Thank ashachoubey21
Response from TheQueeny, Sales Team at Hotel The QueenyResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Ms. Asha Choubey, It was a pleasure meeting You and Thank You for taking the time to share your views. We Apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Service is a priority at our hotel and the same is emphasized when training...More

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very bad experience for a business hotel - 1. Lift was not working 2. WIFI / Internet was not working and staff didn't know the solution. Only answer server is down 3. Door keys got jammed multiple times. 4. Doors were creaky and jamming. 5....More

2  Thank Ssssss378
Response from TheQueeny, Sales Team at Hotel The QueenyResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Ssssss378, Thank You for posting your review. We apologize that your keys were demagnetized on several occasions during your stay. The same occurs when the key card is kept next to credit cards or cell phones and we should have advised you of the...More

Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is decent hotel with good clean linen. Toilets are clean. Food is average. Wi-Fi is poor though but it has all the makings of a good business hotel. Its close location to the Airport and Verna Industrial Estate make it a perfect staying location...More

2  Thank SrinivasHoliday
Response from TheQueeny, Team at Hotel The QueenyResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at The Queeny and reviewing us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to exceed your expectations next time. As an Esteemed Guest, Your comments and suggestions are very important for us to improve...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vasco da Gama
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel The Queeny staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms with ocean view."
Read review
"Try to get rooms in 2nd floor or above."
Read review
"Stop by only if you have no other option."
Read review
"For Solo traveler on business - Not for tourist"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing