We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shalom Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vagator
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Shalom Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking into the gardens of Shalom felt like a home away from home. Location is excellent, close to the beach, a few good restaurants and some stores. Julia and her husband are very kind and helped me out when I had issues. The room was very big, just a shame I couldnt get the tv to work. The beds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tessa H
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Tessa! It feels great to be appreciated! Sorry about the TV. Best regards More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Close to everything including a 5 min walk to the beach. The price was good as was the room....super clean. Very Quiet too. Nearby is massage, restaurant and general store with the taxi stand right outside. Shalom is situated in beautiful gardens.

Helpful?
Thank Gtirman
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation of our place! Really happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regards More 

Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a month. The guest house is surrounded by a beautiful well-kept garden, is very very clean and the rooms are quite large and confortable. The couple Who run it is very friendly and helpful. The highlight is the position cause its 2 steps from the sea and all the restaurants and clubs in the area are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alpec07
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Alessandra! We look forward to your stay!! More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed here during a friend's wedding in Feb. The room was reserved for 3 days by our friends and we were informed that we have the room available until Sunday. On Saturday, the owner (land lady) wakes us up early in the morning asking us to check out claiming that the room was reserved only till Saturday and that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NehaNair
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

We cannot deal with lies! Grow up please! More 

Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Walked to this hotel while looking for a budget accommodation for a goa blog for short stay. The guest house is not very far and looked more like an extended house and less like a guest house. owner seemed ok and will be able to tell you places near by for shopping and eating. The place is amidst green surrounding... More 

Helpful?
Thank tango333
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! More 

Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Shalom is set in lovely gardens walking distance from little vagitor. Our room was clean and well kept. The couple who own the place are polite and approachable. There is some noise at night from the bar behind the hotel but it wasn't enough to bother you and I think this is the case anywhere in this part of goa.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank travlinwithlaura
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Best regards More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I stayed here a month back with a friend, where we made reservations for 3 days that ended on a Sunday. Randomly on a Saturday morning the land lady wakes us up (early morning) asks us to leave because she has an opportunity to book another family for the entire weekend...that is getting her more business. I failed to understand... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vgurudatta
Juliandrew, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Firstly, you were a walk in customer. You had not made a booking in advance. Secondly, you were also undecided as to how many nights you would like to stay and on inquiring with you on the 2nd night that if you are not interested in continuing, we would be free to do fresh booking for new customers, to this,... More 

new york, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2015

i booked a stay here on airbnb with craig, and he instantly took my money. a few days later he texted me back informing me the room wasn't available but by that time i was already on the island for nye with very few options left. since then it has taken a month for him to refund me and i... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank poogene
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a harrowing time with Craig. We are not represented by Craig. He inquired for availability, but as we were full, we declined. More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had a wonderful week here in one of the cleanest rooms in India! There was also wifi in room which was a plus. We paid 1500rps/night for an air conditioned room with a fridge and fan. We stayed on the left side. The owners were very nice and helped a lot with random little things. They even cleaned the... More 

Helpful?
Thank okthom
Julia F, Owner at Shalom Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! Really appreciated! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I've done a lot of backpacking and travel in india and the far east. This place is great. The rooms are clean and are not over priced. The staff is nice and the place is peaceful. It can get noisy if there is a party on the beach but it's like that everywhere in the area. I stayed in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank eshai76

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vagator hotels
1.0 km away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 12 in Vagator
31 reviews
0.2 km away
Ozran Heights Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Casa Vagator
Casa Vagator
#3 of 12 in Vagator
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Leoney Resort
Leoney Resort
#4 of 12 in Vagator
221 reviews
0.1 km away
Pappi Chulo Hostel
Pappi Chulo Hostel
#2 of 20 in Vagator
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Oltremarino Beach Resort
Oltremarino Beach Resort
#4 of 29 in Vagator
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Shalom Guest House

Address: Shaolem guest house no 589 | Small Vagator Beach, Vagator 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Vagator
Price Range: $68 - $5,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Shalom Guest House Hotel Vagator
Shalom Guest House Vagator, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shalom Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check room for ac, working refrigerator etc before check in”
 of 5 bubbles tango333, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“on the bottom room cooler in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles steelseaz, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't believe everything you read”
 of 5 bubbles 779ElizabethD, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“cool rooms on ground floor so no additional aircon needed”
 of 5 bubbles MajoNL, 17 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4