We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Hotel

Booking.comUS$42*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$42*
US$42*
US$42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Swan Hotel
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ground floor of the Swan Hotel is a Wetherspoons pub - the second one I have visited in the space of two weeks. It's clear that there's a standar menu in operation across all branches - what I'd describe as a typical pub menu - not spectacular but more than adequate. It's an old fashioned pub with nooks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcw12kcox
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 112 was kind of small for a double, but suited my single person stay. Also, just outside the window was machinery that hummed all day and night. Luckily it was quite cold outside, so not many pub users outside, otherwise this maybe a problem in summer months. I found the bed and pillows, at first, to be lumpy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizbos42
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a couple of nights away st the swan hotel, Room wasn't very big (stayed in other Wetherspoon hotels and had nice big rooms ) with lovely views,had to listen to the Air con all night couldn't open the window because of it not impressed had a view of a back yard big ugly vents and fans, these went on...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMD4662
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night and the room was very clean and the location of the hotel was excellent, right in the centre of town. The breakfast was very good, great value for money and really busy for a Sunday morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms small mattress like sleeping on a bed of housebricks extremely noisy all night stayed on the third floor and you can hear everybody's footsteps all night unbelievable room very stuffy Hotel reception staff poor don't seem to know anything absolute garbage never again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevan D
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us please contact us on the below email so we can address your concerns swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.com

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got home after spending a night at The Swan, on arrival we were given a double room and a family room ( 115) my daughter stayed in the double room, she said there was lots of noise out in the courtyard but to be honest it is expected with it being a public house, my wife and I had...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick0151
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cleator, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed two nights asked for a quiet room as knew fridays in wetherspoons would be busy, they dutifully obliged, could hear a bit of noise on Friday but wasn't to bad, got a room on the back of the hotel, but kept the window closed as could hear the cooler going on and off, but better than been on the...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974janiceg
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We visit family in Leighton Buzzard and always stay at the Swan. Can't say much more than in my 'title'. Booking is always straightforward, prices are fair, breakfast is brilliant value, location excellent. But most of all it's the staff from check in to check out, mostly young people, a credit to the town. On this trip my wife left...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peatie52
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and see you in the near future.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here through work for a night, and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and tidy if not a little tired and on top of a pub, I didn't hear the pub whilst in my room and the bed was superb. I had a lovely nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brewkit
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Benalmadena, Spain
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Hotel room clean, but pillows awful and too soft. Once again, we found the basin plug did not seal the water in the basin. Maintenance seems to be needed in all rooms, to ensure everything works correctly. The twin room, that we stayed in, needs an extra access key card to get into that area.of the hotel. In our 3...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene B
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for you review, apologies for your room cards not working correctly , we will be looking into all the issues that you have mentioned.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
8.6 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
543 reviews
10.4 km away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
8.7 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
11.1 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
11.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
JD Wetherspoon have restored this georgian building back to its former glory.The hotel has 39 rooms with singles, twins, doubles, family rooms and 2 fully equipped disabled rooms with parking spaces, we are also able to provide family suites sleeping up to 6 people. 24 hour manned reception, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water in all rooms.Cots available upon request.Discount for group bookings are available.We work in partnership with Mentmore Golf and Country Club to provide you with excellant stay and play rates.Bar and Restaurant open from 7am daily.Room service available from 7am to 9.45pm.Selection of soft drinks, crisps, Nuts and confectionary available at reception when bar is closed (chargeable).We do not have on site parking but there is a large pay and display car park to the rear of the property.We have 2 disabled equipped rooms with full wet room facilities and plenty of room to get around, these 2 rooms when booked come with a parking space right outside the door.For you real ale guru's you will be pleased to hear we are In the Good Beer Guide 2013 and Cask Marque accredited, we always have a great selection of ales available.We also have a lovely courtyard garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: $66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift at side entrance, otherwise stairs to first floor reception through pub”
lizbos42, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rear room if you need some peace!”
Alan253, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor rooms are quiter public car park at rear of hotel free after 6 pm”
deljmatthews, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the outside drinking area.”
V3371SUsimonr, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the front...more noise but cooler.”
327christabelf, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$42
TripAdvisorUS$42
Agoda.comUS$42
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates