We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachfront Resort
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We were not happy with our room initially so we were given an upgrade to one more suitable to a 5 night stay at no extra cost. We had to ask for some kitchen utensils but this was no problem. Didn't need to use air conditioning until the last night. Good clean facilities with nice cool pool. Breakfast was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda301
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, I'm glad the room upgrade was to your liking. I checked with the kitchen regarding the fruit shortage at breakfast on the Monday morning you left and they advised that the fresh fruit and veg purchased from the market that morning arrived too late for breakfast. The fresh food market is open 6 days and nights each week...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The location of this resort is brilliant, right on the water with a lovely, gentle sea breeze every day and a quick cab ride (3/4 minutes, $2.50) into town and all the shops and restaurants etc. The staff were absolutely beautiful people who always had a smile on their face and were eager to assist in any way they could....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petemac999
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. I agree with every word. We are very lucky to live in a place where everyday is such a joy. Well....almost every day.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I spent a night in the hotel while in Luganville for business. Great outlook over the ocean. The room was clean and quite comfortable but not luxurious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMac-Perth
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

What a great review with an excellent choice of words. "Great outlook". "Clean and quite comfortable". "Not luxurious". "Very friendly and helpful" "I would stay again" Thank you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Great location right on the beach. Our divers where picked up from the beach on our doorstep. The food is fantastic as is the service and the staff. A very comfortable and safe place to stay. This resort is perfect for large groups and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. Your group was fantastic. Please come again.

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a aircon bugalo, could'nt fault it. good view from patio,pool and dinning area was great to relax in after a days sight seeing.there were a couple of kyaks for guest use.plus a large grass area for kid to run and play ball.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malanne2016
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We are always happy when our guests are happy.

Reviewed 11 May 2016

A very handy place to stay for our Scuba Diving Group. We stayed for 6 days. During the days of diving we were picked up by Aore Adventure Sports by boat directly from the beach in front of the resort. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. As we were on a budget we stayed in the Manta Rooms which face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Debbie for your review. The management and staff are happy you and your friends enjoyed staying at the resort. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are always improving the resort and have just started on another Dolphin Ocean View room because as you said they are our best rooms and are...

Turangi, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Our family group of 11 with 3 generations had a marvelous time with most of us staying 9 nights in late April 2016. Rooms were pleasant and clean with basic cooking options for snacks. The restaurant and pool area have magnificent views across to Aore Island and are very pleasant to sit in with a cooling breeze most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobduck2016
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We are particularly happy when a large family group enjoys our resort. It is especially gratifying when a family spans 3 generations as it means 3 totally different age groups have enjoyed themselves. As with all of our reviews, good and not so good, your comments will be passed to all of our...

Sandstone Point, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. Personable management. This is a well built and well maintained complex. Truely Beautiful grounds and views! It magnified the soul and peacefulness of Santo. Long beach, mainly best for jogging on. Over looks beautiful Aore Island. Good location away from the noise of town but close and convenient. Lots of activities easily accessible. Very kind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy K
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. It is truly gratifying when our guests appreciate Beachfront Resort and the people who work so hard every day to keep it maintained and operating. We have attempted over the years to keep simple Melanesian nature and village flavour into our resort with a blend of modern and traditional building techniques. Enough modern...

Reviewed 16 April 2016

Expecting pristine beaches,clear water and coral we got a dirty beach dotted with used sanitary pads and disposable nappies and no Coral. For that we had to take a trip to the east. Great pizza and the best fillet steak for a long time but other meals not flash possibly because we were at the start if season so few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman E
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

The coral sand beaches you were expecting are available in Santo but not in the town of Luganville. Beachfront Resort is the only waterfront resort in Luganville on the Segond Channel and close to the estuary of the Sarakata River. The beach is made up of river sand which washes down the Sarakata River and is deposited in front of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We used the beachfront for a work trip as we needed a place with reliable air-conditioning, food and places to meet when not in the office. The Beachfront was great for this and the staff exceptionally friendly. Best food in town: as well as an extensive and regular menu (snacks, mains, pizzas), there were lunch and dinner specials every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace K
Management259, Owner at Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. Many business travellers use Beachfront Resort as their business base to meet and conduct business meetings. It is all part of the service we provide. You mentioned some downsides such as Wifi not working inside rooms. This is because the rooms are constructed to withstand earthquakes and cyclones with thick concrete walls,...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luganville
0.0 km away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 11 in Luganville
155 reviews
0.0 km away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 11 in Luganville
250 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,363 reviews
0.0 km away
Village de Santo Resort
Village de Santo Resort
#4 of 11 in Luganville
280 reviews
0.0 km away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#3 of 11 in Luganville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tropical seashore setting for Luganville’s only true beachfront resort located just 1.3 kms from town and only 10 minutes from the international airport. Beachfront Resort offers excellent accommodation, 25 rooms in all. Our deluxe bungalows overlook the sheltered waters of Segond Channel and Aore Island. All our bungalows are self-contained, air conditioned and/or fan cooled including en-suite, refrigerator, a kitchenette, insect screens plus toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Our new lodge is the answer to the budget conscious traveller visiting Espiritu Santo and includes a TV room,fully equipped kitchen, all rooms have their own bathroom and a large undercover outdoor area to lounge around.Beachfront Resort has an excellent bar and restaurant with three dining areas including an indoor restaurant, an under cover outdoor dining area and on the pool deck under the shade of a market umbrella.A newly completed swimming pool is the jewel in the crown and extremely popular with guests. The resort has plenty of open space with coconut and shade trees in a large greenspace area which extends to the high water mark. Plenty of room for a volley ball game or a game of soccer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Resort

Address: PO Box 398, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Price Range: $78 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Luganville
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Luganville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a hire car book well in advance before arriving.Best rooms are the Dolphin Ocean view rooms for your own space.”
 of 5 bubbles F5050MBcolinc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East facing units would be preferable to catch the morning sun rise and shade in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles 109MikeD, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This resort has such a big range of rooms , however during warmer months , go for aircon.”
 of 5 bubbles northernkiwi, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in a room closer to water but it did not make any difference”
 of 5 bubbles Vovka, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are adequate, clean and quiet. Closest to the water is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles petemac999, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay