We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Castle Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Castle Resort & Hotel
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of White Castle Resort & Hotel
 Click to rate
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am only giving it one star because that is the minimum I can give. The rooms were dirty. The bedding was old and threadbare. You had to ask at reception to borrow the hairdryer. Everywhere was filthy with stray dogs roaming around the pool area. All in all a nightmare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonbunny
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An interesting design, old fort look, with two towers facing the sea. Small pool, just to get wet. The personnel is very helpful and eager to satisfy your needs. Breakfast is typical for an inn, don't have high hopes. The rooms are old, bed sheets seem over-used, and with stains. The location is quite remote, grey sand, garbage and un-maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiberiuDL
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This place is the worst you can go. The beach is scattered with garbage. At the back of the hotel is a very bad smelling river. No service at all. Food is terrible. No bars around, just very scaring. Ugly road

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny S
B.C.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this quirky hotel for three days earlier this month. It was not at all what I was expecting, but it was a lovely surprise. The castle is located in the tiniest village ever, we drove in on a very narrow dirt road with the village children waving at us and running along beside the car to welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsnewtime
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I booked a room a night before my stay and gotcha found one. I arrived at the resort at 11 AM and the staff was able to give me my room without any charges for coming early. The staffs are very accommodating - they provided everything I asked. I didn't expect much with the hotel and room (even its pricy)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeng14
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked online the same day my family was arriving and had no mishaps at all. Staff were accommodating. Room was clean and air-conditioned, but they really need to change their shower heads. I noticed that other reviewers mentioned the same complaint, so to the management... change your shower heads already! Wifi signal was strong around the whole property and connection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johann Kim M
Veghel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks very nice on Internet. When we arrive there we're a little dissapointed. The rooms didn't look clean and the condition of the building was bed. We ask to change the rooms to a little bit more luxury room. That was already much better and more clean. It is a very quiet place close to the beach. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcellinus84
Laguna Province, Philippines
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Ok small pool. Fair food, good price. Older facility. Beach is impossible to keep clean as trash comes in with the tide. Hotel is far off the beaten track. Very Quoet. Great Sunsets. Well managed, but small staff. Very helpful. AC worked well. Shower needs repair. Good TV and WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaigonDoug
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We chose here because it said pet friendly and on the beach. Well it was on a beach but not one you would want to use. It was littered with all sorts of rubbish and the water was not something we are used to in the Philippines, probably due to next doors effluent pipe emitting into the sea. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillykippax
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Steven, Thank you for staying with us. We are pet friendly resort, dogs outside are very nice they used to play with our guest dog pets specially Jhonny. Jhonny used to great our guest specially if you have your pet dog also. Most of our guest love jhonny for being so sweet. Doors of the room should be...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

its so remote! and the lady in charge was so rude! we came late for our booking but we are still entitled for a few hours in our pre booked and paid on line room but the lady in charge never offered the room and just leaved us un attended! we need to rest because i was driving for about...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Noel S
Mary Grace M, Manager at White Castle Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr Noel, We are sorry for what happened, it is just a misunderstanding, we know that your reservation is already no show, we understand you had a mistake with the date of your reservation and you are tired from a long trip and we are full house on the next day(that you thought your reservation date) that is why...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe (56)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Royal Suite (80)
Viewed
Seaside (30)
Viewed
Standard (27)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calatagan
2.7 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
180 reviews
36.1 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
272 reviews
1.8 km away
Matabungkay Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
58.9 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
79 reviews
28.3 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
18.1 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome families, couples or newlyweds looking for a quiet, romantic retreat in a secluded paradise for the perfect getaway! We offer adventure Tours, Motorcycle Rental, Golf, Diving, swimming, Boating, jet-ski rental, fishing, site seeing, or just relaxing on our blue water beach or pool, or dining in our restaurant. The possibilities are endless! Situated 115 km South West of Manila on the shore of the South China Sea and close to Calatagan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Castle Resort & Hotel

Address: Aplaya | Balibago, Calatagan, Luzon 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Calatagan
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Castle Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your White Castle Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Castle Resort And Hotel
White Castle Hotel Calatagan
White Castle Resort & Hotel Calatagan, Batangas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Castle Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cavite Province, Philippines
over a year ago
24 days ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from White Castle Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best tip I can give to travellers for this hotel is 'don't go'.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonbunny, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles 244andr_t, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“sea side views”
 of 5 bubbles K9208EHscotth, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in two apartments close to the beach with their own balconies and the staff even served breakfast there. Nothing was any trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamc416, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room near the seaside is very quite and good for just relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles ronav2015, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5