We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shore at Katathani

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$446*
US$340*
US$446*
US$340*
US$446*
US$341*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Shore at Katathani
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Shore at Katathani
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for six days, largely choosing due to the tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The location on Kata Noi was really great and not too crowded. We really appreciated the excellent service by the various staff. It went beyond hospitality and it is apparent that management train the staff well. Highly recommend dropping down the beach to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goncaptive
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Goncaptive, Thank you for your review of your first ever stay with us at The Shore. We are really happy to know that you found the service outstanding. As a manager, I particularly like your comment about training! Seriously though, you are so kind and we all appreciate that you took the time to share your compliments with us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the shore for 6 nights of pure bliss :) our sea view room, 8834, did not disappoint- the view was like no other! And the colour of the sky at sunset- just WOW. Our room was the best we've ever stayed in, the service impeccable ( a memorable welcome by Noah, and great service by Yaya and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teamrd
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Teamrd, Thank you so much for writing a review for us. It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing experience with us at the shore. I am so happy you enjoyed your villa and the stunning view, especially the spectacular sunsets. Thank as well for your kind special mentions of Noah, Yaya and Palm. We are proud...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We were located in room 8816 on the first floor. Our jaws hit the floor when we were shown the room. It was very well laid out and very spacious. The staff deserve an extra special mention, everyone from the door people to the reception staff to harbor waiters treated us like royalty. Noah is an absolute gentleman. Kop koon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amandeep D
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Amandeep D, Thank you very much for your kind and helpful review of your stay with us at The Shore. Of course, Noah was very happy to know that you mentioned him specifically and sends his thanks. We are all very pleased to know that we hit the mark with providing stellar personalized service. We are also very pleased...

Reviewed 24 December 2015

My husband and I stayed here in June for our honeymoon. Service: From the minute we arrived the staff was very welcoming and made us feel at home. We also really loved the carts that drove us to our rooms. Room (Ocean View): The room was very large and designed beautifully. The view was breathtaking! Unfortunately, bugs were an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Dana K, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Shore. I am sorry to hear that you did not have awesome weather during your stay, but it sounds like you did not let that stop you from having a wonderful time. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your villa and pool,...

Fontvieille, Monaco
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

The management and staff were by far the best on the island. I will give this a 5 star but I will be brutally honest. The (German) manager there was on the ball. He anticipated issues and had them resolved even before the thought came to mind. He was very kind, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rockefeller1198s
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Rockefeller1198s, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review as well as your generous compliments. We all appreciate it very much as we work with heart to ensure that we are proactive in ensuring the best possible experience for our guests. We are all very happy to hear that we were successful. We are also pleased to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We arrived late in the evening for a long weekend in June so it was dark when we entered our room. After the door closed behind us, I can’t lie – I was a little bit disappointed. The room looked slightly tired around the edges and there were a couple of housekeeping issues (e.g. squished bug on the wall –...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bertyboy78
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Bertyboy78, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at The Shore. Please allow me to apologize for the bug on your wall. I am glad that housekeeping was able to solve the problem, but sorry you had to see it at all. I am also sorry to hear that you felt the buggy service was...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Can I start by saying tha Thai people, the ones I have had a preasure to meet are the most creative beautiful and gentle souls. I stay in touvh with one or two and I feel very close to them, as does my wife. There were two staff members who stood out who were always clowning around in the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amer F
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Amer F, Thank you so much for writing to let us know what a fun time you had! It sounds like you truly made the most of your time with us with all of the activities you joined. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Shore. We are happy that you enjoyed the staff’s...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The location, the view, the service, the food, and the villa with pool was EXCELLENT. The only problem we had was with the mosquitoes at night around our bed. I had no problem with them but Irina had a hard time sleeping. Having our own private pool was very good but I hope the management can do something about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanfromMonterey
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear RyanfromMonterey, It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing experience with us at the shore. I am so happy you enjoyed your villa, private pool and the stunning view and that you found the staff’s service excellent as well. I am sorry to hear that mosquitoes irritated you. We do provide both electronic and spray forms of...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at The Shore for our wedding anniversary. The room was very beautifully decorated for us. The interiors are tastefully done. This beach facing property is sure to win hearts. The beach is very clean and peaceful. The villas here are better looking than the pictures. They have a romantic feel and aroma. Pool was clean in the villa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshika C
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Anshika C, First, I would like to sincerely thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found your villa so pleasant and even better than the images you saw before arriving! We are also pleased that you appreciated and enjoyed Kata Noi beach so much. We are sorry indeed for the incident you describe....

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My Husband and I were here as part of our 5 year wedding anniversary trip, and also to celebrate my birthday. We decided to spend the extra for the ocean view room, and we're glad we did. We had stayed at another hotel prior so we could rent a car and explore different areas of the island, but for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Jessica K, First, may I say congratulations again on your anniversary and also on your birthday. Thank so much you for choosing us for your double special occasion. Thank you also for taking the time to write a thorough review of your stay at The Shore. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your pool villa and views,...

2,348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2055)
Viewed
Room/Suite (462)
Viewed
View from Room (171)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (983)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
19.6 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
467 reviews
0.8 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
901 reviews
24.3 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
26.0 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury beachfront pool villa resort on Kata Noi Beach in Phuket, Thailand. This adult only resort is a natural fusion of indoor and outdoor living where time has no meaning beyond the pleasure of every moment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Address: 14 Kata Noi Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $528 - $1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shore at Katathani staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from The Shore at Katathani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room the better the view”
  • Sun bed and plunge pool attached to the room
  • plunge pool and view of the beach
  • the bathroom that leads to the outdoor deck and plunge pool
Kymbur, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool Sea View Villa is the Best!”
TracyD789, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Seaview pool villa.”
RandAMarshall, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“this is a hotel for couples. bech front is a must. if you do not get it here !!!!”
MikaelA_12, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 8823 was magical and in the perfect location. Construction on adjoining property may have impacted other rooms”
  • Honeymoon welcome
  • Day bed / gazebo
  • Day bed inside infinity plunge pool
CraigH3, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$340* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$340
Hotels.comUS$341
HotelQuicklyUS$446
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates