We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Beach Heights Resort

Save
Share
98/18-21 Kata Road Kata, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (474)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (121)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#24 of 60 hotels in Kata Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The eight-storey Beach Heights Resort offers an elegant choice of accommodation with carefully appointed rooms styled to represent the distinct regional identities and comforts of Thailand: Lanna (Northern Thailand), Siam (Central Thailand), I-Saan (North-eastern Thailand) and Southern (Southern Thailand).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Spa
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai
354Reviews32Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 117
  • 35
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter L wrote a review 7 Jan
4 contributions
A great hotel that I Will return to. Friendly and great staff. Just a short walk to the beach, to the market, to Kata center, to mini market, to Street food and to restaurants. Great pool, great rooms, nice bathroom, perfect big beds. I Will very much return to for me a pearl. A very clean and good hotel that I recomend. Peter from Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mikemaloney wrote a review Nov 2021
Verwood, United Kingdom132 contributions51 helpful votes
I have just stayed here for 4 nights and have been really pleased with my visit. Great room, nice pool area and friendly staff. They have very kindly arranged a late check out which is very helpful and much appreciated. Excellent value for money and highly recommended. I will definitely stay here on my returns to Kata.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Caitlin S wrote a review Dec 2020
Boynton Beach, Florida82 contributions90 helpful votes
I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed everything about my stay. Times are very different now in Kata beach as there are no tourists, but this hotel is open and fully staffed and I enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to provide great coffee, assistance with all matters and a wonderful room upgrade. The pool area was very nice with tables and umbrellas for lounging and inflatables for the large pool. Housekeeping was also very good. Kata beach is a wonderful beach and is within close walking distance. A large 711 and a family mart are on the same street and 2 or 3 restaurants on the street are also open, so you can find everything you need very close by. I would recommend this resort to anyone and hope to stay there again sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lion queen wrote a review Dec 2020
Phuket Town, Thailand7 contributions5 helpful votes
I stay there with my boy, We are thai people, I stay many hotel in Phuket around Karon, Kata, In this situation this hotel gave us very cheap price includes breakfast, other hotel also cheap price but not included breakfast same this hotel it's show they still service and care for customers, they have spirit, room is nice, staff are support us, one thing the Refrigerator not cold enough and smell not good when first go inside the room but we can understand that maybe hotel closed for a long time when no customer covid19 crisis, swimming pool look good but we didn't use yet ,next time we will use swimming pool and will comment about that, there's valuables for 4 stars hotel, for me I prefer this hotel to stay, good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laurie W wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada71 contributions37 helpful votes
We stayed here for 11 nights. The location is great for the markets and the beach. It has a family mart right beside it to stop in for cold dr8nks and treats. The street has 2 night markets, several restaurants, multiple massage places and a pharmacy. The beach access is righ5 at the end of the street, and we were even able to rent a motor bike at one if th3 shops within a very short walking range. The hotel itself is okay. Breakfast is pretty monotonous after 11 days, but if you were only there for a couple it would be fine. We had a deluxe standard room. Nothing special, and lacked space to get your stuff out of the suitcase. We had a city view, which I far preferred to what we saw if the pool views. The pool area was the most disappointing.old, dated, and not enough room for many deck chairs without being stacked on top of each other. The hotel says there are 4 pools, but the other 3 are really just small pools opening up off of higher priced rooms, and with no deck chairs the don’t appear like anyone else other than the room occupants would really be welcome there. We went to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Beach Heights Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Laurie W, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of The Beach Height Resort. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Sujitra
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Heights Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach Heights Resort?
Nearby attractions include Brother's Collection Kata (0.4 km), Tailor Pro (0.2 km), and Art Space Gallery and Music Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Heights Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Heights Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Magic Masala Indian Restaurant, Odysseus Greek Organic Restaurant, and Palm Square.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Beach Heights Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Beach Heights Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Beach Heights Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Is The Beach Heights Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.