We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ettington Chase Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ettington Chase Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Very nice hotel, nice room and very professional staff - we stayed one night on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Dinner and breakfast were faultless apart from the free bottle of wine that was included with dinner, supposedly worth £21 but was very cheap and tasted like vinegar! The pool was lovely, individual changing rooms would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel and it's grounds were massive. The landscape was picturesque. Not too far of a drive to S-U-A. The majority of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was lovely and the room we stayed in was very big and comfortable. There were only 3 downsides which were - 1) There wasn't enough seating areas on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WFAPEX
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your time here. We are considering adding more seating in the grounds of the hotel in Spring 2016 as what we have added this this year has been well received. I hope you choose to stay with us...

Co.Durham
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Lovely hotel ,spacious rooms and lovely staff. Amazing breakfast best I've ever had in an hotel. Pity the same can't be said for the evening meal. We decided to eat in the restaurant on our last night and although the food wasn't bad it was very over priced and the lamb I had was VERY over cooked bearing in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeordieGirlCo_Durham
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feeback following your recent stay at Ettington Chase. Sorry to read that your dinner didn't match the experience you had at breakfast and I'll feed back your comments regarding the pricing of our dinner menus to our central menu development team. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

7th August 2015 was the date of our wedding at the Ettington Chase Hotel. What can I say about it other than Excellent. Excellent staff. Excellent food. Excellent service. Nicola, Oliver and the wedding team were outstanding, going above and beyond what we would of expected to ensure we had the most perfect day. As mentioned the food was outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase following your recent wedding with us and I'm pleased that the team were able to contribute to making your special day so memorable. I'll be sure to share your comments with them and I hope to welcome you back to Ettington Chase in the near future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Bedworth
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a groupon deal, food hotel and staff were great. The only down side was the price of drinks when they charge £13 for a pint and a glass of wine I feel this is a little steep. Also we were woken by the fire alarm going off and had to evacuate the building at 2.30am and not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Ettington Chase. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and my apologies for the disruption caused by the false activation of the fire alarm system. Unfortunatley this was due to circumstances beyond the hotels control. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near...

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

On arrival checked in n told where room was n that was it did think we would be shown to it like other establishments but no,no big deal though we sorted bags out and decided to go for lunch which was nice but served by a young lady who thought we were interupting her jobs so had a moan about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sadvic
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel excellent food except for the cheese board!!, tasty breakfast. Lovely welcoming staff. Some areas are a little tired and no air conditioning in the room but had a great value deal so can't complain and would visit again. Not far from Stafford and very easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules26_12
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positve review of Ettington Chase, I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. I also hope you don't mind me mentioning that we are actually near to Stratford not Stafford just so as to avoid any confusion for potential guests who may be reading this review before deciding to stay with...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed for 2 nights to visit Stratford upon Avon. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Rather warm at night, no air con, with small windows that did not open very far. Service in restaurant was slow but the meals were very good, so if you don't mind waiting, eat there. Only a short drive to Stratford upon Avon and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whu19
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase, I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel with a voucher and after reading some negative reviews was pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the stay. Booking in was quick and easy with very helpful staff, evening meal and breakfast were excellent and the swimming pool was exactly like the description, no complaints here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase, I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Stuart General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We booked this hotel on a Superbreak two-night deal, with evening meal on arrival and breakfast both mornings, so feel we had reasonable value for money. The bed was large and comfy and the surroundings quiet (we had clearly picked a quiet time mid-week). Unfortunately, although the room and en-suite were of a good size, the décor was very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowbelly54
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to post a review following you recent stay with us. Best regards Stuart General Manager

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
2.7 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,384 reviews
15.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,943 reviews
10.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,647 reviews
9.2 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
807 reviews
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Price Range: $99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Chase Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 100michaelh100, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get one of the updated rooms - plenty of my colleagues had rooms that hadn't been refurbed yet.”
 of 5 bubbles M9043CUkarens, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably worth an upgrade? Bathroom in ours needed a refurb.”
 of 5 bubbles L8361GEsueh, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 is a large corner room with views to the front on one side and the garden on the other it was a spacious and luxurious room”
 of 5 bubbles 621magsb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D8261QJlindac, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5