We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

stayed in the hotel on business Sunday to Thursday over a 3 week period . The staff were very helpful on check in and also on check out, providing us with vat invoices even on early check outs . Rooms are spacious and clean, they have good air conditioning. Bathrooms have over bath shower which are very good and bath... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrew h
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Good room, big, nice and clean. Staff member on duty was really friendly and helpful and we had our wake up call on the dot. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Folkstone and this was much better quality although a little further out from the tunnel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie A
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My hotel room (216) was clean, large enough and had wifi, an OK TV and a good shower. Everything you need. What it lacked was properly functioning air-conditioning and lighting - the room was really dark, it only had 2 ceiling spotlights, and one of those was out. The restaurant menu was limited, so I went to the pub over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Andy H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and appreciate you choosing our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am happy to read you liked our clean rooms, WIFI service and wonderful... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel it's self perfectly acceptable , the room was fine bed comfortable, we ordered room service and I have to say the food was really not good at all , we ordered fish and chips and chicken fajitas the fajita meal didn't resemble anything that I'd eaten before and was un pleasant and inedible .the fish chips were passable but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Anna K, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the food that was served did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let me assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure... More 

Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had two rooms booked on our way home from Disneyland. One room had no extractor fan in bathroom which caused a lot of excess steam into our main room. The other bathrooms' w/c was not flushing when we arrived. This was fixed quickly after we reported it. Lovely Holiday Inn, however a bit of TLC was needed in both... More 

Helpful?
Thank winterstorm2004
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear winterstorm2004, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our staff to be good. On the other hand, we are sorry for the experience you had with your rooms, especially with the bathroom. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and... More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had a stop over here on the way to the train to Disney. Negatives-No acknowledgement on reception of being a reward member, lack of professionalism on arrivals, not what we are used to in Holiday Inns. On check out we were over charged and had to challenge the bill. Limited choice on the menu. Small hotel that seriously needs a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jovibird
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Jovibird, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and leaving a review. I appreciate your positive feedback about the dinner menu and comfortable beds. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay particularly with the lack of recognition... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Don't follow TomTom directions to this hotel as try's to turn you off the M20. The ihg app / Google maps not much better was still telling me the hotel was 2 miles away as I was stood in reception. Room 204 massive but very dark really could do with more than lamps in the room. The only main light... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gingerdad1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear gingerdad1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Hothfield. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room lighting, bathroom and customer service. We will address these... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night before we crossed the channel on a recent trip. After a 5 hour drive with the kids, we had to wait 15 minutes to check in, as the only person who could do that was out and about. Eventually we checked in and I enquired about a drink at the bar, usually I am given a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robin h
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Compared to other reviews can only assume we had worst rooms in the hotel 17 and 18, one of which was supposed to be a mobility room but other than low plugs and emergency cords would not describe as mobility, no walk in shower. Rooms dated, damp, worm, poorly laid out, shower curtain fowl. Plus don't work, shower temperature cannot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deltic55009
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Deltic55009, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you have found our staff to be helpful. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities. While I would... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had one night here before onward to paris it was very good The receptionist was friendly and helpful hotel was really nice our room was very good spacious clean bed was comfy bathroom was really nice The restaurant and staff were excellent food was beautiful and delicious liked the layout of the bar area and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hothfield
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
559 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ashford International Hotel
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
5.0 km away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#6 of 8 in Ashford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Garden Court Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“above first floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles page12, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles mellorash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be specific about what you want”
 of 5 bubbles 429joev, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the front as there is noise from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahT04, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rear facing, away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Dwatkinsuk, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay