We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Ashford North

Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Maidstone Road Hothfield Common, Hothfield TN26 1AP England See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Relax at the heart of the 'Garden of England' with a stay the Premier Inn Hotel Ashford North. You'll be near to the country yet within striking distance of the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage ...More attractions. Not to mention right on hand for the Eurotunnel. Experience the splendour of Leeds Castle. Zip into Brussels or Paris aboard the Eurostar. And, if it's the right time of year, sample the traditional delights of the Kent County Show. Then when you're ready for some downtime, fill up at our Beefeater restaurant and curl up in our comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Directions: On A20 between Ashford and Charing. 2.5 Miles from (J9) or 13 miles from (J8) of M20. Follow signs for A20 Lenham from J9. Next to the Woolpack Beefeater. Please use Hothfield or Charing for Sat Nav locations. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: TN26 1AR Transport and local information: Channel tunnel 15 miles, Dover, Folkestone Ferry 25 miles Ashford Int'l & Eurostar Train Station 4 miles Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$51 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Ashford North Hotel Ashford
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
636 reviews
.44 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
879 reviews
4.43 km away
Ashford International Hotel
1,672 reviews
4.49 km away
Travelodge Ashford
647 reviews
4.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
The Hop Pickers
100 reviews
.42 km away
Mulberry's Tea Room
83 reviews
3.23 km away
The Black Horse Restaurant
413 reviews
4.57 km away
Oast House Tea Rooms
14 reviews
4.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Hothfield Heathlands Nature Reserve
21 reviews
.97 km away
Godinton House & Gardens
247 reviews
3.04 km away
St Peter & St Paul Church
10 reviews
3.18 km away
Champneys Spa
84 reviews
4.59 km away
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschannel tunnelbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantmeal dealgood nights sleepadjoining pubpetrol stationovernight stopfamily roomeuro tunnelnight's sleepfrom francewhat it says on the tinno air conquiet locationcomfortable roombudget hotel
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We have stayed at the hotel before and were very satisfied with it although we do know there is a problem with warm rooms. The hotel staff are excellent. Our visit this time was spoilt by our Beefeater restaurant experience. The service was very slow...More

Thank 500Dizzy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago


Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Premier Inn bedroom and services were up to their usual high standard. Can't say the same about the restaurant. We waited 90 minutes for very poor food after the kitchen had a 'problem with roast potatoes'!!More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PeterM290818
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashford NorthResponded 3 days ago

Hi Peter. Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear there was a delay to your restaurant service and can imagine how frustrating this would have been for as no on enjoys waiting so long for their food. It's also...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here several times and this last time we were not disappointed. We had a disabled room which was very comfortable and very close to the reception..no stairs to climb. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had all we needed. It was...More

Thank Jane D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Premier inn ticks all the boxes for an overnight stop over. Good nights sleep, quick and easy check in, great breakfast and safe parking. Always book a premier when travelling with kids as you know exactly what to expect.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank meak11
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neal M
16 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sharon T | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don’t know the answer to your question as I was driving, but agree with other respondents that the staff are extremely helpful and suggest you contact the hotel directly for advice. The Big Cat Sanctuary is only a 15... More
4 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from phil a | Reviewed this property |
very close, I don't think you will have any problems I would prebook a table as when I was there I checked in at 6 and the first table booking was not until 9.45
3 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lewis F | Reviewed this property |
Hi, when operation stack is on the roads are very congested around here including the road along side the hotel, however, outside of operation stack the roads are fine. You need to keep an eye on operation stack updates and... More
Room Tips
"Had room 29 - Noisy fan in bathroom. Just turn the light off!"
Read review
"It is in a quiet location so most rooms, I think are quiet."
Read review
"Room 17 Had the issue with the room temperature"
Read review
"best to face car park as trains7 old A20 close"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing