We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Booking.comUS$154*
View Deal
#16 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$274*
US$154*
US$274*
US$154*
US$274*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,078: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I only stayed here for one night on my way to my a resort. The people seemed nice (although it took a while to check us in) and the room was very large. Its also close to the airport (relative to other hotels of similar quality) which was a huge selling point for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casson W
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Casey W, Thanks for sharing a review on your one night stay. Actually we are only 262 rooms and suites however I appreciate our resort looks a little bigger because it is quite spread. Safe Travels Darren

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The kids loved the place, especially the pool. The room was great with a nice view of the sea and pool. The crew at the Cove for breakfast was great when we told them that my little boy was celebrating his birthday. Feedback, the breakfast could be more varied on a daily basis and there could be more shuttle buses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chowder123
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear chowder123, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay especially The Cove and Spa Cenvaree. Hope to welcome you back Darren

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I do not have anything negative to say about this place except that it is absolutely stunning! The best restaurant is the buffet or the Italian restaurant. The grounds are actually huge and you must walk walk walk.. The suites are pretty far from the entrance of the hotel so you will need to take the elevator then walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traci E
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear TraciEsco, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share a review here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to receive your comments and are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Martin

london
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We never left the complex which says it all. Our son loved the lazy river and the waterslides. The kids club was ok with not many activities but perfect for our boy as he only wanted to play on the Xbox! The rooms are all too small to be a triple so I recommend getting a one bedroom villa which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fairbutcritical
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear fairbutcritical, Thank you for staying at our resort and for providing a review. It is pleasing to receive your comments and happy to note that your time at our resort was a pleasant experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Martin

Issaquah, Washington, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Beautifully designed property located on the most pristine beach! This end of the beach is more private (less populated) and the cleanest beach I have ever seen. Amazing swimming pools with waterfalls and water slides along with a river flowing around the pool to float on! Opportunities to dine inside or outside on the patios in several restaurants on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Erin M, Many thanks for sharing a review of your experience here at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket. I am glad you liked the beach and the pool facilities and that dining in the restaurants at our resort was enjoyable. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon for another visit. Kind regards, Martin

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We arrived as two families on 26th December late in the evening, as soon as we checked in of course they could not offer the rooms that we had booked, in the end putting our children 20 and 24 years old two blocks away, which really considering we had booked months ago was really not acceptable but it was late...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SuziK1968
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear SuziK1968, Thanks for writing a review and Im sorry that we didnt deliver per your expectations. Some of your points are valid and highlight areas we need to improve. Thanks for your comments and wishing you a safe and happy 2016. Darren

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Strayed here for my honeymoon. We received a fruit hamper and cake which was a nice touch. The next day we noticed fruit missing and the came had been eaten and left in our room. Straight away I knew the staff or someone has been in our room. Security and safety of your possessions in your room is questionable here....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kunsp
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Kunsp, Thanks for sharing your comments. I noticed we are your 5th TA review and 4 reviews are rated only 1 star :( . Im surprised to read you felt someone broke into your room to steal from your fruit basket. Given we have 24 hour security with around 20 security personnel as well as CCTV and electronic locking...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Christmas 2015: Our first trip to Phuket so not quite sure what to expect. The hotels around an hour from the airport due to the amount of traffic. Summary; Holiday camp type feel due to the scale of the resort. Fair choice for breakfast catering for most tastes, good location out of the hustle and bustle of Patong, Karon or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GSS101
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear GSS101, Thanks for your comments from your recent stay with us. Whilst your score of 3 stars isnt great for your stay however your comments are overall positive, so thats nice to know. Hope to welcome you back to Thailand again and have a wonderful 2016! Darren

Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed here for 8 nights, arriving on Christmas Eve, and leaving New Years Day. Altogether we were a family group of 16, ranging in age from my youngest boy of 5 to my Dad of 75! It is very hard to find fault with anything. My family of 5 had one of the 1 room villas with a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma M
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Emma M, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. Im delighted you and your family had a great holiday and thanks also for spending Christmas with us. Hope to welcome you back. Darren

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

My family of 6 just arrived and we've encountered more issues in the last 2 hours than we have ever before in any 5 star hotel. The hotel is old and needs renovations. Here are only some of the issues: 1. A 'luxury' suite was booked for a couple and child, the room is so small that an additional bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank World2Se
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear World2Se, I note your comment that you have only just arrived at our Hotel. Im sure we can resolve your issues quickly, please contact our Duty Manager when you have a moment. Hope to get your holiday on the right track asap! Darren

2,938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2704)
Viewed
View from Room (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (350)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (417)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (430)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.8 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
33.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
5.7 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drawing its design theme from the classic Sino-Portuguese architecture that characterises Phuket Town, Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is set directly on the sands at Karon Beach, backed by a green hill, and grouped around its own water park. The resort offers a memorable holiday experience for everyone: couples and families will love the exhilarating leisure activities, the water sports, and of course the water park, and corporate and incentive groups have fine meeting facilities. The accommodation offers a comforting and relaxing ambience for all, and for guests preferring seclusion, the villas provide exclusivity along with great views, and come with the Club category benefits. The award-winning spa, SPA Cenvaree, is a luxurious treat that everyone will enjoy, and has suites for singles and couples. The drive to and from Phuket International Airport is easy and convenient, and takes less than one hour by road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: $160 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#22 Family Hotel in Karon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
217 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (217)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe ocean view room was good”
430janp, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for ocean view relaxing when you are just kicking back in room pool rooms were in shady covered areas water was cold”
  • Amazing room overlooking adults pool and ocean, big spacious beds a little hard
kav802017, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book an ocean facing room, it is a must.”
Trev1966, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean view”
murraycb2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The sea view is beautiful.”
Arthur_Sue, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$154* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$154
Agoda.comUS$153
TripAdvisorUS$153
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates