We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I just had arrived to Phuket town to check it out and try to find a tour stall before almost giving up, I found some good reviews for this place on hostelworld and decided to go and check if they could help us, we were met by the sweetest old lady who could have been my mom, who helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky N
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

While there are still some kinks to work out at this hostel (minor Wi-Fi issues, incredibly hot rooms), I'm giving it a 5-star review purely because of the hospitality of the owner. She is the sweetest woman I met on my trip to Thailand -- and I visited 6 cities! She went above and beyond with helping my friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tate B
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I booked this hostel only for one night and it was incredibly clean! I paid only 300 baht for a bed in a room with A/C. The only bad thing about the hostel is the Wi-Fi. It was working pretty well when I got there, then suddenly it stopped working. I talked to the lady at the reception, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Not bad for a backpacker hostel as it was clean except for the sheets (stained). One tiny slow fan per bed made for the worst nights sleep of my life in the heat but hey it's cheap-ish. The cleaner was really lovely but receptionist was standoffish. Good location if you're catching a bus to/from the hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreyaBee94
SleepSheepPhuket, Owner at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Hello ~ Thank you for stay with us. Very pleased that you happy to stay with us However, I feels really sorry for your worst night in our fan room as Thailand is in tropical area and Phuket is really really hot all the time. So sometimes it is the nightmare in fan room. However, next time if you have...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I've book this hostel from agoda for only 252 baht per night . This place is very tidy , the toilets are clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly . Lovely place near old city , very convenient to go for sightseeing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattrick A
SleepSheepPhuket, Owner at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you support. I really hope that we will have chance to meet again :)

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Hi everyone, We were in the sleep sheep hostel for two nights and it was a very comfortable stay! Very friendly and helpful personnel! We lived in the domatory room witch ac. We also took a look in the douple rooms and there were as clean and tidy as our room. Also the bathroom and the toilets were very clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabella Sophi... H
SleepSheepPhuket, Owner at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Annabella, Thank you for sending such kind, enthusiastic complements. We certainly appreciate your review. Your feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying our service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you comment and we really hope to see you...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked sleep sheep on the fly and felt that we got great value for 800baht/day. The private room was clean, had a great ac and was a perfect spot to rest and shower up. The room was a bit dark without a view, but considering the price it was fine. It was also in walking distance to restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davenshery
Didsbury, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This place is best for a short stay or if you are short on cash. Otherwise, everything isn't that good. The sheets are all tattered and they give you a towel as a "blanket" to sleep with. The tv in dorm room is broken. Bathrooms are essentially wet rooms, and some of the drains don't work that well. Staff doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curby226
Koh Tao, Thailand
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Best to avoid this accommodation. The sheets were all stained and tattered and the rooms were not clean. There are better places in the area for cheaper prices. I would suggest searching out different hostels in the area or even cheap hotels compared to staying here. The service was average

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha Z
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I normally do not write reviews of accommodations however I had to write one about this dump. The rooms are not clean, the sheets are dirty and the staff are miserable. I stayed one night and checked out the next day, I had to leave. I have stayed in bad places but this one really tops the cake. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
SleepSheepPhuket, Manager at Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have checked for your case, unfortunately, I did not get any report of your check in. Since 1st - 11th Jan 2014, we have only 4-5 guests that stayed only one night in a dorm. And it do not have your name in a list. In order to improve our services, could you please...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel October
Hotel October
#5 of 10 in Talat Yai
6 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rommanee Classic Guesthouse
The Rommanee Classic Guesthouse
#11 of 196 in Phuket Town
32 reviews
0.0 km away
Bed Hostel Phuket
Bed Hostel Phuket
#1 of 12 in Talat Yai
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chicroom Phuket Town
Chicroom Phuket Town
#56 of 164 in Phuket Town
4 reviews
0.4 km away
bloo Hostel
bloo Hostel
#2 of 12 in Talat Yai
26 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Sabaidee Residence@Phuket
#103 of 164 in Phuket Town
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Sheep Phuket hostel is the first hostel on Thalang - Montri Rd. -- Phuket old town area. Sleep Sheep offer a comy and clean room to satisfied your day and night with the full relax. We serve all guests like you are our close friend. So, we very hope that you will happy to stay with "Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel

Address: 243, 245 Talang Rd | T. Talad-Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get A/C room! Shop around for a price to big buddha if you can (we felt price was steep for that). Arranging ride to go to the islands is good for 400baht though. They have a free simple breakfast too.”
 of 5 bubbles davenshery, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Dont get a triple! !”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneE279, 10 Nov 2013 | Read review
“if there is a group of you then definitely get AC!”
 of 5 bubbles GenR_13, 7 Jan 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay