We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Expedia.comUS$101*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$198*
US$101*
US$198*
US$100*
US$198*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
TELFORD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I booked my room last year, this hotel was just a HILTON, with no notice or email I discover a week before my stay it has changed into a Doubletree by Hilton, good I thought, I prefer the Doubletree brand, nice cookies on arrival, usually newer more contemporary look with modern rooms and facilties, so I had high hopes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManHeadingNorth
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear ManHeadingNorth, Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was great to read that the bed was comfy and the extra pillows were great, the breakfast was good and our staff were friendly and helpful. Please accept my apologies that you felt disappointed as the sofa bed was not ready...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced for what it is, everything is expensive for what it is, everything was extra e.g. internet (not free), car parking not free. I even found toiletries in my bathroom from the previous guest... Hotel staff generally ok. Rooms are dated and tired. Good location for the m5 & business park. It's ok but not great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethk264
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear garethk264, Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt our hotel was overpriced and there was toiletries left in the bathroom from a previous guest, but it was great to hear that you thought our staff and location was good. Please be assured your comments will certainly be...

Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times now. It is a bit tired and jaded, so could do with a refurb but other than that it's an enjoyable stay. We've eaten in the restaurant and always had good service. Last time my daughter was 12 so expected to eat from the adult menu, however, I asked if she could select from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank network21
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear network21, Thank you for the fantastic review, it was so lovely to read that you had an enjoyable stay, the room was clean and roomy, the bar ambiance was good, breakfast was fine and our staff were lovely. I do apologise that you felt our hotel was a bit tired and jaded and in need of a refurbishment. Please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in here for 1 night as part of a business meeting Room had been modernised with all expectations met in terms of size, cleanliness and features such as safe, iron and coffee and teas I had dinner in the restaurant about 8.30. It was busy so recommend you book a table in advance if there are a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKent
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear KiwiKent, Thank you for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure to read that we met all of your expected requirements during your recent business trip, and all in all you experienced an overall good quality DoubleTree experience. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North in the...

Wisbech
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't like this hotel, I would stay there again. Service and food were very poor, nothing like looking out of your window just see smoke hut and laundry, I'm glad I was working and didn't have my wife with me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7phillc
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear 7phillc, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you felt disappointed during your recent stay as we did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion. Please be assured your comments will be addressed accordingly. We really appreciate your feedback and we do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent hotel . Nice location . Clean Rooms . Ample parking space poor wifi connection . Friendly staff . Would most likely use the hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family but mange net has to up its game . Was disappointed as was not welcomed as a hilton honours member

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jibso
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Jibso, Fantastic comments! Thank you so much it was lovely to hear that you thought we were a decent hotel with great hotel facilities, and you will definitely stay with us again and recommend our hotel to friends and family. I sincerely apologise that you were not recognised as a Hilton Honors member on arrival to the hotel and...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two night stop over the Hotel is very conveniently placed to get into town or to the shopping areas around. It has a nice big car park but you do have to pay we paid £5 per day. The hotel dinner was a bit pricey but there are lots of options close by that were .more child...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear Jane C, Great news! Thank you so much for the amazing 5* review whilst attending a family wedding trip. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to provide excellent staff and service, great location and good leisure facilities. We really appreciate the fantastic comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards,...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with all the amenities you would expect and easy commute to the centre of Bristol. The room was very nice and the dining experience was very good. The pool was very nice and warm to get into. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbF299HS
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear davidbF299HS, Fantastic comments! Thank you so much it was lovely to hear that you thought our hotel was very nice with all the amenities you would expect, good location, excellent leisure facilities and you will definitely stay at our hotel in the near future. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Nadine...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for the location of a business trip which was ideal. The staff were excellent and really polite. On the downside the hotel itself was a let down. Parking is extra which is ridiculous. A bottle of water in the room was £3.99. WiFi was charged at £15 a day and the mattresses were rock solid. To...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5949MDpatricko
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear G5949MDpatricko, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It was lovely to read that you thought our staff were excellent and really polite. Please be assured I will address your comments concerning the uncomfortable mattress and gym facilities accordingly. I am sorry that you felt disappointed during your stay due to the optional extras...

Ashburton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this hotel by mistake for an extra night as I did not realise there were 3 Double tree Hotels in Bristol. I wanted to stay for another night in the City centre. As soon as i realised my mistake. I phoned The hotel. This was the first difficulty..24 calls before answering. When I finally spoke to someone. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarawilson5
Nadine R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this review

Dear sarawilson5, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry we did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion due to the difficulties that you experienced when trying to cancel your reservation. I assure you that this is not our usual standards and these issues will be addressed with the relevant team members accordingly. Thank you...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradley Stoke
0.3 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
932 reviews
0.3 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
246 reviews
10.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
2.9 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind in the heated indoor pool at the Hilton Bristol hotel, just 13km from Bristol's bustling city centre. De-stress in the health club, sauna and steam room, or relax over dinner in the hotel’s restaurant and bar. The Hilton Bristol hotel boasts 9 meeting rooms catering for 2-200, all with wireless high speed internet access. With excellent links to the M4 and M5 motorways, the hotel offers unrivaled access to South Wales, Cardiff, Bath, the Cotswolds and beyond. Take in Bristol's attractions such as Bristol Zoo and ATBristol science centre or visit the nearby Roman Baths and world famous Christmas Market in nearby Bath. Cribbs Causeway, with shopping, restaurants, cinema and bowling, is 8km away. Brunel's Hat restaurant, a sumptuous dining room paying homage to Britain's most famous engineer, Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Relax in the plush green velvet booths or leather dining chairs whilst you choose from our contemporary a la carte menu offering classic British dishes, many locally sourced. Enjoy a glass of fine wine to compliment your meal whilst admiring the London Olympic flame replica 'petal' lampshades suspended from the central ceiling. Brunel's Hat is the perfect place to dine in relaxation and comfort. Settle down in the lounge bar into our comfortable sofa's, high winged back chairs or relax on the plush green velvet chesterfields amid contemporary blue and grey décor. Situated on the ground floor directly opposite the Hilton Bristol hotel's Reception, it's the ideal spot to enjoy a drink – and perhaps a Hilton burger or chicken Caesar salad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North

Address: Woodlands Lane, Bradley Stoke BS32 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Bradley Stoke
Price Range: $138 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Bristol
Bristol Hilton International
Hilton Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay the little extra for an upgraded room”
  • room
strongbowrolls, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No lift so go for ground floor”
162lesr, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from the function rooms if you are a light sleeper”
adiscerningcouple, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and it was quiet.”
472gabriellea, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are driving, hotel located 30 mins from city centre”
hkgphilip, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
AMOMAUS$198
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates