We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Campestre Camino Real

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Campestre Camino Real
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super charming building with simple but spacious rooms. Near the main road, so you hear trucks driving by the whole time. If that does not bother you, the hotel rooster having his wake up moment between 3am and 5amnight do😊. You need a taxi to go to town or the activities and breakfast is served super slow. We waited 30min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanninternational
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I tried 2 others hotels before and we chosed this one because it is outside of San Gil, so the weather is much better, is calmer and price versus quality is faire. People at the hotel were also very friendly and helped us to accommodate. Breakfast is not included but they offered at affordable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We flew into Bucaramanga from Bogota and then had to take a shuttle to the toll, walk across the toll bridge with our luggage, have another bus pick us up and drop us off on a ramp, walk to find a cab, drive to the bus terminal, and then take a 3 hour bus ride (they say no stops, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pARISA H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Just on the edge of town and easy taxi ride in. It has an attractive setting with reasonably sized rooms, but small bathrooms. There is a nice looking swimming pool but it was closed most of our stay due to sun lotion making a scum on the surface. The breakfast is average and the service very slow. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The rooms are very basic but the grounds are absolutely beautiful! Unfortunately the power was out for most of our stay at this hotel and it was raining a lot of the time. We also may have been the only people staying there so the staff and amenities were minimal. The staff was nice enough to help us order food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My first time in Santander Department and a weekend proved not to be long enough not just for the activities in the area but the high standard of the Camino Real. We got "geographically displaced" (lost) on arrival in San Gil but a phone call to the hotel soon remedied that, we had full guidance over the cell phone until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Arnhem
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stayed here in 2012 and 2013 and both times I really enjoyed my stay. The beds are really good and the rooms were always clean. Nice employees also. If you want to do outside activities you can arrange that with the reception. The only disadvantage is that it's located like 2km away from the city centre but a taxi ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenktH78
Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The receptionist was very helpful and saved our day! A rafting company failed to pick us up. The receptionist at Camino Real then spent 20min on the phone calling the 1st company and then arranging a trip with a different company. We came here to raft...and we couldn't have rafted without her help. Beautiful grounds too. Taxi from town should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hihi024
hotelcaminoreals, Gerente at Hotel Campestre Camino Real, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por escoger nuestro hotel como su lugar de descanso, ademas que sus comentarios siempre serán de nuestro total agrado...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel on arrival, but we were a little disappointed and found another one on our list the next morning. It's along a river with a nice backdrop. Rooms are neat but a little small and water heater is not reliable which is a real issue considering the temperature of the water. Service has kind of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We were warmly welcomed at the front desk by nice man claiming to be the owner, he accommodated me, my wife and our three children in a very nice room with single beds and a large double bed. The decoration of the room was according to the romantic atmosphere of the hotel and all areas where clean. They had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonatan L
hotel camino re... s, Gerente at Hotel Campestre Camino Real, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estamos muy complacidos que su estancia en nuestro hotel fuera de su total agrado. Esperamos poder volverlo a tener en...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gil hotels
0.0 km away
Hostal Isla Senorial
Hostal Isla Senorial
#2 of 12 in San Gil
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Terrazas de la Candelaria
0.0 km away
Hotel Posada Campestre San Gil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Sierra de la Cruz
Hotel Sierra de la Cruz
#9 of 42 in San Gil
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Sam's VIP Hostel
Sam's VIP Hostel
#5 of 33 in San Gil
171 reviews
0.0 km away
Bacaregua Hostel
Bacaregua Hostel
#3 of 33 in San Gil
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Campestre Camino Real

Address: Km 1 Via San Gil -Mogotes | Mogotes Puente del Guasca, San Gil, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Santander Department > San Gil
Price Range: $48 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Campestre Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Campestre Camino Real staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Campestre Camino Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles 778parisah, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask at front desk for a nice room and I am sure they will help you as they did with my family. The rooms on the secound floor have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles J0natanL, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“A centre room avoids noise heard in perimeter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Rompenclan, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay