We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

TripAdvisorUS$208*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$397*
US$208*
Great Deal
US$215*
US$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
england
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was our second year at the Be live hotel as we had very much enjoyed our holiday from the year before. We went from the 22nd June to the 5th July. We booked a suite and were put in block 3. On our first day we ran the tap in the bathroom sink and water poured out on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis078
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but I wouldn't say it was 5star more like a medium 4 star. Had to rush to get a sun bed in the mornings as there didn't seem to be enough for all visitors. Great location near a beautiful beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. If young age to get a special deal then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachsoul79
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor about our hotel Palace de Muro. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on Mallorca. Because of the problem with the sunbeds we have a new system now, that prohibits the reserving of the sunbeds. Nethertheless, we are happy to hear...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booked this hotel because of the gym and wasn't disappointed. Great to have a variety of workout options including weights, yoga, Aqua, swimming, jogging on the beach and gladiator workouts. Meant I could enjoy the lovely food on offer! Got up graded to a suite with side sea view and it was lovely. Side sea view is perfectly acceptable from...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malteser82
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us a rating here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. We know, our Gym is one of the best here on the island and it is one of the main points why people visit us again. As we offer...

Europe
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Been here a couple of times but some things changed for the worse. On the beach in front of the hotel there are umbrellas and sun beds. But now you can only rent them for one single day and not longer (most tourists stay for 10 or 14 days). That leaves you with the stressfull rush every morning to occupy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSpiderman
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment to our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Palace de Muro. Unfortunately we have no influence to the sunbeds at the beach because they belong to the government. The guy who is collecting the money can decide whether you can rent the sunbed for one...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis whilst on a short summer break during the mid-August period. The breakfast was of buffet type and had wide selection to choose from. Waiters would be on hand to serve you hot drinks. Food: 8/10 Breakfast staff service: 8/10 Rooms cleaned every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian g
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all, thank you very much for your great comment and recommendation here on tripadvisor! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel Palace de Muro. Our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest and because of that it would be pleasant to contact us for all questions, wishes or other suggestions...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great location, bicycle friendly, good food (it actually very much improved since last year), very attentive management (especially F&B guy), clean and renovated rooms. The only drawbacks were the price for august which was sky high and really bad Internet for which you have to pay extra.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slava O
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation here on tripadvisor for our hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here and that you enjoyed our food and our special location just a few meters next to the beach. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. We wish you...

Bohemia, Czech Republic
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed for a week and the only thing we were satisfied with was the room and cleaning service. At the reception we asked them to let us know about several things but it never happened. Service at the bar by the pool was rather chaotic, waited for simple meal for ages. We paid for WIFI at the room but...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamRNR2016
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we want to say thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Hotel Palace de Muro here on Mallorca. As our goal is always the 100% satisfied guest, we don't feel very good with your complain. Sometimes, if too many people want to use...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

It's so unlike me, but this year (2016) I started researching places for the Family Holiday soon after Christmas .. So determined was I, to ensure that our ultimate destination would tick ALL our MINIMAL standards and requirements. These are 1) 4/5 star Hotel right on the beach in an upmarket area 2) 3x Luxury Double rooms/suites with Full Sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia H
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

First of all we wanna say sorry for all the circumstances you had in our hotel Be Live Collection Palace de Muro. It is not nice to hear that you were not fully satisfied in our house, but unfortunately we had no chance to do anything against your problem. Nethertheless, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the service...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding we were attending last week. Stunning hotel. Very big. Wedding was beautiful, looking right over the ocean. Food was amazing. Rooms are very modern & comfortable. Bathroom has 2 basins & toilet had a glass door for a bit of privacy. Expensive place to stay but worth splashing out for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmurph
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip here and that you were satisfied with our hotel Palace de Muro. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best! For other suggestions, wishes or questions feel free to contact us...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we were going to enjoy our week's stay, we were greeted by very friendly/helpful staff whom asked if we would prefer orange juice or champagne to welcome us and let us have a drink before we were shown to our room which was lovely after a day of travelling! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna S
Sybrand S, Manager at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comment about our hotel here on tripadvisor. It's nice to see that you recommend our Palace de Muro and that you enjoyed your trip. Hopefully we meet each other again soon and we wish you all the best for the next time! For any further Wishes, Complains or suggestions contact us on rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com

896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (68)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
Suite with Partial Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.1 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,011 reviews
0.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,002 reviews
1.2 km away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
227 reviews
1.8 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,168 reviews
1.9 km away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Price Range: $228 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Playa De Muro, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Palace de Muro staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
South East, England
over a year ago
huddersfield
White Plains, New York
London

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Palace de Muro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is little difference between the "suite" and normal room. The toilet is slightly different and you get a welcome drink and an apple.”
Jordi-jords, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be on the left side of the hotel as you look at the main entrance”
aandj7, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view is fine. ”
malteser82, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double room”
TeamRNR2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Block 1 and 2 each have six front-sea-front facing suites. Everything else is 'side-sea' or 'non-sea' facing - regardless of the room type.”
923ceciliah, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$208* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$215
PricelineUS$215
AMOMAUS$397
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates