We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MANATHAI Surin Phuket

PricelineUS$44*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$44*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MANATHAI Surin Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my time at Manathai Surin Phuket. When entering lobby, I was fascinated by the boutique design of the lobby, and was warmly welcome with a refreshing Thai welcome drink. The check-in was very quick and got the Surin Terrance room which had a nice tub, an outdoor terrace and like a small dipping pool which was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanit-Ek
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Kanit-Ek, We are delighted that you enjoyed our room, our food at "Padthai" restaurantand our service. Also thank you to share your experience during stay with us. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at "Manathai Surin Phuket" and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your return. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked forward to this holiday for a number of months. Was slightly disappointed with some minor issues but we coped. The food was above-average, the service was very good too. The drinks account system needs a major overhaul - we had to 'settle' our bill twice as drink slips were 'found'. they need to give the customer a copy of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you for the feedback that it is very useful for us, we will be able to improve. However, we regreat that we may not recevied notice from you durin stay with us, otherwise we may assist you in any case that makes you feel uncomfortable. Once again thank you for you this review and hope we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good value middle of the range hotel in a good location. We stayed six days in two different rooms and in both rooms the showers were unnecessarily complicated and the water pressure kept fading in and out. It was ok after you worked it out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelaM4050QC
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear MichaelaM4050QC, Thank you for your time to write this review and give us feedback and please accept our apologize for any inconvenince during your stay, we will improve it all. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcomming again soon. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Manathai was a nice experience, nicely designed hotel with a few quirky features. The Deluxe rooms seemed to be a little more modern than the other rooms I saw, which looked like they needed some renovation. Their Chilli and Basil amenities were pretty unique too. The pools were nice, quiet and well kept. It's a sleepy hotel, and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabeel S
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Nabeel S, Thanks for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and thank you for choosing 'Manathai Surin Phuket" as the part of your vacation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Manathai as I has heard Surin Beach was a quiet alternative to Patong in Phuket. This proved correct. It is a laid back place to stay. I arrived late in the evening, tired after travelling. Unfortunately, I went through 3 rooms on arrival to find one that was satisfactory... and I am not picky! First room smelt bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan C
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Brendan C, First of all, please accept our appologise for the incident and sorry for the inconvenience case that happen during your first check in room. And big thanks for your understand of the incident that might happen sometime. Howevery we are glad that finally you enjoy our hotel and our associate and hope we can have the opportunity...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not trying to say that staff in Manathai are not kind but also it's hard to say that they are kind too. It's because they said hello to caucasion customers with a big smile on but I felt like there were short of kindness and smile to asian customers. Of course there were exception too. Other thant that, I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajhans67
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ajhans67, We are delighted tha you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your feedback to let us know that we must improve in some part of our service. Once again thank you for your review and hope we will have a chance to take care of you again on your return. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked short stay at manathai. We usually stay at the 5 star resort next door but decided to try the manathai since it had been recently refurbished. Found this boutique hotel to be an excellent gem of a hotel. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and excellent wifi coverage . Just across the road from surin beach and easy walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrugalFlashpacker
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear FrugalFlashpacker, We would like to thanks for sharing your experience during stay with us. It is very valuable for us and we are delighted that you enjoyed our room, and our food. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at "Manathai Surin Phuket" as we are always delight to be a part of your great holiday and we...

New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great boutique hotel, 4* quality, rooms were well equipped, lovely bedding, a/c WiFi and pools. Right opp Surin beach, next to Twin Palms. All the staff were great too! Only issue was the showers run hi/low but other than that everything was great - staff, service, pool, food, location. Would def stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appletinigirl
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Appletinigirl, We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel,our food and our associate .Also big thanks for your valued comment to us by writing this review. it is very encouragint to us. ! Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope we will have an opportunity to tack care of you again on your return...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel as a stop-over between an evening flight and a morning ferry ride to Phi Phi Island. It was perfect for this purpose. We did experience a power outrage while there (while I was in the shower), but of course the hotel was not responsible for that. Otherwise I think this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Stuart
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Steve_Stuart, We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our service during stay with us and thank you for your favorabel comment to our associates. Thank you for chooising to stay with us at Manathai Surin Phuket and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The stay was good. The breakfast selection were minimal but it was tasty. The water from the shower would change from warm to very hot while showering, thus requiring us to readjust the shower tap regularly. The water pressure would also fluctuate from time to time while showering and while using the basin. Overall the room was great, very clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aren C
hmsurin, Hotel Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Aren C, Thank you for positive feedback of your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our room, and our food. Also please accept our apologize for any incovenience about the shower. Thank you again for choosing "Manathai Surin Phuket" and we hope to have opportunity to serve you again soon. Warm regards, Pradtana T.

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.2 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
467 reviews
0.1 km away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#9 of 95 in Thalang District
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#6 of 34 in Choeng Thale
798 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MANATHAI Surin Phuket, an elegant 66-room boutique resort. Inside, colourful handicrafts and plush silk fabrics against smooth dark wood. Inspired by Thai passions, textures and flavours. A sense of tranquillity found in this tropical seaside haven nestled at the edge of the white sands of Surin Beach on the beautiful island of Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MANATHAI Surin Phuket

Address: 121/1 Moo 3 Srisunthorn Rd. | Cherng Talay, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: $64 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MANATHAI Surin Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MANATHAI Surin Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manathai Resort, Phuket Hotel Thalang
Manathai Hotel Phuket
Manathai Hotel Surin Beach
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MANATHAI Surin Phuket staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from MANATHAI Surin Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 311 was perfect”
  • Tiles on the floor of the bedroom
60patricem, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I think they all would be positioned well - all buildings faced the pools”
Zimba3, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has a spa, located at the lobby area.”
Puangkaew, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Surin Terrace Room, relaxing outdoor terrace and dipping pool”
Kanit-Ek, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't - certainly not a Plunge Pool room”
mhandasyde, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$44* /night
View Deal
AccorHotels.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$52
TravelocityUS$49
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates