We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Racha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Racha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 708: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed this hotel. The service was amazing, the rooms were lovely, and the beach was beautiful! Over all, it was relatively easy to get to and once at the resort, there is no need to go anywhere else. The resort offers a lot of water activities, restaurants and some entertainment options. There are a FEW other spots on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah81Cairo
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear sarah81Cairo: Warm greetings from the Racha. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome review and I am certainly delighted to know that you had an awesome stay with us. It's truly a great pleasure to receive wonderful compliments and I am indeed proud of the team here. I certainly enjoyed sharing your comments with the team and we...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had the most fantastic holiday here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. As soon as we arrived on what was a great boat journey we felt chilled, relaxed and so happy to be there. Thanks to the housekeeping staff for making our room so special. Also special thanks to Monica for helping us have a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryskye2017
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear Mary & Alan: Warm greetings from the Racha. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review and I am certainly delighted to know that you had an amazing vacation with us. It's truly a great pleasure to receive wonderful compliments and I am indeed proud of the team here. I certainly enjoyed sharing your comments with the team...

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this review on our last night and as I sit on our terrace overlooking the sea, I'm tempted to give a low rating just so the resort is kept a secret... This is a SLH resort and from the moment they picked us up from Phuket to arrival we had great service. It's a 40min boat ride from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea1977
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear chelsea1977: Warm greetings from the Racha. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review and I am certainly delighted to know that you had an amazing vacation with us. It's truly a great pleasure to receive wonderful compliments and I am indeed proud of the team here. I certainly enjoyed sharing your comments with the team and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to The Racha with my fiancée and two friends for 2-nights and we had an excellent stay. The Main Points: beautiful rooms, over-the-top private in-room amenities (private pool, 2 vanities, jacuzzi tub, outdoor shower). Complimentary high-end soaps hair washes, which are so good they sell in gift shop. Great TV with Netflix. The staff was wonderful, always very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther K
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear Esther K: Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. The efforts and commitment from the team are commendable and will enjoy sharing your comments. Some guests do find that our mattresses are too firm for their taste and when we are made aware we do provide additional padding to...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned home from Thailand,The four of us agreed that The Racha was an excellent choice and our 10 day stay was very enjoyable My partner and I booked a pool suite which had lovely views of the bay and beach ,we found the room to be most comfortable and spacious and we made good use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim w
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear Tim w: Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. The efforts and commitment from the team are commendable and will enjoy sharing your comments. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would all be so delighted to welcome you back once again. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service very inconsistent - sometimes good but more often painfully slow. Huge communication issues between staff. Adults only pool is not adults only and on complaint on having a group of kids play boisterously around our sun beds (a toy was thrown at my partner) it was suggested we went to the children's pool - absolutely furious - nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellerNE2016
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear TravellerNE2016: We are always grateful for the time our guests take to share their reviews on TripAdvisor and receiving feedback from our guests is essential to improve our service and meet guest's expectations. I am truly sorry to learn that your stay with us has not been satisfactory. The resort has three swimming pools. The lap pool on the...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent 8 night stay at the Racha - much better than expected - the day tourist were no bother at all for us - (we had lowered our expectations after reading so much here about large hordes of loud day tourist and were positively surprised!) The food was wonderful and our SPA suite just beautiful. We used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivian W
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear Vivian W: I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Racha. Thank you for appreciating the service rendered by our team who work so diligently. Your kind comment is much valued from your villa to dining and Spa. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comment and for choosing...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best resort experience to date! Best staff, facilities and dining experience while providing privacy and exclusivity amongst busy tourist season. Highly recommend to friends and family. This will become an annual trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fasteddiekim
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear fasteddiekim: I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Racha. Thank you for appreciating the service rendered by our team who work so diligently. Your kind comment is much valued from best staff, facilities and dining experience. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comment and for choosing to...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Racha for the first time in January. Most staff was very friendly and helpful yet some of them gave us attitude when we didn't communicate very well. One thing I was very disappointed with is the view from the beach chair. I was told that the beach is public and many day trippers come during day time. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cocobella03
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear cocobella03: Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the food and the friendliness of the staffs. You are right, beaches in Thailand are open to public and its beyond the control of the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It really was such a pleasure to be back at Racha Resort. We had the junior pool suite which was simply an amazing experience. Als always staff is very friendly and takes care about everything. Food is great and you have a choice of several restaurants... Since we had some rainy days, we checked out the spa, which was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankratz
TheRacha, General Manager at The Racha, responded to this review

Dear Ankratz: Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. The efforts and commitment from the team are commendable and will enjoy sharing your comments. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would all be so delighted to welcome you back once again. Warm regards, Devan Bhaskaran. General...

1,869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1530)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (276)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (720)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Lighthouse (2)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Spa Pool Suites (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Grand Pool Suites (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Racha Yai
41.7 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
810 reviews
60.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
41.6 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
897 reviews
42.0 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,699 reviews
31.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 316 in Patong
4,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 12 miles south of Phuket on Racha Yai island, The Racha is Thailand's premier deluxe island hideaway. Set on a pristine white-powdery beach and surrounded by the dazzling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea, this five star resort features 70 stylish villas offering the ultimate in luxurious comfort, from private pool villas with underwater music, to a very unique 5-storey Lighthouse Pool Villa with an observation deck offering panoramic views around the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Racha

Address: 42/12-13 Moo 5 Rawai, Muang, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Racha Yai
Price Range: $322 - $948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Racha 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Racha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Racha Hotel Ko Racha Yai
Racha Hotel Yai Island
Racha Yai Island
Racha Phuket
The Racha Ko Racha Yai, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Racha staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Racha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles maryskye2017, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool suites are excellent but you have further to walk to the beach ,bar and restaurants but a golf buggy can always collect you.”
 of 5 bubbles timwD7564FQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa Suite with huge plunge pool / jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles 343vivianw, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa 201-203 are ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles fasteddiekim, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach Luxury”
 of 5 bubbles ShailDudhia, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5