We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We parked the Motorhome at Hobart airport tourist park for just the one night so we could return the Van to Britz and then fly out the next day. It is very conveniently located for the airport. It has clean facilities and no problem hooking up. Interesting communal room where there were a lot of useful items left by previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanChris39
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Accommodation clean and tidy. The mature lady on reception was quite rude at both check in and check out. Not good. Younger receptionist excellent. Perhaps she should staff the desk more often. Initial welcome should be friendly not aggressive and negative as should check out. Doesn't make me want to recommend the park due to the attitude of 1 service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at this Big 4 for four consecutive nights on a powered site. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The facilities were clean, modern and functional. I was however less than impressed with the early morning noise that repeatedly woke us up. I understand that it is adjacent to an airport and main road, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you found our staff accommodating and helpful and that you were satisfied with our facilities. We appreciate your understanding regarding our location and apologize for the noise caused by the linen truck and coach bus. Best regards, Cloudia

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at hobart airport tourist park to visit Port Arthur and to fly out the next day. It is very conveniently location. Port Arthur is only 20 minutes away and an easy drive. Because it is located within the airport grounds, it is ideal for flying out. There is (of course) some noise of airplanesm but it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madelonpeters
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time :-) Cloudia

Chatswood, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here twice. At the beginning of our trip in late December and it was pretty desolate. It is quite barren when it comes to amenities so keep you're expectations in check. However it met our basic needs. Unfortunately we returned here for our last day in Tasmania to be greatly disappointed. Powered sites were fully packed. Again with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheba2015
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We flew into Hobart late so we didn't get to the tourist park until after hours, they left the keys and instructions for us. As we got in so late we were unable to collect our rental car, fortunately the couple running the park gave us a lift to the airport free of charge to collect our vehicle. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahliahiley
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The park is in a very central location to the local attractions. Yes close to the airport, but no planes late at night. The cabins and camp kitchen are well equipped, and very clean. We stayed over the New Year period, strange that the park did not organise anything within the park for the guests. The advertising was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Sorry but we do not normally organise anything for guests as usually there are very few guests in the Park as they attend the festivities on the Hobart Wharf.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked an unpowered site as part of a family camping holiday. I'm sorry to say but we left immediately after seeing the site. It was completely devoid of soul, it is essentially a dirt patch next to a levy bank/highway, surrounded by concrete. There was not a tree in site, definitely not suitable for children or the summer time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rentzy1986
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is not how it appears in the brochure/ website ! I thought that all the Big4 caravan parks were the same high standard- this one is not! No grass, no harbour views, noisy and a bit scary! There was no way we were staying here with little children We were so disappointed that we have relocated to a friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggieontheroad
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the Park. Yes, it can be a bit noisy during the day due to children playing etc. On our website it states that we are not near water. The harbour views are in the city and there is NO Park that is that close to the City Wharf. I am not sure...

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This site is very near to the airport and next to Apollo campervan depot. It is a well looked after and run site. Also they will run you to the airport. Only down side public transport was a bit thin in the ground./

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfie298
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hobart Airport
14.7 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
14.1 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 45 in Hobart
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 45 in Hobart
838 reviews
14.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
12.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Address: 2 Flight St | Corner of Back Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Price Range: $124 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hobart Airport Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hobart Airport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hobart Airport Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles tahliahiley, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a campervan tour around Tasmania but the chalets looked good and well cared for”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny_Velumani, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All cabins seem to have the same layout. not too close to neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles newtraveller353, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“call them to ensure they do your bedding.”
 of 5 bubbles 760lils, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay