We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hobart Airport Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We booked an unpowered site as part of a family camping holiday. I'm sorry to say but we left immediately after seeing the site. It was completely devoid of soul, it is essentially a dirt patch next to a levy bank/highway, surrounded by concrete. There was not a tree in site, definitely not suitable for children or the summer time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rentzy1986
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

It is not how it appears in the brochure/ website ! I thought that all the Big4 caravan parks were the same high standard- this one is not! No grass, no harbour views, noisy and a bit scary! There was no way we were staying here with little children We were so disappointed that we have relocated to a friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggieontheroad
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the Park. Yes, it can be a bit noisy during the day due to children playing etc. On our website it states that we are not near water. The harbour views are in the city and there is NO Park that is that close to the City Wharf. I am not sure...

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This site is very near to the airport and next to Apollo campervan depot. It is a well looked after and run site. Also they will run you to the airport. Only down side public transport was a bit thin in the ground./

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfie298
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Although close to the airport, there were not any flights during the night, and aren't bothered by traffic. The best camp kitchen we have seen, fully enclosed and super clean. The amenity blocks were heated, which would be so great in winter. We were dropping off a camper and flying out so was a perfect spot to be.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aus-Heather
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and nice words. Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you again! Cloudia

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Cabin was modern and clean,however there was no oven.Because it is so close to the airport,and highway, it was very noisy.The amenities were also clean and easily accessible.About 10 minutes drive from Hobart.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

In our Compendium it explains how to use the microwave as an oven so I am so sorry that you was not aware of this. Sorry, but sometimes in Peak traffic it can be a little noisy. Hope to see you back in the future

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Close to airport (literally next door) and well set out. Clean toilets/showers. Staff are friendly and courteous. Electricity and water working perfectly. Has a community kitchen/dining building with good facilities. As long as you don't mind being woken up by jets early in the morning it's a wonderful place to stay. (Be aware of the jet noise, you are located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petegc44
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the good feedback, much appreciated Regards Marlene

Bangalore
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This is a new property with clean,bright 2Bed cottages. Layout is simple and practical. Decent amenities-small kids play area,lil provision store,ample parking space. Kitchen and cutlery is decent. Mattresses are comfortable in both the bedrooms. Even though it's just beside the Airport, we have not felt much of noisy planes when we are indoors. Frequency of the flights is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDEEPREDDYTALLA
The Manager H, Assistant Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here on a powered site for four nights. The staff are friendly and the BBQ and camp kitchen are really nice and well maintained. Nice hot showers , all for great price to big 4 members. Need not worry about the close airport as the jets taking of or landing are no concern. Very handy location for getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven T
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback

Safety Bay, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a well set up park with great facilities, it is well maintained and clean with reasonable fees.The staff are very friendly and helpful and have good knowledge of local attractions. Due to the parks newness the trees are still small so don't expect lots of shade or protection from the wind. It is a short easy trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul4advisor
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We are happy to make your travels enjoyable

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went down for a long weekend away to show her my home state. The location is great was a base camp for us and the rooms where clean and tidy. It's so cheap and the only catch is you have to leave the room tidy which is easy just do the dishes and take out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kienan H
The Manager H, Manager at Hobart Airport Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great feedback

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hobart Airport
14.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
14.7 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#3 of 46 in Hobart
1,173 reviews
12.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
2.9 km away
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Caravan Park
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Carav...
#1 of 3 in Seven Mile Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Address: 2 Flight St | Corner of Back Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Price Range: $124 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hobart Airport Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hobart Airport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hobart Airport Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hobart Airport Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles tahliahiley, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on a campervan tour around Tasmania but the chalets looked good and well cared for”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny_Velumani, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All cabins seem to have the same layout. not too close to neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles newtraveller353, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“call them to ensure they do your bedding.”
 of 5 bubbles 760lils, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5